We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Sinda Hotel

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good6%
  • Average26%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible42%
23 Jan 2014
“Booked for two nights, stayed for one”
24 Dec 2013
“Cheap”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
0
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
4
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

On arrival, tired out at 4pm, the guy asked us for some money up front "to prove to the owner (in Colombo) that our booking was for real." The fact that we were standing in front of him asking for our room was clearly not...More

Thank DomCindy
Response from dilan f, migara at Sun Sinda HotelResponded 7 February 2014

we are very sorry about that we don t know english and my wife. we are we are very sorry about that we don t know english and my wife.very sorry about that we don t know we arwe are very sorry about that we...More

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Positives - hot water, aircon, good towels, reasonably clean. Negatives - the whole ambiance of the place was run down, we were the only visitors, room depressing, curtains don't fit and are thin, view of a concrete wall, staff lethargic only looking for tips, pool...More

Thank Sscorpion2013
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

The most disgusting hotel I've ever checked into. In retrospect can't believe I did check in. The room was miserable and filthy and we checked out about 2 hours later as couldn't go through with putting our bodies on the bed. We arrived exhausted and...More

2  Thank general4legs
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The worst thing about the Sun Sinda was the creepy feeling that everything was dirty. You could feel the grime under your shoes. There were no mattress covers between the sheet and the bed. The pillows were brown and smelled. There was no hot water....More

Thank Shewan D
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

WE stayed just one night and it was fine. They have a family room which was difficult to find. As we were 4, They put an extra bed for free. The room, clim was nice, but shower not so good. Hot water but not lot...More

Thank 0Granit
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sun Sinda Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay away from the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing