We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

V Resorts Narkanda Cottage

TripAdvisorUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
V Resorts Narkanda Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of V Resorts Narkanda Cottage
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 February 2017

There are absolutely no facilities in this resort. None that have been mentioned by the resort or MMT. No parking, water, wifi, buffet, nil menu. We were given 1 freezing water bucket to take care of bathing and toilet. Not something you look forward to in a so called resort with 4 cottages. I wasted 5k, atleast you don't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priya0607
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very nice and humble staff, tasty food, nice location (resort is nestled on a cliff edge with the most breathtaking views over the valley), spacious rooms, professional facilities and services. Overall it is a nice place to stay for a night or two. Rooms on upper floors are good and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nishithworld
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nishith, Thank you for taking your valuable time & reaching out to write your wonderful review of V Resort Narkanda and highlighting the areas that made your stay enjoyable.We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward! Your compliments about the services ,location ,staff...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Property location is very much on way to Tirthan Valley or Jibhi, and good to have break at this location. Hotel rooms are very spacious and very delux quality, Surrounding is very green and breath taking. I would recommend to try this property, Worth to try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuj J
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anuj, It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in.Thank you for the generous recommendation made to other reviewers, it really means a lot.It's never too early for another vacation and hence we look forward to your...

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The 4-room resort is located on the way from Shimla to Narkanda. It is easy to miss if you dont know exactly where it is. The resort is located beautifully in the middle of mountains and greenery surrounds it. The rooms are superb and well furnished and the view from balconies are awesome. The room has a fireplace and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms14_delhi
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is the single unified goal of our team to create highly personalized memorable experiences for all our guests and we are so happy that we managed to achieve this with you.We will remain dedicated towards offering innovative service experience to our guests, and assure you that your future stays here will be as inspiring and enriching.We look...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

This resort is nestled on a cliff edge with the most breathtaking views over the valley. If you are a activity seeker this hotel is not for you. A 4 room property, it will make a good hideaway for someone seeking time away from the bustling city life with some good books for company. For us it made a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monika R
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Monika, Being a hospitality establishment, it brings us immense pleasure to read that the resort's services & facilities along with the warm hospitality showcased by the staff made your stay comfortable and relaxing.Your kind remarks about our property,its location,staff, food,rooms and other services are much valued. We are also addressing your important feedback regarding parking.Please accept our heartfelt...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This place is gorgeous! For someone who would like to stay away from the town and close to nature this place offers an excellent view into the valley. The cottages have been built well and show great taste. The interiors are also great and are winter ready. Super green and surrounded by a variety of flora and fauna. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoyIshan
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roy, It is a pleasure to hear from guests such as yourselves and to know that you enjoy the warm and luxurious experience that we strive to offer at V Resorts Narkanda. It is an encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.We all...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Visited last year with family, i would like to update hotel is not at all as it shown in pics & website. You have to park your vehicle on road, stairs going to hotel are slippery and dangerous, No reception, Hotel manager is receptionist , cottages were maintained poorly, big spiders & mosquitoes are every where. Restaurant was pathetic adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tthareja
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shivay, At the outset, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We regret that we could not bridge the gap between your experience and expectations. We always believe that feedbacks are the best source of learning and give us an opportunity to gain insight to improve the services and standards....

mumbai
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

V resorts at narkanda was enchanting even there was some natural calamities of road and parking staff were very cooperative and served us with our mentioned delicacies with very much comfort cottages are made of wood with good interiors and all comforts stay was really memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nayan10
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nayan, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at V Resorts Narkanda and for your feedback.  It is a pleasure to read your commendations of your warm experience.Assuring you best of our services always and looking forward for an opportunity to serve you again!

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This one is a nice and small place, with just 4 rooms. The positives are that it doesn't get too crowded, and also that the service is very personalised. On the flip side, because it is a small place don't expect 'hotel like' amenities such as restaurants/ multi cuisine food/ gym/ wifi etc. Hopefully, if you are travel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCornerChair
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Narkanda Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our staff. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. We understand your concern regarding cleanliness and assure you that changes will be made as deemed necessary.Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on every visit.Thank you for choosing V Resorts.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 May 2016

the location is good ; right on NH22 and around 15 kms before Narkanda Mr Gopal, the caretaker is a good and friendly host and takes care of your needs the only problem is that there is no parking the rooms are spacious and bathrooms are clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narkanda
4.4 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
10.7 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#94 of 111 in Shimla
53 reviews
6.4 mi away
de Exotica Crest Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Resort
#1 of 1 in Naldehra
63 reviews
12.3 mi away
Koti Resort
Koti Resort
#19 of 111 in Shimla
214 reviews
15.7 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With just six rooms, all of which offer enchanting views of the Churadhar range (inner Himalayas) on a clear day, our Narkanda cottage is as private as it gets while you always have the company to share the bonfire. The ambiance and decor of our cottage is a wonderful blend of ethnic and contemporary comfort. The wooden decor of the rooms and floors covered with hand knotted manjiris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Resorts Narkanda Cottage

Address: Village Matiana, Narkanda 171212, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Narkanda
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts Narkanda Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your V Resorts Narkanda Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Resorts Narkanda Cottage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from V Resorts Narkanda Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper floors are good and spacious”
nishithworld, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are awesome”
ms14_delhi, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor offer better views of the valley”
  • Room
TheCornerChair, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Resort is 17-18 Kms before Narkanda”
Aarav19, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose the first floor rooms, they offer fantastic view of the valley below”
  • Cottage
  • Cottage
  • Valley's view
  • View
rajatsingh78, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$82* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$83
Booking.comUS$90
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates