We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa

Traveller (411)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (76)
Overview
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa, Muri Cook Islands See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
345
26
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
345
26
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential villa our honeymoon three bedroom pacific resort cook islands plunge pool foot massage double shower second bedroom nespresso coffee machine muri beach self contained moment you arrive full kitchen down the road children aged beach access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading many positive reviews, we booked a week at Te Manava for our family as this is advertised as a five star hotel. It absolutely is not. While it was clean when we first arrived and on a beach, that is about where the...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank sandbergkim
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At first we were concerned that not having daily housekeeping, and not having an on-site restaurant for meals would be a problem; but quickly came to appreciate the privacy and quiet that comes without those services. Initially we took advantage of the shuttle service to/from...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank tonydT9649EZ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Villa 1 for three nights on our way to Aitutaki and absolutely loved it. With the private swimming pool on one side and the ocean on the other it was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped should you wish to self cater....More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank GoodTriptips
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is marketed as luxury five star but it is four star at best. We made the mistake of booking a villa without beach views as thought the private pool would be sufficient but it felt quite boxed in and the pool did not...More

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Sarveza
Reviewed 19 November 2018

My husband and I just returned from Te Manava – we were lucky enough to be there for 12 nights/13 days in a beachfront villa. From having the most friendly and attentive staff (Tiree, Teina, Ana and more), the location was perfect for peace and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank lana250
View more reviews
About
Description
The Road Less Travelled … Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa is designed for those who value independence and privacy while relaxing and enjoying luxury surrounds. Set on the white sands of Muri Beach and overlooking a More beautiful crystal clear lagoon, our 5-star villa complex is the perfect location for your island getaway. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$324 - US$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
Spa
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$324 - US$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
,
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Photos
Traveller (411)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (76)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
470 reviews
.05 miles away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,290 reviews
.74 miles away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
655 reviews
.82 miles away
Little Polynesian Resort
581 reviews
1.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,052 reviews
.61 miles away
Charlie's
923 reviews
.89 miles away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
529 reviews
.55 miles away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
466 reviews
.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Matutu Brewery
225 reviews
.40 miles away
Muri Night Market
449 reviews
.64 miles away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,353 reviews
.84 miles away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,480 reviews
.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PGtravellers2011
12 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana PGtravellers. Thank you for your questions. Reef shoes are indeed supplied, along with flippers and snorkelling gear. The closest convenience store is an easy 10 minute walk away, and the more substantial... More
2
Votes
murphyandmaddie2017
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana, You'll have no problem with booking while you are here in your stay but if you like to make a reservation before there is no problem, you can send a email to our central reservations team. We do have a menu of... More
0
Votes
NasC33
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PRHGCookIslands | Property representative |
Kia Orana Nas C, Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa offers coach shared transfers, our return airport transfers cost $50 per adult, $25 per child. This service includes a meet and greet, flower ei, refreshing face towel and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beach Front villa's are stunning but the prevailing easterly wind can make it somewhat cold on cloudy..."
lana250
19 Nov 2018
Read review
"Beach view apartment"
680claired
28 Oct 2018
Read review
"For a real treat and fantastic views make sure you get a beach front villa"
157waynec
17 Oct 2018
Read review
"There is no in resort restaurant, but plenty of choices nearby."
jeffcF8032RR
3 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing