We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kibo Slopes Garden Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good29%
  • Average29%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible0%
  • 5 Aug 2018
    “An Outstanding Garden Resort!”
  • 29 Jun 2018
    “Great place”
Loitokitok P.O. Box 218, Oloitokitok 00209 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I had an absolutely awesome time at Kibo Slopes Garden Resort. The hotel has magnificent views of Mount Kilimanjaro, beautiful gardens and a playground for kids. The staff are friendly and professional, customer service is outstanding in every aspect - the rooms...More

1  Thank DamaGit
Response from Leah N, Manager at Kibo Slopes Garden ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dama, Thank you for your comment we really appreciate. Hope to Host you and your Family again. Regards, Leah Nasieku.

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times for business over the last couple years. Each time the stay is better and they are always improving. Clean rooms and good bed nets. Staff is nice and he kitchen is very accommodating. Highly recommend.

2  Thank Holly B
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden ResortResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you Holly, we appreciate your comments :)

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Warm welcome, friendly staff! Unfortunately our comfort was marred by the discovery of unchanged bed sheets (blood stains) from bed bug bites from a previous guest. We suffered the bites too. Breakfast can improve. No readily available brewed coffee and little to choose to eat...More

1  Thank Lesaan S
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden ResortResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Sir, We are very sorry because of your unpleasant encounter.at the Garden Resort. We wish we would have come across your complaint earlier. We never had an issue with bedbugs and disinfect all rooms regularly like wise the linen is to be changed daily....More

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here two weeks while working in the area. The service was really first class. Wonderful breakfast with eggs cooked your way with cafeteria style English sausages, crepes, fruit, dry cereals, coffee and tea. The room is basic, clean and comes with a mosquito...More

1  Thank Cheriedoc
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden ResortResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for your comments. We have talked to the preacher and he has agreed to change his schedule, Karibu tena.!

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Kibo Slopes has nice, shady grounds just outside of the center of the small town of Loitoktok. Everything was clean. Good hot water and friendly staff. The food was good. Wifi was rather erratic, but sometimes worked very well. Quite a pleasant place.

2  Thank Robert H
Response from Toni T, Owner at Kibo Slopes Garden ResortResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the compliments !

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in Loitokitok at the Kenyan/ Tanzanian border, surrounded by vast gardens and coffee plantations Kibo Slopes Garden Resort is an ideal place for any visitor whether on holidays, business or on honeymoon. We ...More offer Accommodation, Restaurant, Conference Facilities, Day Trips and Events. We have 5 superior rooms and 8 standard rooms. All rooms are self-contained with private toilet and bathroom. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
13
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Oloitokitok
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Voyager Ziwani Camp
431 reviews
28.61 miles away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
820 reviews
38.08 miles away
Ngulia Safari Lodge
394 reviews
48.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
More Than A Drop Restaurant
72 reviews
30.61 miles away
Kili-Java
15 reviews
31.76 miles away
La Fuente Gardens
118 reviews
31.68 miles away
Mimosa
144 reviews
32.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Mount Kilimanjaro
3,566 reviews
14.70 miles away
Amboseli National Park
1,882 reviews
23.47 miles away
Chagga Museum
21 reviews
22.34 miles away
Observation Hill
621 reviews
25.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kibo Slopes Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Upgrade to superior rooms. Lower range aren't worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing