We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fereniki Resort & Spa

214 reviews
Save
Traveller (326)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (53)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good7%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible60%
20 Sep 2017
“Try to avoide!”
8 Aug 2017
“Cheap and cheerful for the price”
Public Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Smoking rooms available
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fereniki Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
12
6
7
9
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
6
7
9
84
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Booked through Teletext holidays and to say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in would be an understatement. The photo's on their website is misleading, the Fereniki consist of several different hotels (lodgings/rooms/digs) and none that I could see resembling the photo's....More

1  Thank pdandco
Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 21 October 2017

Dear pdandco, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We feel sorry that we did not...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We just had a terrible experience at this appalling hotel, partially saved by three excellent staff members who put themselves out to assist us more than once. Thank you Despina, Marko and Viki for all you did. Excellent. As for the rest, just one thing...More

1  Thank pfrostsm
Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 19 October 2017

Dear pfrostsm , On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We feel really sorry that you...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

For what the hotel has been rated we had no problems. For anyone who have left a bad review i would consider them to go for something with much higher stars, if you want a 2* or 3* thats what you will get!. So "you...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 18 October 2017

Dear valued customer, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. Guests' satisfaction is our staff & Management first aim so we feel very proud reading that you enjoyed your stay in our...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This is a horrible horrible hotel. Most of the staff are rude and unless you come from a former Soviet block country they couldn't care less what you want. My family and I where given a filthy room which had no bed linens and one...More

5  Thank John P
Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 19 October 2017

Dear John P, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa ι would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We assure you that they will...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a university group. Were given a three person apartment. Upon arrival the reception staff were helpful and pointed out to us the location of the pools, bars and restaurant we could use. We went to...More

4  Thank Jessica G
Response from ElenaOrmiliotou, Director of Sales at Fereniki Resort & SpaResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Jessica G, On behalf of Fereniki Resort & Spa i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts & comments about your stay in our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Georgioupolis
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Spa Hotel in Georgioupolis
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (326)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (48)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sara099
26 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Davel_7 | Reviewed this property |
Fereniki is basic yes but as said lots of places to eat in the town and not overly expensive . I was dead cared by the reviews but found it ok room basic but mine was fine and clean food in Fereniki isn't great breakfast is... More
1
Vote
Vanessa T
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jenny b | Reviewed this property |
as per previous answers you dont know till you get there. i honestly would not call it a complex. the guy who owns it bought all the rundown apartment blocks and built a bar and restaurant on waste land somewhere in the... More
0
Votes
LejaAC
2 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Federico B | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I haven't seen a car park, but there's a lot of rental car place (one of this is located in front of the hotel). Be careful for the insurance coverage of the rental's car, because tyres and bodywork of the cars are not... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345624
Room Tips
"No good rooms"
Read review
"Room 760 was pretty good"
Read review
"Just do not go"
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing