We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Vieille Tour

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“clean rooms”(2 reviews)
“friendly staff”(2 reviews)
“centre”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
9
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
9
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsfriendly staffcentrestationlakeshoreaccess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location close to lake shore and with 20 minute beautiful walk along lake to city center. Our 3 single bed bedroom on ground floor was very quiet with comfortable beds and a spacious room. The room had been remodeled, though the clean bathroom looked...More

Thank Shopbe
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is well located, close the lake. The room is clean, the bathroom is a bit old but functional. After 7:00 pm there is nobody at the reception desk. You access the hotel with a code. The automatic front door is very heavy and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmeurv_605951
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you and see you. Regards

Reviewed 16 July 2017

At this hotel, threre is friendly staff. You have access 24 hours a day. They offer big, confortable and clean rooms and a tasty breakfast at a reasonable price. Not far from the lake and a good position to start excursions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalie267
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Natalie, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Unfortunatelly, this has been the worse Hotel experience past years. I do travel a lot around the World, due to my work, therefore I have experience in rating Hotels. A Hotel with these prices that have No refund policies, unacceptable. No refrigirator, no air conditioning...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazar134
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Sir, Sorry for the inconvenience but we have different rates : refund or not refund, it depends on your choice. The direct booking rates are more attractive. Air conditioning isn't usual in a 3* hotel in Switzerland. For your next stay, you should book...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

5 minutes walking distance to train station, close to supermarket and just 5 minutes walking distance to the wonderful view of the Geneva lake. Staff is nice, can check in earlier than the stated time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wulunboy
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Francesca P
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Valerie1814 | Property representative |
Dear Francesca, All our rooms have private bathroom with bath or shower. We have special rate for direct booking by email (info@vieilletour.ch). Regards V. Isabella Manager (hôtel de la Vieille Tour)
1
Vote
Google Translation
Francesca P
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Valerie1814 | Property representative |
Dear Francesca, Thank you for your request. We've a breakfast room and just beside the hotel, there's the restaurant "Taverne de la Vieille Tour". Regards V. Isabella Manager (Hotel de la Vieille Tour)
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Book directly if possible, you may get a better rate"
Read review
"Garden view rooms are good; all rooms we have tried are comfortable and quiet."
Read review
""Rooms on the garden site or higher floors are quieter""
Read review
"Be sure your not on the first floor because of the noise of the bar and on the ground floor because of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing