We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Breakers Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Breakers Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Breakers' location is amazing. The beach, proximity to amenities, and grounds are great and very conducive to all ages. That being said, the cabins themselves are in a state of, well, fatigue. Any updates that have been done are piecemeal and hap-hazard. The "well-appointed" kitchen had a leaking fridge, worn-out pans, one wine glass for a cabin that sleeps 6,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Clean cabin's on the beach,great view,firepits,friendly staff,20 min from campbell river,close to grocery store,pub liquer store,golf putting range,very clean cabins, great for family/friend gatherings,laundry room,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jummpers
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We have been going to the Breakers for 32 years and love it there. I read some of the negative reviews which is a shame. I am sure if they had brought it to David and Leslie's attention they would have taken care of it. Every year that we go there is usually some updated and changed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverspoon56
Victoria
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The beach front cabins are in an amazing location and have awesome covered decks! However the cabins need some things changed. Very thin duvets on beds, only 2 bowls for a cabin sleeping 6, thin small towels that barely cover you, barely any toilet paper and no BBQ. We had a great stay but with a few of these quick...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Em B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very clean cabins with a fantastic view of the beach. The resort owners are friendly and very accommodating. The cabins are stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Nearby there is a grocery store, a liquor store and a pizza place which is very convenient. I would highly recommend this resort if your looking for a family beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TaraScotteli
Comox
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We had an amazing stay in one of the waterfront cabins with a view of the Pacific Coastal Mountain Range. I love waking up to the sound of the waves rolling into the beach and morning coffee on the deck. The winter storms can bring driftwood right up to the deck and it's a great location for a beach fire....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ComoxJared
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2012

One of the best beaches in BC, comfortable cabins, only ones on that beach that come up to the shore. Beds are comfy and rooms have everything you need for a great family vacation. Totally unpretentious and accommodating. Owners are great! Book early, repeat customers year after year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trobertson55
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I've stayed at Breakers Resort a few times now...and LOVED it! The accomodations are very comfortable and the surroundings are beautiful! Also, the hospitality was friendly and sincere. I highly recommend a stay...short or long!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Went there for a week, just recently.. I am truly disappointed. The cabin was not cleaned thourghly. There was sand underneath the wood stove, toys left under the beds. Dirty dishes put into the cupboard without being washed.. Toilet paper only a partial roll. I was disappointed that decks were not yet repainted and really weathered.. The front door looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aahley
Leslie E, Owner at Breakers Resort, responded to this review

With many recent upgrades all other these concerns have been taken into account and remedied. Please see more recent reviews. Thank you and we always appreciate our guests input. Leslie

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Our first time staying at the Breakers and found it to be a great experience. We were just looking for a good location, at a good price, with easy beach access, for relaxing on the beach, and flying our kites for a few days. The Breakers provided all we were looking for and the on site amenities were excellent. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satmanjoe1

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
13.6 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Courtenay
744 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
44 reviews
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
478 reviews
15.2 mi away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Breakers Resort

Address: 8940 Clarkson Ave, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort Canada/Vancouver Island - Black Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breakers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?