We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Strangnas, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room and the hotel service was satisfactory for my two nights. But I dn't recommend the restaurant: first night I had a big blob of mediumwarm chicken stuffed with cold pieces of goose liver, which was not enjoyable. Next evening I tried the 'butcher's cut' of beef, but I seriously suggest they change their butcher: could only cut through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannaBragberg
Jean L, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our fall menu. It is changing 4 times a year and we generally try new dishes with our clients in order to match with every one's taste. We hope that you will enjoy the winter menu on your next saty. Best regards, Jean L Director

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed here for three nights in room 225, initial impression of hotel was clean, modern and very friendly staff. I paid a single room supplement (as did my friend in room 226) however my room was much smaller than my friends. Room 225 is adjacent to the lift which is why it is smaller than standard, it should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetviolet_12
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feelings. The rooms of our establishments are all identical double occupancy bedrooms and meadows few centimeters (19 m² for room 225 and 20.7 m² for room 226). The equipment and furniture are the same for all the rooms and we regret that the Mercure brand's standards have not you agreed. The breakfast has agreed...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel based just outside of Paris a few shops and restaurants to rear of the hotel. Rooms spacious and modern very clean good breakfast of croissants, cornflakes, sausage and eggs, yogurt and fruit. Ideal for visiting Paris and Rouen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balletfa
Jean L, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your post. Regards, Jean L Director

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I had been in this hotel some years ago when it was under the Best Western chain and decided to come back in a recent business trip. The quality of the rooms has not changed and is ok; the bathroom was very spacious, even if the toiletries were almost inexistent for a 4-stars hotel. The WiFi connection was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomdark2015
Jean L, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the bad wifi connexion and are actually seeking for a solution with our provider to solve the problem. I hope that you understand the situation and will be back in our hotel shortly. Best regards, Jean L Director

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2016 as part of a coach trip where we visited Giverny, Rouen and Paris. Check in was efficient and our room, located on the third floor, was more than adequate for our needs. There was plenty of hanging space and drawers for a 3 night stay. Tea & coffee making facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vigo63
Jean L, Directeur général at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your testimony. We are awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Mercure Maurepas. Best regards, Jean L Director

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We found the staff on reception very helpful and pleasant. Our Room was very clean and spacious and comfortable. Our meal on arrival in the restaurant was very tasty and enjoyable.Whilst a small wait at the bar due to one man serving several guests it was a good experience. Breakfast whilst the scrambled eggs and sausages were not to my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen T
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. You enjoyed the service of the hotel and it is for us a great pleasure to share this all together. We noted a spike of regret about the croissant and we commit ourselves to arrive at a satisfactory response Regards. Jean L

Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I did not intend to post this review on trip advisor but to send feedback to the hotel directly however the website does not allow me to do this!! 'We left the hotel this morning vacating room 213, I do feel that the following feedback is necessary as we found the room lacking during our stay. As we were only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment which drew particular attention. The service did not live up to your expectations and we apologize. We further call for the person in charge of this lack of service and have put up with her and the housekeeper actions that will allow us in the future to secure the quality of service. Be assured...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had a reasonable 4 nights with work here rooms are clean and tidy had a good nights sleep breakfast was ok what annoyed me was the last day at breakfast they were tell my guests and tour manager of what they could have for breakfast I.e how many bread rolls how much coffee etc your advertised as a buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennythebus
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind comment. Your post lights on actions that we can implement to improve the quality of service and we are grateful. Our team is aware of the quality of the service we deliver and will correct its attitude so as not to disappoint you. Cordially. Jean L General manager

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Came to stay here on a Newmarket Holiday to Monets House and Gardens. Had read the reviews and was shocked on arriving I had the Room 321 which someone had said was shocking. I decided to make my own mind up and couldn t fault it. Nice clean room with most things needed for a short break. TV was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margareta35
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your glowing review. It is difficult to satisfy all tastes and you make the kind demonstration. However, we try to satisfy as many of our customers. This is not always easy but we are very attached. The end of summer is here and our pleasant restaurant opens early September. Maybe you can enjoy sunny days enjoying...

South Ari Atoll
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Arrival was a smooth experience and staff friendly. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable with tea n coffee in rooms a bonus. We were in and out on our tours so our only experience of restaurent was breakfast which was adequate but lacked choice. The downside was waiting for everything to come from the kitchen from mugs for the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
Jean L, General Manager at Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . We regret that you were bothered by the wait when having breakfast. This remark was made to us recently and we are exploring ways to improve this service in the future. Thanks for your understanding. Cordially. Jean L

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maurepas
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#2 of 5 in Maurepas
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Versailles Coignieres
3.3 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
97 reviews
3.8 mi away
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
#1 of 2 in Saint-Lambert
74 reviews
5.9 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#3 of 10 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional and private events. At the gates of the Saint Quentin en Yvelines and Trappes-Elancourt business districts, near Versailles and the Chevreuse valley, the Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional or private stays in a caring and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Address: 1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Maurepas St-Quentin)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Maurepas
Price Range: £43 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maurepas St-Quentin Hotel Maurepas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept room 225”
 of 5 bubbles sweetviolet_12, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room 321 was excellent close to lift which was always available.”
 of 5 bubbles margareta35, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park are very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Nan2272252117, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don`t eat there”
 of 5 bubbles Z1117TQpeterk, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
  • Lovely Room
  • Modern Clean Bathroom
  • Lovely Room
 of 5 bubbles ConniesAdventures, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay