Wychwood Park Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wychwood Park Hotel

Wychwood Park, Weston, Crewe CW2 5GP England
Traveller (112)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)

View prices for your travel dates

£86
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Weston
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Modern purpose built hotel, conference centre and golf resort. Privately owned, managed by Legacy Hotels and Resorts Ltd. All 113 bedrooms overlook the grounds or 18 holes championship designed golf course, we have 27 meeting rooms that cater for up to 500 guests. Popular for weddings and private events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
186Reviews13Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 44
  • 20
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elizabeth S wrote a review Mar 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here for 3 nights in February 2020 and was really impressed by it.
The hotel has recently been refurbished to an excellent standard, all rooms have walkin showers, own heating system, and all electric sockets have USB ports,which is very convenient. All rooms are away from conference rooms, so you don't hear any noise from them.
The restaurant is welcoming and food is delicious from breakfast through to lunch and dinner, food is varied and well cooked.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trek44424356883, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Good morning Elizabeth, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. They are shared with the team who will be pleased! Delighted that you enjoyed yourself and were impressed with the changes after our £3.2M refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poolie wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights. Met by a friendly helpful receptionist, explained that the hotel bar and restaurant were only open for breakfast, but explained that the nearby golf club house was open for food and booked us a table there for dinner. It is a 5 minute walk away, would have been good if they had umbrellas as we got wet walking back on the second evening. Given a breakfast request form to fill in. The room was a standard room, very spacious and spotlessly clean. A form in the room explained all the covid restrictions, the room would not be serviced, facemasks to be worn in the corridors and communal areas etc. You could pick up fresh towels and teabags milk etc in reception, although I would have liked the bins to emptied. The room was very modern and minalist. The dinner in the Claret Jug was very good and there was a good atmosphere in the place. Breakfast next morning was well organised, unlike another hotel we had recently stayed. All in all a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mullen1516 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom108 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As part of a larger group we visited the hotel for a New Year's break. The hotel is set in a beautiful area and has stunning views of the open countryside. It is a modern hotel that has been extensively refurbished recently and the first impression of the reception area is very positive. The bedrooms are all very modern and have high end requirements for the comfort of the visitor. The beds are very comfortable and ensure a good nights rest. The downside was the quality, quantity and variety of the food on offer, especially the "gala" dinner which offered a very mean menu and no intermediate courses which was expected. Also had to vacate the room and ushered upstairs for the entertainment. Therefore had to wait 4 hours to see the new year in. Drinks very expensive. Waiting staff need so some training,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms over looking the golf course are better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trek44424356883, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Many thanks for your feedback following your stay with us at New Year. Delighted that you enjoy the majority of your stay. There appears to be a discrepancy between your expectations on NYE and what we were supplying via our contract which we will take up with the organiser Have a great 2020 and thank you for your comments Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j c wrote a review Jan 2020
Chester, United Kingdom52 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a two night DBB deal, including wine and Trentham Garden tickets. Since our last stay, the hotel has been completely refurbished to the highest standard. The bedrooms are superb, very tastefully decorated, furnishings and fittings all beautifully co-ordinated. Reception staff are superb, very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner in the lovely restaurant was very relaxed, with an excellent menu. All of the waiting-on staff seem to be enjoying their work and take a pride in it. They are excellent at their jobs, especially Ben who went out of his way to ensure a pleasant evening. The food was very good and well presented.
Breakfast is the only let down. It's a hot buffet, which is overstocked and consequently over-cooked. On the first morning the bacon was very over cooked and dry; the black pudding slices were inedible, like hard biscuits. It's surely better to put a little out regularly, rather than let it all sit there for ages? The cold buffet was a little disappointing: no cheeses, no hams, a few croissants. Breakfast was until 10.30, we came down at 0930. The standard should have been better and does let this otherwise excellent hotel down. Nevertheless, we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trek44424356883, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Many thanks J C for taking the time and trouble to review your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team and we clearly have to improve our breakfast offering! Thx Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maruba wrote a review Jul 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom486 contributions227 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute one night stay including three course dinner and glass of prosecco via a Travelzoo offer. I spoke to Dhanna on reception to confirm availability then booked the deal online with Travelzoo before phoning back to make the booking and quote the code required. It was all done in a very friendly and efficient manner and Dhanna was kind enough to reserve us a table for dinner. When we arrived parking was very easy and check-in was again efficient.

Our bedroom was spotless and although we had been given a note saying that due to COVID items may be missing but could be requested, we couldn't actually see anything obviously missing apart from maybe a guest information folder and menus on the dressing table. The beds were comfortable and the large rainforest shower (rather than bath) was lovely.

Dinner was quite swift and we were out of the restaurant faster than expected. There was a special menu for guests on the Travelzoo offer but still a good choice. Between us we opted for fishcakes, lamb, chocolate brownie and apple crumble. All very tasty. And the waiter remembered to bring our complimentary glasses of prosecco without us asking.

At check-in we were asked to fill in a breakfast form selecting juice, cornflakes, yogurt and pastries, so that items would be on our table at a specific time (due to COVID) but a waitress took our order for a cooked breakfast. Although it was help yourself to tea, coffee and toaster.

The hotel is set in its own large grounds with golf course and not easily walkable from anywhere. But we just wanted a night away and a change of scenery and being around 1.5 hours drive from home this was perfect and enabled us to visit Hack Green Secret Nuclear Bunker, Dagfields Crafts & Antiques and monkey forest, shopping village and gardens at the Trentham Estate. A perfect mini-break for corona times!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Glashan, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Many thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgw135 wrote a review Jan 2020
Javea, Spain28 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel refurbishment is a great improvement. The Reception staff make sure you are warmly welcomed as you enter. No matter if you are just looking, staying or using the bar or restaurant the welcome is the same, well done. We decided to use the restaurant and had pre booked. Staff were very pleasant and welcomed us professionally. Our reservation was for 7.30 and it was not over busy but more came in during our time there. Every one appeared to get the same welcome. The menu was presented and comments given. My wife is Coeliac, they were excellent in ensuring that her GF diet was accommodated, the presentation of each dish is excellent. All in all we had a very pleasant evening one we look forward to repeating on future occasions. We took a look at the Bar which again has a wonderful new look and what looks like a much improved Bar Menu. Just one, hopefully, constructive comment. The room looked quite dull, almost dark which suggested at first that it ws not open. This thought was soon resolved by a very pleasant and prompt welcome by a female member of the bar staff. It was a VERY cold winters night so may be a few candles, natural or battery powered or a few table lamps would make the room on a winters dark night more cosy and welcoming?We will be back, cant wait to take a lite bite on the terrace over looking the golf course on a summers day as well as returning to the Restaurant. One advantage for us is we live on The Park but taking freinds or inviting guests to stay over in the hotel will have no hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trek44424356883, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your constructive feedback which is very helpful for us moving forward. Your comments are shared with the team and we will look at ways in which we can improve our ambiance Regards Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ailsa T wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The actual reception staff were very pleasant. The problem came when I messaged the company direct through the messenger service in their website. The replies I got were disgraceful. I asked what the difference was between a standard double and a deluxe double as having booked through booking.com I paid extra for a deluxe room. The reply came back that we should have a bigger room, a coffee making machine etc. We had a kettle! This in itself is not an issue however because we had paid extra then I expect extra. The reply confirmed we were in a standard room not a deluxe room. I suggested that complimentary breakfast would be acceptable and the reoky came if you arent happy with the room or rate then move hotels. Absolutely disgusting service. I was not impolite or rude in my enquiry. I will not be staying or recommending here ever again. The room is alright but nothing special. It's about the same as a travel lodge or premier inn, nothing amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trek44424356883, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Hi Ailsa Many thanks for your recent review following your short stay with us. I am very disappointing at your remarks, indeed the worse review that we have had in 18 months, by far. For clarity, as you seem confused, you booked two deluxe bedrooms. You did NOT pay a supplement for these bedrooms; your choice was deluxe or superior and I am sorry that they did not meet your expectation. However, suggesting that offering you free breakfasts to 'make up for your disappointment ' is ridiculous although. no doubt, it would have improved this review!. We meet and serve 1000's of customers a year, we are acutely aware that each has a choice as to where they stay. The vast majority seem to enjoy our new refurbished deluxe bedrooms and our staff service scores are currently the best in the area. I am sorry that you were confused and disappointed Kind regards Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SallyAnnBee5 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom253 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a couple of nights in this hotel as part of an offer from a national newspaper and were not disappointed. We'd requested and were allocated a ground floor room as I can't walk far and can't manage stairs, but it's a risk in case the hotel is noisy. However, the room and the other guests were very quiet and the bed was very comfortable, so no problems there. There is a design flaw in the bathroom, though. The hand basin is set well back from the edge of the counter, so if you're a female of average height, you have difficulty in leaning over it to clean your teeth!

In the restaurant, staff were very patient with me as I communicate via a text to speech app on my phone. They listened attentively and didn't try to bypass me and speak to my husband as if I wasn't there. I eat slowly, but I never felt rushed. The menu was a bit limited but I heard a staff member explaining to another table that the hotel was experiencing recruitment difficulties at the moment. I think this is a trend in hospitality right now so they are not alone.

Just one thing to note. If you try to close your bedroom door quietly, it doesn't latch, so with apologies to the rooms on either side, you have to let it bang!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Glashan, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Hi Many thanks for your constructive comments. We will review and make the necessary improvements. I will look at the sink issue and see what can be done Regards Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
84to87legends wrote a review May 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom33 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights this week
It’s a very nice ultra modern hotel aimed at the golfers as it’s on a course & corporate
The rooms modern flat screen TVs but small size
No complaints about that . Paid £20 extra each night to add Breakfast fast . COVID friendly, don’t know who worked that out you choose items like cereal juice & toast . They leave that at your table but theirs a catch, you then go to a free for all toaster were everybody can put their hands all over it ,then you make your own coffee apparently this is COVID friendly . The cooked breakfast is made to order by the taste 2 days before you arrive, the bacon & sausage was indigestible
Scramble egg like a foam pillow . It’s not like the hotel was busy . Both coffee machines broke at the same time . 2 members of staff on duty had to go into Reception to get drinks . I asked could I cancel breakfast the next day due to the appalling quaility & indigestion . I was told no I couldn’t as I’d payed for it
Seriously . They were planning to force feed me day 2
Eventually I was allowed a refund . That evening
We went in for dinner stone cold food & the windows started pouring heavy rain in , instead of being moved staff started putting towels on window ledge
The place was empty . Make a great Venue if fawlty
Towers is ever remaid
Millions on a refit Get the simple thing right 1st
Good food & service then spend on refits people remember great food and service before the new carpet
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Glashan, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel
Responded 24 May 2021
Many thanks for your feedback following your stay with us and please accept my apologies for the disappointment that you experienced. We will certainly review your thoughts and make any necessary alterations to our service methods., During these difficult times, most people have been kind and understanding as we attempt to offer hotel service with a colleague who are new or certainly out of practice. For the record, you were moved promptly when the window seal 'popped' and your breakfast refund was authorised and completed in 5 minutes. Once again thank you for your constructive comments Rob
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
214jam99 wrote a review Oct 2022
Chester, United Kingdom215 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked an overnight stay with dinner bed and breakfast included. The rooms were ready early at 1pm - bonus - my husband and his friend played golf for £20 each for the round. They said the greens could have been better but over all ok for the price. The rooms were plain not fussy which I like, clean and efficient and the bed was very comfortable. 2 Bottles of water and tea, coffee and milk in the room. No fridge. An ironing board and iron and a hairdryer. The food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent very tasty and the service was good. We had a sandwich in the bar at lunchtime along with some drinks, the young chap behind the bar was friendly and pleasant although he was very busy due to there being wedding guests coming into the bar. Overall a good stay and well worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any room overlooking the golf course ours was 112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from andym1954
Biddulph, United Kingdom140 contributions81 helpful votes
Yes they did when we were there last month
Answer from Trek44424356883
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Every Friday evening, we have a Sax player in the hotel. Thx Rob
C945FKstevee asked a question Sept 2021
Uckfield, United Kingdom64 contributions77 helpful votes
Does the hotel have any facility to charge an electric vehicle?
Answer from bexhilleaters
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom14 contributions25 helpful votes
No they do not. We have an EV and we had to go to Morrison supermarket in Stone. There may be one closer but we couldn't find it.
Adam M asked a question Aug 2020
Oadby, United Kingdom117 contributions38 helpful votes
How much is a draught lager?
Keren H wrote a tip 17 May
Huddersfield, United Kingdom55 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own pillow"
Read full review
214jam99 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Chester, United Kingdom215 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a jumper or cardigan in the winter as the bar area and restaurant areas are cold as they are open"
Read full review
Marcia H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Atlanta, Georgia41 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will need a car or arrange your own transportation. The breakfast is very good."
Read full review
glenkemp10 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For a large golf hotel it felt very friendly snd cosy and food was exceptional."
Read full review
Barry H wrote a tip Sept 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pity there are no spa/pool facilities "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Weston area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wychwood park hotel weston, wychwood park crewe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCheshireCreweWeston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYCHWOOD PARK HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Wychwood Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wychwood Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crewe Lyceum Theatre (3.8 miles), BeerDock (3.3 miles), and Queens Park (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wychwood Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wychwood Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Wychwood Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wychwood Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wychwood Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Swan, The Crown Inn, and The New Royal Balti.
Is Wychwood Park Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Weston.
Does Wychwood Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wychwood Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Moreton Hall (7.7 miles), Ford Green Hall (9.2 miles), and Stoke-on-Trent Railway Station (9.2 miles).
Does Wychwood Park Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Wychwood Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire