We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phumula Kruger Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phumula Kruger Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Phumula Kruger Lodge
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super friendly and accommodating Manager and Staff. The Food was outstanding and the accommodation was comfortable. We had a really good four days break enjoying the bush and the Kruger National park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenW1210HE
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Michelle I am Super happy you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our food. Hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Maria

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Happy that the service was amazing. Problems we had were resolved immefiately. Its very conveniently located to the Crocodile bridge. Its 5 minutes away from a walk/drive route aling the Crocodile river. Aninal sightings wete plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2768WQkevinp
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Kevin Thank you very much for you lovely review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Maria

Pretoria
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Poor value - rooms OK, but rest is poor - very old and noisy aircon - had to moove units to get aircon that works. Shower in barthroom does not drain the water so after the second person showers, the bathroom floods. The kichen pots was dirty and fatty - not properly cleaned. The garden is not taken care of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224hendrikd
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Hendrik Thank you for your review, we will look in to your suggestions and see where we can improve. Have a wonderful day Kind regards Maria

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was great. Staff were very friendly. The rooms are a good size, but linen was not the cleanest. They advertise the reason for no television in the chalets is to get away from the busyness yet we were placed right across from the restaurant which was quite noisy -I think there might have been a karaoke evening on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Adele Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestions, we will try our best to improve where possible. Unfortunately there are never a lot of animals when the park is as busy as it is over long weekend. Kind regards Maria

Vilnius
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Phumula Kruger lodge was amazing - beautiful location, helpful staff, fantastic food, nice pool. Really, no regrets, totally recommended! I am already looking for tickets back to South Africa, and this is the place where I really want to stay again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593ievad
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Good day This makes me super happy to know that you have truly enjoyed your experience!! We look forward to see you and your family again soon! Kind regards Maria

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1795GYmartink
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Belmont, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimy829
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaz6129
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPB12345678
Marai2, Owner at Phumula Kruger Lodge, responded to this review

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
1.1 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 32 in Marloth Park
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#4 of 32 in Marloth Park
210 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 171 in Kruger National Park
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Kruger Lodge
Grand Kruger Lodge
#9 of 32 in Marloth Park
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#5 of 32 in Marloth Park
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 32 in Marloth Park
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star graded , Phumula Kruger Lodge is situated in Marloth Park bordering the Kruger National Park, between Malelane and Komatipoort, close to Mozambique(30km) and Swaziland. Come and enjoy the peace of the African bush and relieve your stress . After hearing the lions at night, wake up to the sound of the Fish eagle calling, just in time to see the beautiful African sun rise- you're not alone...Phumula, meaning rest, is the ideal resting place. Our 3 star graded lodge is situated in Marloth Park, close to Mozambique and Kruger National Park. Centrally located, we serve as a basis from where Mozambique and Kruger National Park can easily be reached. We take pride in our hospitality and friendly service. As we roam on our hospitality and friendly service, we have been described as Bella Bellisimo by some of our Italian guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phumula Kruger Lodge

Address: 2232 Rinkhals street, Marloth Park 1330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Price Range: £40 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phumula Kruger Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phumula Kruger Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phumula Kruger Lodge South Africa/Marloth Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phumula Kruger Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a camp chair or two, as there is a bench at the braai area but not enough space for everyone to sit, unless you want to stay indoors.”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room is quiet all round, mattras could be better, free wifi in the room”
  • Ape in the garden
  • The apes in the garden
  • Entrance of the room
  • Entrance of the room
GerritJT, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Self-catering chalet (2-story) is great for a party of 4.”
  • warthog right outside our room
  • self-catering chalet (2-story)
scottandelaine, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Far away from the restaurant is the best”
jossvw, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are lodges - cabin style. Depending on how many people are in your party. We stayed near the main restaurant/offices. It was peaceful and quiet.”
HappyH535, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5