We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milton Hill Abingdon

Save
Share
Milton Hill, Steventon, Abingdon OX13 6AF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
US$155
View deal
PricelineUS$163
Booking.comUS$163
Hotels.comUS$163
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (565)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (366)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Milton Hill Abingdon
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Milton Hill Abingdon is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Steventon, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel, free parking is available.

While in Steventon, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Milton Hill Abingdon, including Mira Spice (1.1 mi), Q Gardens Tea Room (0.7 mi), and The Cherry Tree (1.0 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Steventon!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1,484Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 465
  • 431
  • 307
  • 165
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graham F wrote a review 15 Apr
3 contributions
Rooms are OK spacious, food is really nice especially in the current covid climate no dining just take away but yeah high standards ,the chefs are try to make dinners an breakfast look pretty in card board boxes hats of to them I'm a qualified chef and appreciate good food
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Niall030598 wrote a review Mar 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom107 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed here just 1 night for work. The hotel is really nice. The room was big and clean. You had a limited choice on the menu due to Covid. I ordered gammon with roast potatoes. I couldn’t eat the gammon as it was tough, the gammon salty and my meal came with a plastic knife and fork. Impossible to eat it 😩 The breakfast is pre booked for the following day but the restaurant don’t give you a call to your room to advise you when it’s ready. With this in mind I won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cat Darracott, Other at Milton Hill Abingdon
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Niall030598, Thank you for your feedback I am glad you enjoyed the hotel. As you mention we unfortunately do have to limit our menu due to covid restrictions but chef tries to give as much choice as possible to suit all tastes and needs. As all our guests pre book breakfast for a specific time slot we just ask you come to collect at the time you have chosen which is mentioned on the booking sheet and at check in, I'm sorry if this was not clear and that it would prevent you from returning. We would love if after all the restrictions are lifted you can return and we can show you how it should be done. Best wishes, Cat
Read more
Mikey wrote a review Feb 2021
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom900 contributions248 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 separate nights whilst working in the area, and had 2 different rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast is excellent. Parking is good but can be very tight around the back of the hotel. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cat Darracott, Other at Milton Hill Abingdon
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear Mikey_P7, Thank you so much for your kind words, we're delighted you enjoyed both stays and we look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon. Best wishes, Cat
Read more
Aggie F wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
The chef Greg is very enthusiastic and the menu options are varied and yummy, especially the fish and chips and the pea soup. Kitchen adheres to covid guidelines and gives guests individual paper bags with the food and individual disposal cutlery. Would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cat Darracott, Other at Milton Hill Abingdon
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear bluemangofrosting, Thank you for the lovely feedback, chef takes great pride in his food so always loves to hear people are enjoying it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Cat
Read more
whitbynick wrote a review Dec 2020
Whitby, United Kingdom27 contributions11 helpful votes
Heading down to see Dad for the first time since January, I thought I’d try somewhere new and Milton Hill House popped up. I wasn’t disappointed! It was a shame that the COVID restrictions meant the bar, pool and gym were closed, but the staff were brilliant and looked after me very well, decent food in the restaurant and some great wines too! I’ll definitely return next time I head South to see the Old Fella. Thank you all for your hard work in very difficult circumstances!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cat Darracott, Other at Milton Hill Abingdon
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear whitbynick, Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you when the next visit is possible Best wishes, Cat
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
milton hill house - de vere venue hotel steventon, milton hill steventon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Venues Milton Hill House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxfordshireAbingdonSteventon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Milton Hill Abingdon
Which popular attractions are close to Milton Hill Abingdon?
Nearby attractions include Millets Farm Falconry Centre (5.0 miles), The Abbey Cinema (4.5 miles), and Pendon Museum (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Milton Hill Abingdon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Milton Hill Abingdon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Milton Hill Abingdon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Milton Hill Abingdon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kolkata, Dorindo's Mexican Restaurant, and The Red Lion Pub & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Milton Hill Abingdon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Milton Hill Abingdon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Milton Hill Abingdon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Milton Hill Abingdon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abingdon County Hall Museum (4.5 miles), George Orwell's Grave (3.1 miles), and The Abbey Sutton Courtenay (3.0 miles).
Does Milton Hill Abingdon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Milton Hill Abingdon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.