We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec
 Click to rate
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We visited Zamek Luzec mainly for the restaurant. Also used the swimming pool that we enjoyed much - 2 saunas, jacuzzi, rather small swimming pool but when you are almost alone, you enjoy it very much!!! Restaurant is interesting, but food not value for money (pretty expansive). I would expect better service and nicer staff on the floor. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klara V
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Klara, thank you very much for your review and nice words. Thank you too for describe feelings and recommendations that are important to us. Staff and service improvements we are constantly working on it. Have a nice day Lada Vimmerová

Beroun, Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Went there with my wife for a last weekend of October 2016. Booked this hotel for it´s perfect location in the middle of forest away from the busy cities. It´s only 10 miles away from Karlovy Vary. The hotel was renewwed in 2014 and it still looks brand new. B&B (bed and breakfast) accomodation comes with free parking, free wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom_vejr
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tom, thank you very much for your nice word, nice review and for your total explanation of experiences. It is really important for us. Now we are dealing with buying new lighting, more powerful bulbs. So I hope that next time you come, it will be everything okay. Black lake is beautifull and you right - we are primarily...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

All in all we have been satisfied. We liked the Spa and also the massages. The staff at the reception desk and in the Spa area was very friendly and helpful. Also the waitress + one waiter (who work together in pair) in restaurant were nice. WiFi connection was satisfying. But ... there have been some small issues: - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Mr. Ali, thank you very much for your beautiful words of praise, your feelings perfectly described and for your insights that enrich us constantly and they are very important for us. Definitely check up in the kitchen preparing steak :) We will be very glad if you comming sometime back and wish you a wonderful day. With best...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We are a couple from sweden who travelt on a roadtrip to Portugal and on our way home to sweden, we are passing by Tjekkiet. We found this hotel on tripadviser and booket a suite. The castle is beautifull aswell the room. The spa is amasing.(the speak good english at the spa ) At the restaurant the girl doesn't speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasja H
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Natasja, thank you very much for your nice word about Chateau and our place. Thank you for time you spent on it. TV in Taverne we have only during sporting events such as the Olympic in Rio now .. We are happy, that you visited our Hotel. With best greetings Lada Vimmerova

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had an overnight stop at this hotel to break up the drive to Moravia. The room and spa were very good although the steam room and sauna were only open later in the afternoon. One of the receptionist thought he was doing us a favour letting us stay there!. There is a restaurant on site which was very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlenkaH64
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Alenka, thank you very much for your review and for your time you spent on it. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay. Foods in Taverne - that are expensive - are prepared in a non-traditional Tandoor oven. It's prepared food in very healthy way. Although it takes longer, but it's really good. Moreover, it is...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

If you want to live in a quiet for couple of days, if you like to hike in the forests, if you like castles and want to feel what is like to live in one, then this is your place. They also have a pool and saunas. And there is also a good restaurant with authentic food. acutally i don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ivan P, thank you very much for your nice words. I'd better not write - there's all our idea and perfectly described the overall feeling and impression - thank you very much. Have a nice day and we are looking forward to see you again in forest Lada Vimmerová

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the place. So clean and away from everything but a short drive to the beautiful karlovy vary. Fresh clean air. But the Wi-Fi extremely weak. Couldn't surfe the wen from my room. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. Parking was free and natural spring water right under my nose awesome place to lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernex D
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear traveler Bernex D, thank you from our heart for your time, that you spent with writing nice review. Thank you for your words and the fact that you sharing your knowledge with others .There is nothing nicer than to read such a lovely review, because we know that our efforts and love of work makes sense. About wi-fi -...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I was a bit worried about the place after reading a few of the previous reviews, that all changed within the first few minutes I got there. The location is great, far away from everything up in the mountains but close enough to the city of Karlovy Vary (20 min) to where you can drive if necessary. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San F
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear traveler San F, thank you from my heart for your words and for the fact that you sharing your knowledge with others .There is nothing nicer than to read such a lovely review, because we know that our efforts and love of work makes sense. Very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel and for all employees and...

Harrogate
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I had heard some great reports about the hotel and my stay there did not disappoint; friendly staff, great food and a very clean hotel. The spa is wonderful and is a great place to relax. I cannot fault the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoonerblue
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs Spoonerblue, thank you very much for very nice review. There is nothing nicer than to read such a lovely review, the more pleased that you have already heard nice reports. We are very glad, that you were satisfied ,because if you're happy, we're excited. We look forward to meeting with you With best greetings Lada Vimmerová

Sokolov, Czech Republic
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The castle was gone through a costly renovation, but all is on the edge of kitsch. The stoogies in armor at the forest around for example. The old Czech medieval tavern with the stoogie of cheftain Zizka on bar, pictures of Ilja Muromec on the walls and the Russian national food at the menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zima2
Zamek L, Manažer at Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec, responded to this review

Dear Sir zima2, Thank you for your opinion and for the time you spent writing reviews. Knights in the forest are taken as the protector of the castle. In our restaurant specialties not only Czech cuisine but also international, among them the Russian cuisine. I believe that the food tasted you and that you felt in an unconventional style hotel...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nejdek
10.1 mi away
AHORN Hotel Am Fichtelberg
AHORN Hotel Am Fichtelberg
#5 of 14 in Kurort Oberwiesenthal
91 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Ahorn Hotel Oberwiesenthal
Best Western Ahorn Hotel Oberwie...
#3 of 14 in Kurort Oberwiesenthal
79 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Marttel
Hotel Marttel
#41 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kurort Oberwiesenthal
43 reviews
6.6 mi away
Behounek
Behounek
#1 of 6 in Jachymov
17 reviews
16.2 mi away
Saechsischer Hof
Saechsischer Hof
#1 of 1 in Scheibenberg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Spa Hotel Zamek Luzec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“haven´t been accommodated”
 of 5 bubbles KlaraV286, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the bathroom (number 305)”
 of 5 bubbles IvanPl, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2