We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here regularly for years and years. It just keeps getting better. I see negative comments on the buffet that I would completely reject. It is a Japanese hotel so I would not expect a lot of english being spoken. Not sure that's a negative as everyone is absolutely there to sincerely help. There is a huge diversity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draperm2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family in the year end period. Room: Room was not spacious, but enough space for us (typical Japanese size). Futon was laid out quickly each night. View was lovely. We had booked 2 rooms for 6 people (4 and 2). Due to the room types we booked, (family twin and standard twin), we had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluskai
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Minakami Kogen Ski Resort is located in the northern Gunma Prefecture. The attractions include an advanced trail with magnificent views, a romantic forest trail, spacious ski slopes as well as many activities, including snowmobile tours. This is a fun world for all kids and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrJayMic
Pasay, Philippines
Reviewed 16 February 2016

When it comes to cleanliness and accommodation, this hotel definitely tops the list. As I have went through Japan, this is so far the most fantastic place I have stayed at. With fresh air, lovely scenery, great nature, and relaxing hot springs, it also has the most gregarious people, who also taught me some basic Japanese words.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reusborussia1104
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your staying with us and gave us great review for our hospitality and facility. We are very glad to hear it and hope to serve you again when you got a time to come to Japan again. Best regards. General Manager Koseki Masahiro.

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

My journey to this place started in tokyo i ride a double decker shinkansen bullet train it was my first time to be in that train and i really enjoyed it as well as the scenery.. when i arrive in a station of jomo kogen luckily there is a bus going up into the mountain where kogen 200 is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovzy j
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for your voice and staying at our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your leisure time in this hotel and great nature surrounding us. We make our service even better from now on to serve you better next time. There are another attractiveness such as wide range of winter activities or different scenery...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, no one at the front desk spoke any English at all. They fumbled through explaining in Japanese and the other three people working giggled at us for not understanding. The room is pretty average. When choosing dinner you have two options, both terrible - ¥6500 for Italian food (who goes to Japan for Italian food...) or ¥4600...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travel_Luver_89
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Travel_Luver_89 like Thank you for coming. First, about the front desk. We are really sorry. We gave you the unpleasant feeling at the front desk because of our staff. You thought our staff giggled at you, but we were not doing that. It is because we teach all of staff that the most important thing as a hotel staff is...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and modern but they charge you for every little thing. It is very far from a town so plan on bringing provisions because once you are here you are trapped. Your only choice for dinner is a 50,000 yen per person buffet (drinks were extra). They charge you for the gym, golf carts, ping pong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ily103
水上高原ホテル200, 支配人 at Minakami Kogen Hotel 200, responded to this review

Thank you for your visitors The hotel, there are the little ones that you use is free, ready for passport deals. We are sorry for the as was the lack of information. On the other hand, I'm glad it is as I have you satisfied and scenery. Please be visitors to, nor coli this. Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Manager

NYC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the peak of summer. The hotel is certainly good for families. There are a variety of free activities to choose from both outdoors and in. The rooms themselves are rather small - I could imagine some discomfort during ski season trying to manage all the gear. But for our purposes, it was adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCKankyoukyaku
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great views, beautiful nature! We were lucky as they had just inaugurated the outdoors hot spa! Which was very looking down to beautiful sceneries of mountains, woods! The elevator is very busy and it takes much time to arrive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geroniman
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed only one night (wanted to stay longer, but they were booked solid) at the start of the summer vacation period, and had a great time. The hotel was packed, but somehow never felt crowded, and we were able to sign up for a few activities - including tennis and zip line - without any problems. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TokyoBoris

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minakami-machi
Minakami Onsen
Matsunoi Hotel
Matsunoi Hotel
#16 of 94 in Minakami-machi
193 reviews
Minakami Onsen
Minakami Hotel Juraku
Minakami Hotel Juraku
#9 of 94 in Minakami-machi
95 reviews
Naeba Prince Hotel
#11 of 93 in Yuzawa-machi
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Echigoyuzawa Onsen
NASPA New Otani
NASPA New Otani
#2 of 93 in Yuzawa-machi
209 reviews
Takaragawa Onsen Osenkaku
#2 of 94 in Minakami-machi
341 reviews
Minakami Onsen
Minakamikan
Minakamikan
#15 of 94 in Minakami-machi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Late April to November late: Green season late December - early April: the Winter season ※ other than the above period will be maintenance Close [green season "Minakami Kogen Golf Course" (3 course 54 holes) the hotel's on-site Activities such as "Forest zip line," "tree Tre King", "tennis", "Strider dedicated course" is substantial. Yes direct bus service to Oze. Outdoor representing the water "canoe" "rafting" also enjoy such as [Winter season] only Honshu features a "Minakami Kogen ski resort" and "dog sledding experience", snow activities such as "snowmobile adventure tour" is substantial. In addition, some "Pandaruma Kids Park," "Pandaruma-Kindergarten" and well as children dedicated snow play Square. Resort Hotel to play with a lot of activities in conjunction with the hotel stay ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minakami Kogen Hotel 200

Address: 6152-1 Fujiwara, Tone-gun, Minakami-machi 379-1721, Gunma Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Gunma Prefecture > Tone-gun > Minakami-machi > Yunokoya Onsen
Price Range: £98 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 Japan/Minakami-Machi, Gunma
Hotel Style:
#2 Onsen Hotel in Minakami-machi
#3 Spa Hotel in Minakami-machi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Minakami-machi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Minakami Kogen Hotel 200 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that's been re done in the past few years. That's about 1/3 of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles draperm2016, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay