We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

INDeco Mahabalipuram

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
INDeco Mahabalipuram
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

situated in nature, close to a active town, beaches, temples, etc.. the park with bungalows is very nice. Good service. Bungalows are a little overdated and can get some renovation. Was the first hotel i used in a trip through south india with a group. A good start to get know eachother.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anonyme321
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room that i chose was in between trees, with a relaxing bench outside..not sure why the bed was at so much of a height, but the room gave a feel of being in village..be aware that there will b no tea maker in room. Toiletries to b carried as u get jst basics. Best is the sunrise view..sea shore...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Veena S
Ooty, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A family of 11 members... Some wanted the stay to be economical. The average luxury resort cost Rs. 9000. That's when i chanced upon indeco mahaballipuram at about Rs. 4500 per room. I am highlighting the price at the beginning because that gives a perspective of what to expect, and indeco did not disappoint. The likes: 1.Right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iniyan G
Management response:

Dear Sir, I am sorry for what had happened . We will make sure will do the needful.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in Mahabalipuram, fully covered with trees .great place to relax,close to shore temple, wide play area for kids and adult, excellent food ,home away from home ,I recommend for families

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeCosta79
Management response:

Dear Mr Decosta, We all thank you for your valuable comments. Hope you will recommend our place to your friends. Hoping to see you soon.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I blocked couple of rooms over a call. When I reached "after looking at the room almost decided to cancel" and started looking out for options. The rooms towards extreme left of restaurant were stinking when we checked the staff told it is because there is a PIG farm in the close proximity After that we were offered rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravinbalaji
Management response:

Dear Mr Pravinbalaji, I am really sorry for what you had experienced. We will make sure that you dont face such issues in the future.

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We traveled to this place as a sudden plan. We were two families and we were welcomed well by the front office. They showed us around all the types of room and we choose the villa which was oval and gave us a cozy feeling and was a great experience. Staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunil S
Management response:

Greetings of the day....We thank you for your valuable comments. Hoping to see you soon to stay with us with your family and friends.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First the good part: Nice swimming pool, very nice greenery and scenic place. The place has good antique collection. Nice Pool table and table tennis board. Good place for kids. Breakfast is good. The not so cool part: Shower was not working. wifi only in reception area. TV outdated.AC outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pushpanjalikumar
Management response:

Dear Ms Pushpajalli, Greetings of the day.We thank you for staying with us. We have noted your valuable comments. We will make sure that we rectify the faults you have mentioned. For sure we will make sure that your next stay with us will be a pleasant one .

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

If there wud ve been an option for 0 rating i wud ve given that.I went for an office outing yesterday. Surroundings were good but food was so pathetic. Never had such an ugly food in any resort like that...there were only few items for veg and non veg. I expected more options would be there but there were only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arjun R
Management response:

Mr Arjun, I am sorry to hear such a negative comment. I am sorry to say that we cook fresh food only daily. The fish especially are from the daily catch since we are situated near the sea shore. May be the way it was cooked did not suit your taste buds. We are running a Eco friendly resort and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Been to this place with family during the first week of July..... very good resort located near the Shore Temple.....and all the important places of attraction....the food was good..... Hospitality was fine....has a private beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arvindgodavarty
Management response:

Greetings from INDeco Mahabalipuram .......we value your valuable comments. Hoping to see you again with your family and friends.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

To cus the long story short: Pros: - Good food Cons: - Window air conditioner sounded like a tractor in the room - Repairs were done at 1210 hrs but still nothing could be done, I was shocked to see the dirt inside (pic attached) when it was pulled out. It did'nt even have a filter - The mattress was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indrajitkalidasan
Management response:

Dear Mr Indrajitkalidasan, Greeting from INDeco Resort Mahabalipuram..........I am sorry to hear such a experience you had with us. We have taken your complains seriously and have addressed to it . I am sure your stay in our resort the next time will be a better one.

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabalipuram hotels
0.7 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#1 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
#6 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Hotel
#22 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Esthell Village Resort
Esthell Village Resort
#10 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
1.7 mi away
Mamalla Beach Resort
Mamalla Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled close to the legendary Shore Temple and the popular 7th century monoliths, is INDECO Mahabalipuram, the town's only luxury boutique hotel. This hotel is situated right in the heart of the town and spreads over a tranquil beach, offering contemporary luxuries in a historical back drop.INDECO Mahabalipuram, is an Indeco boutique hotel on the shores of Mahabalipuram and is set amidst the tourist attractions of the town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INDeco Mahabalipuram

Address: Shore Temple Road | Mahabalipuram, Mahabalipuram 603104, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Mahabalipuram
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — INDeco Mahabalipuram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your INDeco Mahabalipuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indeco Mahabalipuram Hotel Mahabalipuram
Indeco Mahabalipuram Kanchipuram
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mahabalipuram
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INDeco Mahabalipuram staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from INDeco Mahabalipuram staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with non noisy air conditioners. We did. Take your own Toiletries”
 of 5 bubbles iniyang2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take an earbud. the air conditioners are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles scenthill, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Demand a new mattress”
  • View of door to bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 463patd, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the glass fiber hut. Due to monsuun there is humidity; be aware of mold.”
  • My room (photo doesn't want rotate correctly)
 of 5 bubbles PipsaFinland, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The modern rooms seemed more comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles vinayMumbai, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay