Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East

Traveller (74)
Sink & mirror utilises good space in a large bathroom
Room & Suite (16)
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Llandarcy
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Family-friendly Swansea hotel with free parking, WiFi and breakfast included.

A convenient spot for your South West Wales adventure, Holiday Inn Express® Swansea - East is just off the M4 and 10-minutes from Swansea centre. Catch direct trains to Cardiff or London from Neath Station. Jetting off for the holidays? Cardiff Airport (CWL) is 34 miles away.

Visiting the Gower Peninsula is a must; spend the day exploring 70-miles of scenic cliff tops, beaches and woodland trails. The Mumbles marks the start, just 11 miles from our hotel. Cheer on the next big Swansea City A.F.C game at Liberty Stadium or spend the day at Swansea Castle and the National Waterfront Museum. Fancy a date-night? Catch the latest films at Vue Cinema Swansea, a 20-minute drive away.

After a day of adventures, put your feet up in your convenient room, with comfortable bedding and an en suite with power shower.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
683Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 263
  • 62
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aaron Trosh wrote a review Apr 2023
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom64 contributions90 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my friends stayed here as part of the 3pm soccer saturday challenge (Swansea scored first so Swansea here we come!) firstly, it had exactly what e required at last notice with two twin rooms booked at a great price including parking and breakfast. It was in a great location not far from the city centre and the staff were so helpful. The room exceeded expectations with everything you need and the basics you expect with teas and coffee and a hairdryer and ironing board, and the beds we so comfy and it was quiet. Big shout out to whoever designed the bathroom as the toilet door/bathroom door installation was fantastic and so clever. Breakfast was very nice and it was great also to have a harvester on sight to enjoy, overall was such a great stay and would definitely recommend it as it blew us away how convenient and comfortable it was. Great job!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking free and breakfast is with the extra few quid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Troshy, thanks so much for your amazing rating! We're pleased to hear our team made your stay pleasant. We'll let them know how much of an impact they had on your stay. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Nicola - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b11lrs wrote a review Aug 2020
Sleaford, United Kingdom325 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
IHG is my group of hotels of choice, I frequently stay in them and they have certain standard that suits me, Swansea East is no different.
We had two nights here and I was impressed by the Covid compliance, especially the wearing of masks in public areas, unlike much of the area that seems to believe that masks don’t matter.
Beth explained the process for those staying more than one night, the grab and go breakfast procedures and generally what to expect.
Our room was room 40. I was later told it was the coolest room in the hotel. Lucky when we had been going through a heat wave.
The room was a standard Holiday Inn Express room with double bed, sofa, desk a little storage and shower room with dividable toilet area. There was a fan that worked quietly and kept the room cool. A fe teas and coffees together with a kettle.
A little unsettling and the reason for four stars not five was the room alarm was hanging down, the socket next to the mirror had burnt out and a poor attempt to clean a spillage on the window side of the bed had not really worked.
The bed was very comfortable, probably the best I had in such a hotel. The shower was efficient though you did have to put a lot of effort into flushing the toilet.
I reported the faults in the room when I went to collect the grab and go breakfast. The breakfast was substantial and I possibly took too much, I did better the second day, not the fault of the hotel.
Unfortunately the faults were not dealt with during my stay but the staff remained very happy to have seen me and hopefully if you are allocated room 40 in the future the alarm will be fixed if the socket has not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX Swansea, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear b11lrs, Thank you for your review score and comments. We are happy to see that the stay met your expectations and standard, that you were happy with the Covid-19 policies we have in place, that the bed was comfortable and the shower efficient. I am sorry to see of the issues that you had with your room, and that it was not fixed during your stay. Please be assured I have passed on your comments regarding the room to our maintenance person in order for this to be fixed. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon on another visit in the future. Kind Regards Bethan Team Member Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Owen wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I arrived I was welcomed by friendly staff that made me feel safe and secure during this pandemic. The room I was allocated was warm, comfortable and immaculately clean which gave me a great night sleep. Dinner in the evening was take away option from the hotel menu which was really good and even enjoyed a nice glass of Rose wine with it. Breakfast the following morning was fantastic and was fresh and well prepared. Due to Covid everything is individually wrapped and you can take away with you or take back to the room.
All in all it was a great stay and I will definitely return to Holiday Inn Express Swansea.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX Swansea, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Owen2617, Thank you for your review for your stay. We are very happy to see that the stay met your standards and expectations, with the the staff service welcoming and friendly. I can also see that the room was clean and comfortable and that the takeaway Dinner and Breakfast we have was suited to your needs. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Bethan Team Member Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaz wrote a review Feb 2020
28 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked in for a mini break as found on booking.com for a good price including breakfast. First impressions were that it wasn’t too bad and looked clean and tidy. However we got put in a room near reception even though we have two young kids and they were talking most of the night in reception keeping the kids awake or waking them up just as they had nodded off. The room was clean but very cold the heater stands no chance of heating the size of the room. Then we have a strange main light attached to the ceiling see picture below , not sure what you’d call it.
In the early evening one of our kids knocked a toy under the main bed and when they went to get it back they pulled an unused broken cigarette from under the bed, just what you want your kids playing with not!
Staff were lovely just think holiday inn need for spend /give them some money to improve these problems.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please be assured that all feedback is greatly received and I have looked into all issues raised in your post. In regards to the reception talking all night and waking up your children, I am sorry that you had to endure that and usually we have doors that we shut between the rooms and reception desk. I will ensure that staff are making sure that these doors are closed to avoid noise disturbances in the future. I am also sorry that you found the room cold and that the radiator didn't heat the room up enough. We do have spare portable heaters at reception so if you do stay with us again, please ask at reception for an extra heater. I have passed on your comments regarding the children finding a broken cigarette under the bed and the housekeeping Supervisor has assured me that she will inform all her team to make sure that all beds are pulled out and cleaned under in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James Martin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
F8800KQandrewr wrote a review Aug 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom25 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As a small family we use HI Express on a regular basis as they will allow a 16 year old to share the room and the rooms have a double sofa bed. On arrival we parked for free and were greeted by a very helpful chap (didn't get his name) he explained everything about the room, social distancing the wearing of masks in public areas and the breakfast arrangement. The room was clean, had a kettle, refreshments etc. It also had a fan which was a godsend as the room was really stuffy as the window barely opened due to safety measures. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the carpark away from the M4. Room was clean, great shower. As for breakfast it was advised one person went down and collected breakfast for the room. This consisted of cereal, crossaints, coffee /tea and either a bacon roll or sausage bap. I would have much preferred the way HI express do breakfast but in these times it's understandable. Next door to the hotel is a harvester restaurant. We didn't use it as we travelled into Swansea and also the Mumbles to eat. Drive to swansea about 10 mins and mumbles another 10 minutes. The hotel is perfectly situated for these areas but only if you drive. We travelled to tenby in 1 hour too. Had a great 3 day stay. The car park in front of the hotel got busy when we returned at night but they allow you to park anywhere in car park and by the harvester. Plenty of disabled parking. If i had one gripe there was lots of dumped litter around the car park. This is clearly not the fault of the hotel but as people are bringing food back some decided to dump it on the car park. Maybe somebody from the hotel should walk around to remove. I would definitely stay again, the staff were really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the car park really quiet not on the M4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX Swansea, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear F8800KQandrewr, Thank you for your review score and comments. I am glad to see that during the stay, the gentlemen on check-in and overall staff service met your expectations, that the room was clean and the location suited your needs of stay. I can see from your review that there was an issue of litter in the carpark and will pass this on to all members of staff so they're aware of this. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon on another visit in the future. Kind Regards Bethan Team Member Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MN123 wrote a review Jun 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I come to Wales with the family, a weekend break away from the hustle and bustle of life. I generally book in with Holiday Inn when I go away. But this time the experience wasn't as I expected and wanted to share my experience with Room Service with you.

Yesterday (Sunday, 13th June 2021) I got up to get ready to go down to collect breakfast (Grab & Go Service) due to COVID. I put the Tag on the outside of my door to let Room Service know that someone is in the room and when I'm ready to Turn the Tag that someone can enter the room and carry out the cleaning. After I having my breakfast with my family I decided to collect al the rubbish and place it in one place and place all used towels on the bathroom floor under the sink.

I left my room with my family and went up to one of the staff who was working on the side my room was on and told her my room number (She had a sheet which stated all the room numbers she has to do) and asked that she can enter it as I had put the Tag on the outside for room service and she said she will.

I went out with the family to enjoy my day, I come back to the hotel around 7pm, my room tag had been turned around to say 'Still Inside' (Which means Do Not Enter).

What do I find Room Service was not carried out but the staff member had the cheek to do this.

So I had to go down to reception and let them know, I had to carry fresh towels up to my bedroom.

Again a member of staff come to my room around 8 something (PM). Only changed my cups and add some milk and sugar but didn't do the bedding (only took away the rubbish and used towels.

This is the service I paid for.

I should have taken pictures of my room before going out for the day with Date Stamp showing date and time and same goes for the Tag which I placed outside my door.

Well I will be approaching Room service today to question why she had done what she done.

Please be careful and take date stamp pictures especially if you have your personal belongings.

Can't trust them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX Swansea, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear Coffee2215, Thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to see that due to an error with our Housekeeping staff your room was not serviced. We will be taking your comments to the Housekeeping Supervisor in order for this to be dealt with so that it doesn't happen again. As you can see from our other reviews, this does not happen often and we can only apologise for the impact that this had on your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon on another visit. Kind Regards Bethan Team Member Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stewart C wrote a review May 2022
Chatham, United Kingdom1,076 contribution613 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Holiday Inn Express (East) in Swansea for an overnight stay whilst travelling to a family occasion in the city in April. We drove here and the hotel is well placed both for the M4 motorway (just off junction 43), and also Swansea city centre. When we arrived we found a good amount of parking with plenty of spare spaces, to use the car park, visitors must first register their car registration at reception for the duration of the their stay.
We had booked two rooms and these were adjacent to each other on the 2nd floor. Access to all floors was via either stairs or lift. Room access was via a swipe card which is also required to liven up the electricity in your room. The room was reasonably spacious and clean. It was well equipped with hair dryer, flat screen TV, iron & ironing board and tea & coffee making facilities. There was a good number of three pin plug sockets some additionally fitted with USB points. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well for the night we were there. Despite its proximity to the M4 motorway there was little traffic noise in the room.
The bathroom was clean and well equipped with toilet, shower and basin although the latter was cracked, soap from a dispenser was provided. The door to the bathroom may be described as ‘quirky’ as it doubles as either a bathroom door or toilet door. One feature we did think was a novel idea was a small ‘blue’ light which could be left on at night time to light your way to the bathroom in the darkness if required.
Breakfast in the morning was a help yourself buffet arrangement and was fairly comprehensive including cereal, yoghurt, fruit, toast and a fried breakfast of sausage, scrambled egg, bacon and beans. Staff were present to keep the serving area clean and also clear tables ready for the next diners.
All of the staff that we came into contact with were friendly helpful and polite, the guy on the desk when we checked in on Friday afternoon was excellent.
All in all a most enjoyable (if short) stay in Swansea, we may be returning in the autumn and I would have no reservations about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Izaskun Olarreaga, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 6 May 2022
Steward C, you're the best! Thank you for sharing such a positive experience! It means the world to us! It's not every day that we get feedback as detailed and thoughtful as yours. But trust us when we say that it doesn't go unnoticed. Your comment has given us valuable insight into the services that we provide at Holiday Inn Express Swansea-East. We're glad you enjoyed our modern room features. We're happy to see you had a good night's sleep at our hotel. We're glad the Express Start breakfast was a highlight of your stay. What's better than a bacon bap and coffee in the morning? Thanks once again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you. Hoping to see you again soon! All the best, Izaskun
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CathButler wrote a review Jan 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom12 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleased with the accommodation, it was spacious, clean, comfy and warm. The buffet breakfast had a good choice of fresh food and the staff at the reception were really helpful, friendly, welcoming and polite. The location provided a good base to travel around the area and we will definitely be using the Holiday Inns again around the country.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation spacious, clean and comfortable. We are also pleased that you found the staff polite and friendly and that the breakfast had a good choice of fresh food. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards James Martin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ukescapisam wrote a review Feb 2021
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom250 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay in this Hotel considering we are in a Pandemic, The hotel has all the necessary sanitizer Stations and plastic screens and signage in place so it felt a safe enough place to stay and I did notice touch points being cleaned regularly so was happy with that .
Good food and drink available to purchase and take to room so in all was all good with me , but the biggest asset to this particular hotel has to be the staff as everyone I came into contact with was professional and polite without being robotic like some chain hotels .
I will return to this hotel again 100% when business brings me this way
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIEX Swansea, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Beac0ness, Thank you for your review for your stay. We can see from your comments that you were happy with the Covid-19 policies that we have in place, and that you felt safe during your stay. We can also see that the staff service met your expectations and our standards with the staff professional and polite during your stay. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Bethan Team Member Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dan13111996 wrote a review Dec 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I came here for a night away at Christmas and was just what we needed. Obviously it's no luxury hotel but it provides everything you could want or need from a holiday inn.
The room was clean and provided all the basic needs and we were able to connect our phones to the TV to get more choice of viewing as well. The only thing is if you're a light sleeper and you get some noisier guests nearby I feel the walls might be a bit too thin for your liking, but it's not a deal breaker.
The breakfast was included in the price and was very nice with choice of cooked and cereal/yogurts etc. It was all lovely, I just think there should be a bit more choice of the cooked items. Other than that it was a very nice hotel and we would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mayur M, Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Hi dan13111996, thanks for your feedback. It's lovely to see the high rating for cleanliness. It's great to see you enjoyed the food you had during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Mayur M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
489Steve asked a question Jun 2023
Maidstone, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
what is the size of the double beds?
Michael W asked a question Jul 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Check in and out times
Answer from Ukescapisam
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom250 contributions132 helpful votes
Check in 3pm and check out 11am
John M asked a question Jun 2018
Port Talbot, United Kingdom126 contributions81 helpful votes
I stayed here a few years ago & there was no air con. As it’s 2018, has this been rectified. Thank you.
Answer from Iveltravellers
Bedford, United Kingdom257 contributions77 helpful votes
This hotel does not have air conditioning. I believe they do provide electric fans in the unlikely event of hot weather.
merna308 asked a question Feb 2017
Belair, Canada2 contributions5 helpful votes
Is it possible to have the bus from London drop you off at the hotel?
Answer from Jon M
Swansea, United Kingdom
London bus drops you off at swansea station, you get the x55 or x58 to the hotel, you get off at the coed darcy stop
DeeksD wrote a tip Jan 2024
England, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t sit by the bar"
Read full review
Anthony and helen wrote a tip Dec 2023
7 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to be in a room that's away from the noise from what I think was the boiler going on and off until 3 am ish."
Read full review
Ade A wrote a tip Oct 2023
Croydon, United Kingdom74 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try Sims Fish and chips. You can have it delivered to the hotel reception via just eat "
Read full review
Craffwr wrote a tip Oct 2023
West Wales1,601 contribution339 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Validate your car at reception for free parking."
Read full review
Graham Thomad wrote a tip Sept 2023
Witney, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dining area very busy on weekend. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Llandarcy area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express swansea west m4, jct 43 hotel llandarcy, holiday inn express llandarcy, holiday inn swansea, llandarcy holiday inn, holiday inn llandarcy
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Llandarcy
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesNeath Port TalbotLlandarcy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SWANSEA - EAST - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Live Swansea (4.5 miles), The Escape Game (2.6 miles), and Bambu Beach Bar (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Founders & Co. Swansea, Lotus, and Greek Flavours.
Is Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Llandarcy.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Neath Abbey (1.4 miles), Hafod-Morfa Copperworks (3.2 miles), and The Sunken Trolley (2.4 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Swansea - East accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Llandarcy HotelsLlandarcy Hotel Deals
RestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire