We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (57)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
130 Mudjimba Esp, Marcoola, Queensland 4564 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
4.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Sand Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
130
56
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
130
56
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom beach house large spa poolside villa heated pool sunshine coast lock up garage top deck electric bbq rooftop spa smaller pool lovely accommodation quiet family patrolled areas short drive fantastic pool outdoor setting the ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 children over the Xmas holidays for a week. The apartments were a good size and was lovely and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped with utensils so made cooking easy. The decor was getting a bit tired but...More

Thank Echoalot
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed in the 4 bedroom beach house (number 1) and it was excellent! The rooms were great - the main bedroom was huge and the others all a good size. The air-conditioning was easy to control and it didn't get too cold. Having our...More

Thank krcBrisbane
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here to attend a wedding in early November and were really unimpressed with how dirty the apartment was. For almost $300 a night we expected it to be clean with decent facilities, but the apartment was run down and the...More

Thank machaltcrz
Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort, General Manager at Sand Dunes ResortResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Sand Dunes Resort. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mentioned you stayed with us early November, but have only just posted your review 6 weeks later and did not make...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Sand Dunes. We stayed for 7 nights in a poolside villa. We love staying here with our 3 kids as they can swim while we relax on the balcony. The villa is clean and comfortable with plenty of room....More

1  Thank Lauren B
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Awesome 3 story beach house actually at the beach! Great house, all mod cons, 3 bedrooms, comfy beds, fully airconditioned. BBQ and small yard, with private rooftop balcony and spa. Great resort, huge spa and resort style pool, useful gym on site. Great position -...More

Thank Martin810
View more reviews
About
Description
Sand Dunes offers a luxurious resort atmosphere, just metres from beautiful beaches. The resort features a selection of luxury two bedroom apartments, three and four bedroom poolside villas - all overlooking our 75m More award winning lagoon pool, heated spa and gardens. Also on offer are luxury three and four bedroom beach houses that must be seen to be believed. Featuring their own private barbecue & entertaining area with backyard and rooftop Jacuzzi! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
75
Price range
US$135 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Mantra Sand Dunes
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
75
Price range
US$135 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Mantra Sand Dunes
Location
Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Photos
Traveller (57)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
59 reviews
.18 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach
757 reviews
.40 miles away
Santorini Twin Waters
57 reviews
.66 miles away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
178 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 31 nearby restaurants
High Tide Bar, Grill And Cafe
164 reviews
.61 miles away
Florentina's Trattoria
71 reviews
.65 miles away
The Grilled Gecko Caf'e
126 reviews
.36 miles away
Sunrise @ Mudjimba Bakery
43 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Marcoola Beach
185 reviews
1.64 miles away
Corporate & Group Xperiences
99 reviews
1.89 miles away
The Footprint Connection
20 reviews
2.92 miles away
Mount Coolum
392 reviews
3.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MargieB61
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sand_Dunes_Resort | Property representative |
Yes one complimentary pool towel is provided for each guest during your stay.
1
Vote
738roseyr
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rahjek | Reviewed this property |
The pools were beautiful and cool. The spa however was warm and ever so relaxing with the bubbles on.
0
Votes
gran42
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Sandra G |
Our 3 Bedroom Poolside Villas are spread across 3 levels. The ground level - living/dining, full size kitchen, back terrace which offers direct pool access, standalone toilet, access to a single lock up garage. The first... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Poolside apartments have direct access to the pool. Beach villas are separated from the pool."
Avonleanz
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"The noise from nearby the airport can be a little disturbing at first, however, after the first day or two..."
davlyn9
24 Jul 2018
Read review
"I stayed in a ground floor room which was good for easy pool access"
flystrike
3 Jun 2018
Read review
"Beach houses are awesome"
793judym
7 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing