We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traquair Arms Hotel

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
367Reviews
99Photos
0Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 141
  • 54
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely traditional family run hotel. The building is great and full of nice period features and the father and son team that run the place give you the impression that nothing is too much trouble, which extends to the rest of the staff. The bar area is nice and cosy with a big
Read more
Response from traquairarmshotel, Front Office Manager at Traquair Arms Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your food. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it really is much appreciated. I will pass your kind words on to the team. The Traquair Team
Read more
Our first visit, but not our last. On arrival greeted and checked in by Jaime.....room nice with lovely comfy bed, plenty of hot water and a well powered shower...........breakfast lovely, in front of a roaring fire, in the bar area. Ate in the bar 2 nights, it was
Read more
Response from traquairarmshotel, Front Office Manager at Traquair Arms Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back! The Traquair Team
Read more
We are regular visitors to the Traquair Arms but decided on this occasion to stay over for a long weekend. We had a fantastic time made all the better by the warmth of the welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from traquairarmshotel, Front Office Manager at Traquair Arms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again real soon :-) The Traquair Team
Read more
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for the past couple of nights and apart from some very small issues we’d had, but discussed and sorted with management, we had a really lovely stay. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by Jamie and David, the owner. Our room was
Read more
Response from traquairarmshotel, Front Office Manager at Traquair Arms Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback which is always appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thanks again for the kind words which we will pass on to the team. The Traquair Team
Read more
A very good 2 nights spent at this hotel, the only down point was the group who played on new years eve quite awful actually, but staff were very welcoming and friendly and food was very good and reasonably priced
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from traquairarmshotel, Front Office Manager at Traquair Arms Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with the live music but in truth this is the only negative feedback we received regarding the band who were generally very well received. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The Traquair Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
View over the village of Innerleithen where the Traquair Arms is located.
very old fittings, tierd curtains and carpets
big, modern, clean
Traquir Arms beer garden
PreviousNext
1234567
"Three Floors. I was in Room 8 on the top floor which was nice and quiet."
"upper rooms have better views"
"If you stay in the same room as us remember to take your own TV and window."
"Not room 3. "
"Don’t stay here! We had a very uncomfortable night after an overpriced evening meal. "
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandInnerleithen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing