We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good35%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(12 reviews)
“an absolute”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star Hotel
DEVOCEAN Resorts is a family operated tentalow camp in Ponta Do Ouro, Southern Mozambique. Ponta itself is a authentic African village situated approximately 10 km north of the border post with South Africa and about 120 km south of Maputo airport. Our Safari-Style and Family Comfort...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Rua C 12 | Next to Police Station, Ponta do Ouro 1117, Mozambique
11 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
50
30
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
30
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermost important thingan absolutenice stayplace to stayrelaxing atmospherenice resorttentsseandivingcampaccommodationbeachsideparadisebordermaputo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 evenings and what a pleasure it was. Sean was friendly and welcoming on arrival. He had no problem sorting out my botched booking and was more than accommodating. Tented rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast was...More

1  Thank 554sebastiank
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

am very surprised to read that Sean, the owner of Devocean Resorts is described as "friendly" - this has not been the case at all in my experience. He was very unhelpful and very unreasonable or even willing to assist me. I have never experienced...More

Thank zeezees2018
Response from Sean T, Manager at Devocean ResortsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Zeezee. Like the people who wrote the other 2 'terrible' reviews that I've received over the past 3 years, you and I never met, implicating also that you never stayed with us. Otherwise chances are very big, you would be as enthusiastic about the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a wonderfull long-weekend at Devocean. The owner was very welcoming and can provide all the necessary information on getting around town. The resort itself is very good value. The tents are well maintained, spacious and the beds are comfortable while the (shared) showers...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kvranc593700
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Devocean is one of the best places to stay in Ponta do Ouro, if you're looking for a good place that doesn't cost a lot to stay in. We stayed in the tents, which were very comfortable, not a lot of space but good enough....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank André M
Reviewed 7 May 2018

It is all you need, great location, clean and tidy tents, great breakfast. The bathrooms is clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Its very safe and you can trust all the staff. I would really recommend it, if you are not to fussy for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JimieMalan
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ahans786
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sean T | Property representative |
Some do, but it certainly is not recommended at this time. The last few kilometers is through deep sand tracks only. Coming from Kosi Bay, there's a parking facility on the SA side of the border. Coming from Komatipoort or... More
0
Votes
Vikashan N
30 September 2016|
Answer
Response from DEVOCEAN-MZ | Property representative |
No. Everyone is more than welcome.
0
Votes
Chantelle N
8 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Sean T | Property representative |
Yes, we are.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choice of either equipped tents or en suite rooms."
Read review
"Try an R&R if you havent. It will be an eye opener!"
Read review
"there are larger double bedded tents away from the road (which might be noisey depending on the time of year)"
Read review
"Noise level was "average" because it was over the Christmas / New Year period :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing