We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Australind Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Australind Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the caravan park reception were very helpful and friendly. The park is on a busy road and road noise was very loud but was offset by the view. Amenities clean and tidy. There are improvements being made so some disruption. The camp kitchen was nice with the added bonus of a vending machine for any late night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrgreen
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good if you want to visit Bunbury as it is close by. Nothing special. Amenities need a renovation. Lots of permanents. Be careful if choosing the front sites as the traffic noise is a factor. Kids play park is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbarista
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My partner suprised me with an early fathers day present to australind. When we arrived the front office staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in early. Thè accomodatìon is neat and practical and the playground is a blessing foŕ anyone with an overactive toddler. we see the manager working from dawn to dusk every day he is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank profchaos83
Greg H, Owner at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

This is great to see and we appreciate you taking the time to comment Thank you

Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Motel is ok, cabins not, motel had no room service, no face washers, little disappointing, and the laundry so expensive to use, need a car to get to bunbury for seeing things. Little noisy..but stay was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOMI21
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

DOMI21 As we are a budget motel we service our rooms weekly. However recently we have had some complaints that rooms aren't serviced SO we have now added that service so that upon check in you can advise if and how often you'd like a service and I have created a charge just to cover the costs. Face washers are...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 2 weeks at one of the self contained motel rooms. The first week, we stayed in a room on the first floor, which offers a great view. The second week on ground floor, the rooms are tidy and clean. Bed and pillows really comfortable. Though the second room we stayed in with a wood flooring and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worthytravelling
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments That wooden floor is brand new and yes everyone complained about the beds taking off. However Bunnings to the resque they had some nifty little cups the wheels sit in so now they are staying put

Perth
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay .we didn't have the best site just sand and the power access was a long way from van also the water tap,but they were very helpful with extra lead. Must say there are good site,s on park. Best remark was they keep there showers & toilets really clean. Lovely spot ,we will come back but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Boss_and_King
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks guys Look forward to seeing you again

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I reluctantly stay at caravan parks since preferring living self sufficient for free, $40/night for some grass is weird, however I treated myself to a weekend here. Standard for a caravan park, nice green grass, free wifi which lasts 2mins, average amenities. Just the permanents down the back are a little bit on the rough side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thinkLuke
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

If you want a relaxing getaway , forget it. No stop traffic, should have done more research . Apart from that, no other complaints. Good clean and non expensive. Easy enough to get van parked but can get bottle necked at the entrance as returning could not get in as vans were blocking entrance with limited areas to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We love going to this park, nice clean sites, as are the toilets. The managers Keith and Tracy are so friendly and helpful. Just across the road from the estuary if you like to go crabbing. Has the best Chinese restaurant right next door and also a tavern for dinner and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed 2 weeks over Xmas & New Year and found the managers were so obliging even at this busy time of the year. They have upgraded some of the park and have plans to do a big upgrade soon. There was no disabled facilities as yet, but I had a toilet frame with me, and they bought a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Greg H, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Australind
4.1 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
7.5 mi away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
4.2 mi away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located Australind on the Leischanault Inlet. We have motel rooms 1 & 2 bedroom, cabins, powered sites, unpowered sites, BBQ facilities, camp kitchen, laundy, playground for the kids. There is a Chinese restaurant and Tavern behind us which provides food and beverages. Close to Bunbury, Busselton and Harvey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Australind Tourist Park

Address: Lot 9 Old Coast Road, Australind, Western Australia 6233, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Australind
Price Range: £53 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Australind Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Australind Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Australind Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely motel room over cabins”
 of 5 bubbles DOMI21, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Go with the cabins”
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Bedroom upon entry
 of 5 bubbles mykoolw, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms seem to get a better cross breeze, but I'm sure either would be just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles LelandSisk, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother stay in Bunbury at the Welcome in, much better value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles ArleneC621, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabins are the same price as a standard motel room. Definitely suggest choosing a cabin, much more space for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles LeighC89, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay