We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
pentahotel Brussels City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has great style and design. Staff was very helpful and polite , it made my stay easy and relaxing. The room was clean, it contained everything that's necessary, while keeping its minimal style.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 161gergelys
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bar/lounge area had a great atmosphere and the food was delicious. The service at reception on arrival was great, and they gave some great recommendations on where to go and places to visit. We arrived in time for the Christmas markets and light display so it was a magical... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A5229VXsarah
Helmond
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The bed was really big and comfortable, spacious room and clean, complete amenities. Breakfast was really good! We couldn't ask for more.This is a modern-designed hotel combined with lounge. We had a perfect stay! Totally recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen V
Nicosia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel has a unique approach. The lobby has a nice atmosphere, similar to a pub... The rooms are clean and confortable. A free film service is provided. The breakfast is of high quality I will be back soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank leonidasa10
Hotton, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, you can go by walk to major attractions and near to beautiful Av.Louise (great shops) I would recommend this for all city trips in Brussels. very good buffet breakfast Maybe the reception is a little busy/noisy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X1409FSmicheleb
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite being some metro and tram stops away fromt eh city center.centre, the place deserves a walk or at least the ride to enjoy a formidable reception, excellent mood and good disposition of the personnel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 556jordig
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception is also a bar with very loud music until 2 in the morning. Just pray for not to have your room on the first floor because "they can't do anything regarding this"... and the breakfast for 20€???? Come on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cesareod2016
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear cesareod2016, Thank you for your review after your stay at pentahotel Brussels City Centre. Regarding the price of our breakfast which is indeed 20€ you will be surprised to know that it is one of the less expensive in 4* or 5* hotels in Brussels. It is not a simple breakfast but a whole buffet experience with high quality... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a weekend break. The entire ground floor is essentially a bar. The reception is based at the bar and there are a number of pool tables. During the day the hotel is a nice place to relax and the place comes to life at night with the bar filling up with residents and local customers. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central and lively place, good lounge and nice gym. Unfortunately no towel in the gym at 20:30 hrs. when I went. Great breakfast buffet! could be Extended for 30 min for those who do not have an early Meeting in the morning! Restaurant also very good with fair prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 867stephanv
Olten, Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel like in a hip, trendy environment where barkeepers handle your check-in and you can play pool, relax in comfi seat or eat good, but rather unhealthy food. Breakfast is good and inexpensive too. The hotel room I was in, was rather cold and not really comfortable, I had the feeling of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Konrad S
adehaye, Responsable commercial at pentahotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Konrad S, Thank you so much for your feedback after your stay at pentahotel Brussels City Centre. I'm so happy to heard that you did enjoy our unique pentastyle and the quality of our breakfast. Regarding the decoration of the room, indeed we tried to keep them simple but with all the necessary equipment (big flat screen, tea/coffee maker,... More 

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
0.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
886 reviews
1.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,616 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
965 reviews
1.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 200 in Brussels
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in Brussels? Then pentahotel is the cleverest decision you could make. You want something different, exciting, a bit edgy. And here we are, ready and waiting to share our unique penta way of doing things from the moment you step inside. The hotel is located next door to the prestigious fashion street "Avenue Louise" and walking distance from the wonderful Grand Place and European Institutions of Brussels. From eclectic boutiques and signature cuisine to exciting nightlife and live entertainment, "Brussels Louise" neighborhood has a unique character and style. Guests can use the public underground car park for a charge. The onsite restaurant serves daily buffet breakfast, with extended hours on Sundays. The hotel has a fitness centre and in the pentalounge, billiards and play station are available for entertainment. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel. All of the 202 non-smoking rooms have a private bathroom with hairdryer, free designer toiletries and rainfall shower. Further room amenities include air conditioning, flat-screen TV and iPod connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly Mercure Brussels Center Louise)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Price Range: £55 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your pentahotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Center Louise Hotel Saint-Gilles
Brussels Holiday Inn
Pentahotel Brussels City Centre Belgium
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Brussels City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Brussels City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor, no issues with noise but view of a brick wall”
 of 5 bubbles W4582CWbrianm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors, and also away from the street, as it can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KristianHP, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask for quiet room and do not mind going downstairs for internet”
 of 5 bubbles moonpierre, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room at the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Mickelange, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles leewX7859YX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay