We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Green Valley

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelling
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Green Valley
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very basic hotel with basic rooms as well. The main stairwell is filthy, the wifi only works in the lobby and the beds are incredibly hard. We thought about leaving and booking with another hotel after our first night, but discovered there aren't many better options in Pelling. The hotel eventually grew on us and we stayed and grew to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I have spent new year in pelling with family.we have stayed in hotel Green valley. It was really a memorable experience. The view of kanchenjunga is really awesome from the hotel room.its foods are so delicious that you carry its test even after leaving Pelling. One thing I have to mention that the main asset of this hotel is its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roychoudhury
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This winter vacation we decided to go to Pelling in Sikkim. We chose to stay at Hotel Green Valley because it looked beautiful and the majestic Mt. Kanchenjunga could be seen from the window of our room. The manager cum the owner Mr. Sharmaji was a fine and friendly gentleman. He helped us booking the transport for the sightseeing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
jaisalmer
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I went with my family group of 12 people ,it so expense and not up to the mark power problem,not clean very small iam very disappointed when I paid for supper deluxe and I gate only deluxe room blanket they give me was very dirty with big holl in that I suggest to people that donot go on online just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safarimen
Narbuga, Owner at Hotel Green Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback. Sir First of all I would like say that you were booked 4 super deluxe Double room and you were agreed to accomodate 3 persons in a room that is why the room has become smaller then you expect,another point of power problem is that because of pick season and at the...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff and manager, big rooms with view to the mountains. We stayed 3 nights and the experience was just excellent. We recommend everyone who goes to Pelling to try this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoav Z
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravitalam
Asansol, India
Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhumita C
Anjar, India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YashPota
Pune, India
Reviewed 24 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sacchinT
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VishalM78

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelling hotels
1.3 mi away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#5 of 19 in Pelling
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
#11 of 19 in Pelling
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delight Hotels The Touristo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
2.1 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#1 of 51 in Pelling
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pachu Resort
Pachu Resort
#2 of 27 in Pelling
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Green Valley

Address: Pelling-Rimbi Rd, Pelling 737113, India
Region: India > Sikkim > West Sikkim > Pelling
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Valley Pelling, Sikkim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Green Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the rooms with a view of Mt Kanchenjunga”
  • Kanchenjunga view
ravitalam, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a view.”
Madhumita_11, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hill View Room!!!”
vishalshah811, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“best views”
Swagata007, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the valley provide direct,uninterrupted and clear view of entire Kanchenjunga range .”
  • Early morning view from room
  • Mt Kanchenjunga from the room
  • View from the Bed
  • Pellig township
Majorchopra, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5