We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cleddau Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cleddau Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I booked 2 rooms for a wedding my family & I attended at the Cleddau Bridge. I received an e-mail confirming my stay along with the cost of our room tariff. Unfortunately when it came to the payment I was told it would be an extra £20 per night as the price quoted was a mistake. I provided proof of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 1965Mandy
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you seem to have made a mistake. Your booking has been on our system since last year and the confirmation that was sent out and which you received states the price for the total stay quite clearly. You were definitely not charged extra when you checked out - you were charged the correct amount....

Hampshire
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, room nice and clean but maybe it was me but the bed was so uncomfortable. Had to park round the back as a wedding filled the main front car park. Wasn't too happy about that. Seemed quite pricey at £90pn for what it was. Breakfast was ok but not brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrCfromHampshire
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It is lovely to know that the efforts of the staff throughout the hotel are appreciated. I think you received an email giving you forewarning of a wedding but in actual fact it was a conference that day instead. I agree it was extremely busy but it finished at 5pm and the carpark...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

So I stayed one night and I'm thinking it wasn't a bad place for a night if you're on business. I was in one of the executive rooms, or whatever they are called, cost a bit over £100 I think but had a good view of the water and bridge. So why doesn't it score better... The bed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew M
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were generally disappointed with your stay. All the maintenance issues you raised have been addressed so thank you for bringing those to our attention. I need to clarify that the super king size beds we use in some of our executive rooms are indeed 3ft zip linked beds. These are...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I recently had a party to attend in this hotel, we decided to stay overnight. We had a friendly welcome signed in then went to our room. The room was clean and spacious with a really large bed which was really comfortable. The food at the party a three course meal which was fabulous. I would highly recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannygoose
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food was of a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I stayed at the Cleddau Bridge hotel for one night while on a trip back to Wales for a friend's wedding. The room was lovely, modern and clean. I had a view over the estuary for a reasonable rate, enjoyed dinner and drinks and an excellent buffet breakfast the following morning. The staff were excellent. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn L
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.

Haverfordwest
Reviewed 15 February 2015

After being recommended to us last year we eventually had a chance to go here for Sunday lunch. I am pleased to say it didn't disappoint. Staff freindly & welcoming. We were shown to a table by one of the the windows overlooking the estuary & what a lovely view we had. Although quiet when we sat down it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive T
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

What praise! Thank you so much. It is so lovely when the efforts of the staff are appreciated like this. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to try the desserts too. They are sensational.

Reviewed 31 January 2015

Immediately, on arrival, we got the feeling that this hotel was different...in a good way! The hotel was clean and bright, the staff attentive and helpful and our room was excellent. A 3 star hotel with 5 star service. From the manager, Thomas, his wife Jackie and everyone we came into contact with, their interpersonal skills were par excellence. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeh515
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Thomas and I enjoyed your company too. It is lovely to build a rapport with guests and they soon become friends. The staff all commented on your own friendliness and we will all look forward to your return towards the end of the year.

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

What a great place. Booked via Booking.com as it came up with better prices than booking direct. Had a week there while working in the area, staff were excellent, special shout out to Jackie in the bar / restaurant. Very helpfull, bubbly and chatty. Breakfast was as much as a worker would want plus more. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifeboatbod
CleddauHotel, Manager at Cleddau Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I understand your comment regarding the television and this is high on our list of priorities. Most rooms have had the TV's replaced but it is an ongoing project. We will hopefully see you again in the future.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This is such a great place. I've been travelling all over The world and staying in 5 stars hotels, but it's a place like this that really warm my heart. Me and my husband decided to have a few days in Wales so we arrived at this hotel without a booking. That was not a problem at all. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara402
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Stayed at the hotel for one night while on a business trip, locatio is great with wonderful views of the estuary. Food for dinner was very tasty, well served and lots of it. Room very tidy and clean, the breakfast tin the morning finished off a great stay. Many thanks look forward to staying there next time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark B

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
1.3 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pembroke
160 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,130 reviews
10.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cleddau Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bridgend, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cleddau Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely views over the estuary.”
 of 5 bubbles K1191QPjohng, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms have estuary views, 1st floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles CarolH934, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel, peaceful and restful but eat out!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor rooms have best view”
 of 5 bubbles catherinebosley1, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the courtyard less intrusive. The hotel is basically single storey so a lot of the rooms are on road/street level.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidctc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5