We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In the front desk, people are nice and helpful, but when I go for breakfast in the restaurant the staff was annoying one of the guy I heard him insulting a guest with his colleagues, the guest they don't understand France but I feel bad for them I was really disappointed in one hotel two type of stuff.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mistere M
Henri D, Director of Rooms Operations at Renaissance Brussels Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mistere M, Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding our Front Desk team. I will make sure to share it with them and I am sure they will very appreciate. However, I was sad to read your experience during the breakfast. It is not at all the service that we want provide and management concerned was informed....

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very early at the hotel, and they very graciously allowed us to check-in at 10am for no extra charge. You could not fault the front desk staff - so polite and professional, and very helpful. We had ordered a club room, which was very nice and spacious. Bed was really comfortable, and the black-out curtains really helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cath w
Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is next to the EU Parliament building and the Bruxeles-Luxemburg station. Other than that, you have to take a cab or the train to Grand Place where all the action is. The rooms are big, the bed is comfy, the staff is excellent. I.really like this hotel better than the Marriott, the only problem is location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just S
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for business. Room was large and comfortable. Bathroom was also big but towels a little thread bare. Room service wasn't great but not the worst I've had either. Breakfast had a good selection of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NostromoLondon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They hotel is perfectly amazing. Clean, stylish, friendly! The staff are amazing there and all fluent in many languages so you feel at home straight away. The room was clean, comfortable and noise free. The facilites were impeccable the swimming pool and area was excellent the there was a full range of equipment in the gym. As well as alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliawm86
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A single hassle-free (no transfer) 30-minute bus ride from the airport makes this hotel very practical from a transportation perspective. Moreover, it is an easy 20-minute walk to the old city centre (Grand-Place), and other tourist attractions. Comfortable beds and spacious rooms by European standards. In short, a great base for a weekend visit to Brussels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paraalco
Vietnam
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's near EU parliament so it is quite a walk to the middle of the actions but it is clean with good breakfast. The breakfast selection is pretty much the same everyday. Didn't try the pool. The food at the concierge level is very limited (if not saying it is very poor compared to its peers at other cities). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee p
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the morning of the start of a two day business meeting the hotel of our choice in Brussels was declared bankrupt. On arrival staff welcomed us cordially and apologised that rooms were not ready yet. Eventually they worked hard and so we moved to another hotel. The service and facilities were very good and the room was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Brighton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Renaissance before, but this was my best experience there. The room was comfortable and quiet, the staff were helpful and breakfast was good. It is a good hotel but expensive and can feel rather bland. This trip was faultless and I really enjoyed my stay. Excellently located for the European quarter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tec_bel
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

If you have some bussiness to do in EU Institutions, this is the hotel I suggest to stay in. Very close to EU building, a couple of minutes away. Recently renovated, very pleasant and charming. The rooms are of normal size, a bit larger actually, good service and very clean. The price is about normal for Brussels. Very good Gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Novi

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ixelles
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 16 in Ixelles
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
9Hotel Sablon
9Hotel Sablon
#14 of 199 in Brussels
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,648 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Schengen Bar
Cuisines: International
Parnasse Bistro
Parnasse Bistro
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renaissance Brussels Hotel

Address: Rue du Parnasse 19, Ixelles, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Ixelles
Price Range: £64 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brussels Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Brussels
Renaissance Brussels Hotel Belgium
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Business Hotel in Ixelles
#5 Family Hotel in Ixelles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Brussels Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor (club floor) was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cathw694, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suite”
 of 5 bubbles StoneS_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Kebob House across the street. It was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles jahjay62, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bend to the will of the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 252craigw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the Marriott Executive apartments are not a part of the Renaissance.”
 of 5 bubbles g8tergirl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay