We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inchture Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inchture Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was here with friends for lunch. The lounge bar area has been refurbished since my last visit which was quite a while back. Most tables were reserved but we did get seated. Maybe a good idea to book beforehand. Order taken quickly and not to long a wait. I had the small fish and chips, an ample portion for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OLDWITCH61
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We have eaten in the Inchture hotel many times, in the bar and also for special occasions in the restaurant, and have always found the service and food to be excellent. So we were surprised to read some of the reviews below. However, I went for a meal with friends this week and I'm delighted to say we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thestewarts1707
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Arranged to meet up for a meal. The main courses did not have as much chips as we thought it should have. We decided to order sweet. The tart was the smallest size we have ever seen especially considering the price charged for it. They need to review the size or prices, something needs to change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartf1fan
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Visited this restaurant many times. It's situated in the village, but off the main dual carriageway, with plenty parking, and there's always a pleasant atmosphere, pleasant staff, and again, very nice lunch modestly priced. Their Festive Season menus look interesting, and again, are modestly priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen R
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

First day of our holiday & decided to treat the family to a high tea 😊 We pre booked our table the day before - 2 folk were on reception when we arrived but no one said hi or could they help - we said our name and were shown to our table which was adjacent to bar. 5 waitress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picni123
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Visited this restaurant without booking. Fortunately they were able to accommodate us. Staff very friendly and efficient. Restaurant/hotel in good decorative order. Wedding reception was taking place when we were there but restaurant separate so you would not have known. Food lovely and good size portions. Prices very reasonable. However, I did not find there was not enough choice on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
StephenKellyBarton, Owner at Inchture Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Eleanor for leaving such a positive review. We are just looking at our winter menu so will take your comments on board re. the number of choices available. Thanks Again

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after our friends' wedding and would definitely return. Good value for money, clean, spacious room, very friendly staff and breakfast included. The staff recommended a good taxi driver for getting to Errol Park and back, which saved us some hassle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. The room was clean and tidy although somewhat tired in regard to carpets and chair covers. Plenty of hot water on hand. Had dinner in the bar and the fish chips and mushy peas was superb. So was the biscuits and cheese but far too much for 1 person but I ain't complaining. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

we stayed here on 19th August for 1 night. what a lovely hotel. staff were friendly and nothing was a hassle for them. There is free WiFi in the hotel which is a bonus. The food was amazing, the steak pie was the best I have ever tasted. The drinks were cheap for a hotel. The room was perfect, flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
StephenKellyBarton, Owner at Inchture Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a good review, please come back again!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

For many years we have been travelling from Birmingham to Banff (north Aberdeenshire) on our annual peregrination north. The second time we did this, back in 2010, Inchture Hotel happened to be the first place we came across serving food at the point in our journey when we were ready for lunch. Since then it has become an unmissable part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simewiz
StephenKellyBarton, Owner at Inchture Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review, it really does mean a lot. Best Regards Stef

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inchture
0.0 mi away
Longforgan Coaching Inn
Longforgan Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Longforgan
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
0.0 mi away
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment of all our rooms and public areas and are well into this as almost all the rooms have recently been completed. This programme will continue throughout 2014 but will be done in a way which causes no disruption to our customers. The hotel has wheelchair access to our restaurant and bars but unfortunately not to the bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inchture Hotel

Address: Main Street, Inchture PH14 9RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Inchture
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inchture Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inchture Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchture Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inchture Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 9 is very large with a massive bed and a couch for relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles L3640OQandym, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were in room 5 a twin room away from staircase. Rooms 1 and 2 were right next to stairs to reception. May be a slight noise increase if other guests leaving early.”
 of 5 bubbles soumont, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Did not actually stay at the hotel Just attended a function.”
 of 5 bubbles 504KathyC, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight”
 of 5 bubbles Jamiesj49, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had a family room. Which was more than big enough for two teenagers and mum and dad”
 of 5 bubbles 342deed, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay