We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palm Resort

Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“food quality”(9 reviews)
“old digha”(14 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
15
33
9
4
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
33
9
4
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood qualityold dighapositive reviewsthe cottagesawesome experiencememorable staydigha beachthe main attractionthe ground floorrooms are bigpropertycrowdhospitalityrenovationcleanlinessmaintenance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Good Hotel. Well maintained from outside but Okay rooms. Rooms are big. Average Food. Had a good time here... Loved the swimming pool and gardens though. Helpful and friendly staff. Need to up their standards as per a Resort.

Thank Pawan A
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed here during our digha tour The good things about hotel are: 1.) spacious room specially the ground floor room with lawn view 2.) Big swimming pool 3.) very tasty food 4.) good service The bad thing are: 1) its far from new digha...More

1  Thank Ravi R
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I visited this place on the 20th of july,2017 with two of my friends. I had read a bit of negative reviews but still i made it a point to visit this place since it is a resort in digha and we were looking for...More

2  Thank ranadeep26
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It is not a resort but a advance version of what we call dharmsala. Most unprofessional resort I have ever seen. They charged big amount of money for their cheap rooms. Outside of the resort is very nice but the rooms r damped and unclean,...More

1  Thank Mausumi D
Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 August 2017

Hello maam, we apologize for all the inconvinience caused to you. But we would like to inform you that we state from the very begining that we do not allow any person to use the swimming pool without wearing the swimming costume. However, inspite of...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Worst experience. Cupboards are destroyed,AC's are leaking water within the rooms, (destroyed the I phone), bathroom's window glasses are broken. Saw almost all boarder's are in altercation with the management regarding room conditions.More

2  Thank pupulrupul
Response from Kuntal C, Manager at The Palm ResortResponded 2 August 2017

Hello Sir, we thoroughly apologize for your experience. Guests comfort is of prime importance to us. We have taken this into consideration and accordingly work has been processed which would be completed within the next week. We promise to give you a memorable experience the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
soumodev
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Vineet_rungta241 | Reviewed this property |
1km
0
Votes
Abhishek D
24 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Daipayan C | Reviewed this property |
Maybe, personally, I never saw. In that case, you can directly contact with them. Contact no is 033-6534 3254/ 2424 5966 or 98300 52736, 98309 06211.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Super Deluxe Suite is where we stayed. Thats a nice room."
Read review
"Rooms beside the swimming pool are great [ 4 bedded rooms ]"
Read review
"All rooms are good, but try to select 1st floor rooms....."
Read review
"Rooms facing pool are the best ones."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing