We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalets L'Ours Brun

47 reviews
Save
Centre Station | Arc 2000, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice, France
Traveller (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“ski total”(11 reviews)
“afternoon cakes”(3 reviews)
“button lift”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair access
Ski-In / Ski-Out
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chalets L'Ours Brun
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
10
17
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
17
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski totalafternoon cakesbutton liftchalet hostsperson chaletswimming poolski shopthe ground floorshort walkblue runsthe underground car parklift passboot roomski holidaywhistlersnetflixwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I came with a group of 12 family and friends for a week. We had marvellous food every night, a cake everyday we got back from skiing and brilliant snow conditions. An amazing weeks skiing nothing to fault.

1  Thank lewis i
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours BrunResponded 20 March 2016

Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent chalet holiday, lewis i.

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Well let's start with the negatives shall we? 1, No matter what the catalogue or the rep will tell you: THIS IS NOT A 1 HOUR 45 MINUTE TRANSFER FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE CHALET! Yes in terms of mileage it states that it will...More

1  Thank Holly S
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours BrunResponded 30 March 2016

We regret your disappointment with your holiday in Les Arcs, Holly S, where you felt that the Chalet L'Ours Brun did not meet with your expectations. Transfer times are approximate and, though a contingency is built in, they do not account for unforeseen traffic issues...More

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and 11 friends have just got back from spending a week at the chalet. Overall we had a fantastic week. The chalet was exactly what we needed- 6 (very small) rooms, all with ensuite bathrooms and a kitchen/living room which was a decent size....More

Thank skyblue123P
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours BrunResponded 14 March 2016

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable Ski Total holiday in Les Arcs, where the team looked after you well and you enjoyed the catering provided by your Host, Lottie. We acknowledge that the WiFi was disappointing. Though its purpose is not for...More

Reviewed 20 February 2016

Georgie our host was most excellent in every day. Hard working and great fun. She was undoubtedly a great ambassador for her employers and a credit to her generation. A great holiday for all the family. I suggest you try her afternoon tea and cake,...More

Thank Peter E
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalets L'Ours BrunResponded 22 February 2016

So glad you had such a great holiday in Les Arcs, Peter E, where you were well looked after by your Host, Georgie. We hope that we may welcome you all again in future!

Reviewed 28 March 2015

Great holidays in Les Arcs! Interior really charming! Staff was perfect except for the female manager who doesn't understand a single word in English. Strange for a 5 stars accommodation. Luckily the receptionists were really understanding and helpful!

Thank JjLG82
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$278 - US$642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$278 - US$642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Les Arcs
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Arcs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chalets L'Ours Brun staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Stay in Les Arc 1950 as its so much nicer than Les Arc 2000."
Read review
"Check your room location on the plan before confirming your booking!"
Read review
"I would suggest a room by the front door, otherwise you get all the noise from the TV room and kitchen."
Read review
"Rooms near the kitchen/living area can be noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing