We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Saint Marc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Saint Marc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Pagewood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Showing some age, but a good place to stay. We had stayed there a few years ago and were just as happy with everything. The rooms are not overly large but are adequate for travellers. This time we had an air conditioned room. Friendly and helpful staff who all have a good command of english. Highly recommend the restaurant, probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
hotelsaintmarc, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel/restaurant and our Staff. We are very glad to read that you've loved our "cuisine". We will be very pleased to welcome you again in our hôtel. Best regards, More 

Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Typical mid range Logis hotel. A bit frayed at the edges but clean and good food. Excellent breakfast. We booked a superior room which came with a double and single bed. Friendly staff and a shady outdoor courtyard for pure dinner drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Paulwindermere
Dieblich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

We arrived quite late without a reservation, looking for a free room somewhere in the area. The staff welcomed us and was very friendly - I had to use my rather poor french vocab as only few people spoke some English. The room was nice and clean, nothing special but perfectly alright for a few nights. We liked the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna E
renansandrine, Chef de cuisine at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hôtel. Sunny regards from Mollans-sur-Ouvèze! Sandrine More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Hotel is somewhat ageing and the sound proofing of the rooms isn't the greatest. There is no airconditioning either. Other than that you will want to go to this hotel for the great kitchen and friendly staff. We closed off a week of hiking and camping in the Baronies with our 2 young adult daughters and this was exactly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob I
renansandrine, Chef de cuisine at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. There is 2 parts in our hotel: * 1 with air-conditionning * and the other without air-conditionning but with kitchen. The reservation depend on your request and our disponibilities. But it is important to know that there is Air conditioning in 12 rooms of the hotel. Thanks for your comment about the... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We dropped in at the last minute and this family-run hotel found a family room for us with no fuss at all. It is located in the village near a small supermarket. Very clean, good facilities - a lovely hotel that I would recommend without hesitation.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexWilsonPiano
renansandrine, Chef de cuisine at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hôtel. Sunny regards from Mollans-sur-Ouvèze! Sandrine LE DROFF DEUWILLE More 

Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding a few miles away and we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Very welcoming staff and good value at this time of the year. I had a room with AC -in working condition. The room was sized properly for Europe and the bathroom is ok. Nice picturesque decor. Will come back

Helpful?
Thank Krkss
Renanld, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay, See you soon Renan and the Family of Saint Marc More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is great little hotel in a lovely old , well preserved village with views of Mount Ventoux . Very friendly, family run hotel with excellent french food. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet with it's own TV and fridge. The hotel could do with a bigger lounge area but this is a minor complaint. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank P J
Renanld, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour ce gentil message d'outre manche! A bientôt le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau. Renan et la... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were there with a group of friends (cyclists) several times over the past years. The hotels is a bit outdated, but however very clean. Situation in the little village of Mollans sur Ouveze is OK with good parking facilities on the back side of the hotel. Cycles can be left overnight in a closed storage place. The familiy who... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9000Gent
renansandrine, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Un grand merci pour votre commentaire et votre excellente note! La cuisine de Sandrine est souvent mise en avant... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this family-run hotel in a charming village and booked half board which was was very reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was a bit "home-made" but functional. The staff were very friendly, some spoke more English than others but our school French was quite sufficient. The highlight was definitely the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walkergill
renansandrine, Chef de cuisine at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your nice comment! We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Sunny regards from Mollans-sur-Ouvèze! Sandrine LE DROFF DEUWILLE More 

Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

It was a really beautiful hotel in the heart of the village. The rooms and the service were really nice also. It was a bit expensive by the way, 105 € / night but it is a small village so you don't have a lot of choice but it really worth to go.

Helpful?
Thank Lilla K

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollans sur Ouveze
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Plantevin
9.1 mi away
Une Autre Maison
Une Autre Maison
#1 of 8 in Nyons
171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Buis-les-Baronnies
111 reviews
18.9 mi away
Le Clair de la Plume
Le Clair de la Plume
#1 of 7 in Grignan
487 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#3 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Marc

Address: avenue de la Gare, 26170 Mollans sur Ouveze, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Mollans sur Ouveze
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Marc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Saint Marc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The superior rooms have an extra bed which is useful as otherwise wardrobe space is limited”
 of 5 bubbles Paulwindermere, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay