We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowfield Hotel & Country Club

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(143 reviews)
“soft play”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
367
243
119
63
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
367
243
119
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealeisure facilitiessoft playduckswimming poolsteam roomchanging roomslog firechanging areaspa areamy mumgreat facilitiesfood was lovelyrelaxing breakfull scottish breakfastovernight stayspa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 852 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I booked for one night with an overseas colleague on a business trip. I usually stay at the Lynnhurst in Johnstone, however this was full so I booked the Bowfield. I didn't realise until I was checking in that this was a sister hotel. Great...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerardkellegher
Reviewed 3 days ago

from the minute we arrived for my daughters wedding every member of staff made us feel so special, absolutely nothing was a problem. Rooms are fantastic, and the food is amazing could just have stayed, will definitely be back. Thanks again to all staff. XxMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyndabaillie
Response from Fraser M, Director of Sales at Bowfield Hotel & Country ClubResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lynda, Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. It was a pleasure to provide the venue for Grant and Elaine's special day. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional service and I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality....More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel is really nice and modern. Staff in the reception and spa area were very nice and pleasant. Myself and partner booked an overnight stay with bed and breakfast and spa treatment. Room.was lovely although a bit on the warm side with no aircon and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stevie8672
Response from Fraser M, Director of Sales at Bowfield Hotel & Country ClubResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate you taking the time to provide comprehensive feedback on your stay and we shall discuss with the kitchen team the concerns you have raised with the inconsistent food service. We strive to provide...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here for the afternoon. We were greeted by one of the managers on arrival who escorted us through to the spa reception area. The spa facilities were in great condition, unfortunately I did not book ahead for a treatment which...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimc8542
Response from Fraser M, Director of Sales at Bowfield Hotel & Country ClubResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a five star review. It was a pleasure to meet you during your visit and I am delighted that you enjoyed use of the pool and spa facilities. I am glad you chose us for your spa...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value B&B package at this lovely location.The hotel is not far from the main road from Glasgow to Irvine. Very comfortable bed & excellent breakfast.Remember to bring your swimming gear because there is a good leisure clubMore

Thank Andy T
Response from Fraser M, Director of Sales at Bowfield Hotel & Country ClubResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andy T, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review. As you mention the hotel is easily accessible yet located neatly in the rolling hills of Renfrewshire. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and received 'excellent value' for your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Howwood
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
laurenhme95
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen W | Reviewed this property |
What ever u like. My partner wore jeans and smart shirt and other in bar & restaurant were dressed my casual or smarter. It’s so relaxed no one bothers with what u wear. Be comfortable tho as we were “stuffed” after meal... More
1
Vote
Craig L
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Susan G | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, have a great time ☺
0
Votes
Lynda M
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gillian w | Reviewed this property |
always deals on their website or wowcher deals
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First stay so unable to comment....."
Read review
"Rooms are beautiful and spotless, and suitable for all x"
Read review
"Top floor rooms overlooking the health spa are quieter."
Read review
"Excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing