We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Messonghi Beach Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3997)
Room & Suite (471)
Dining (265)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Moraitika
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Messonghi Beach Hotel is a superb holiday resort situated between the villages of Moraitika and Messonghi on the east coast of Corfu. The hotel complex is situated in beautiful grounds with well-kept gardens, where respect for the environment and the happiness of its guests combine with every kind of comfort to make their stay unforgettable. The hotel's rooms and bungalows are tastefully furnished, with en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Every room opens out onto a balcony or terrace. There are two spacious restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. Guests can also request lunch packets. After a day in the sea under the sun, the on-site bars are an oasis to relax in with a drink and to listen to your favourite music. Guests have use of three outdoor pools (2 adult pools and 1 Mini Aquapark), with an extra 2 paddling pools next to the adult pools. Pools are surrounded by free sun beds and there is a playground for the younger guests. Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's wide variety of sports facilities, including football, tennis, cricket, beach volley, petanque courts and table tennis. With its superb position and ideal facilities for families, this holiday village is no doubt one of the most popular hotels in Corfu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children's playground
Parking
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
3,674Reviews1,036Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,257
  • 1,092
  • 686
  • 376
  • 263
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
graham h wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
The place is amazing... well run and friendly. Beach is on the resort... Entertainment was good and we all had a brilliant holiday. Would definitely recommend. No rushing to save sunbeds.. the complex is very big and plenty of room and sun for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ewa k wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
It was amazing time , I can recommend 99 % this place . I'm sure that will back in future . Staff are the best of the best ever . Animation team , missing words how good , friendly ( I will never again play bingo 🙈🤣with tequila ) rooms clean and services every day , food was OK, always could find something, desserts amazing . What was missing me? Just local martini in all inclusive offer , better juice , and like better using glass , but it's not to important if everything alse was very very good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Good idea have a spray for moskito
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kyle H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution5 helpful votes
I can't believe what I have witnessed at this hotel absolutely disgusting, the food I didn't mind and the bartenders and other staff were amazing but the security guards need sorting out they was horrible to me and my family. we walked pass an arguing couple then they was being rude to us we thought lucky the security people was there but no we was pushed around, spat at and shouted at right in our faces I couldn't believe it my 10 year old sister was pushed to the floor and so was my auntie and mum I have also had to get a new phone because one of the security guys threw it across the room not only was they disgusting but a security man called kemis and some other guy I had got along with at first until kemis was inappropriate with my 14 year old sister with him knowing she was that age these two would hide from there boss at night to hang around with her you literally could not make this up I dream about these guys abusing me and my family everyday and it haunts me to think nothing happened and they could be doing this to other people now so if something isn't done about this I will be writing a complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Dear guest, we are sorry that you encountered this behavior. Our security guards are a 3rd party company, and It is unfortunate that you did not report this either to the management or the reception. We take such accusations very seriously and this, if reported at the time, would have led to the termination of their contract.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
family life wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place for families with young children to teens … everything u need to keep them entertained and amazing entertainment! Beautiful beach … delicious food! And hard working staff… we didn’t leave the resort except for an excursion which was very well priced! And one little trip to the local mini shops … Beautiful holiday very relaxing and chilled! Even with kids … I missed English food one night and they had amazing slow cooked beef so we had that with mash and salad! Was tasty’
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t buy inflatables for the pool as u can’t use them only in the sea All day boat trip to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Zoewl, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience! We're thrilled to hear that our resort provided everything your family needed for a great holiday. We appreciate your kind words about our hard-working staff. We aim to create memorable experiences, and we're glad we could be part of yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexey wrote a review Oct 2023
Kharkiv, Ukraine1 contribution1 helpful vote
The reception staff was brilliant, always helpful and super freindly. Better than in 5 stars hotel. All the staff was freindly and smiling and often asked if we need something and try to make our stay better. The room was nice and looked quite freshly renovated. There was quite large selection of food. Much better than I expected. There were many Greek dishes and even local Corfu dishes which were labeled. There were many meat dishes. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared. The hotel area is large and clean. There are many activities offered. The animation team always offers something and also tries to diversify the evenings. The hotel offers excellent value for money. Thank you for great vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness an attentiveness of our entire team. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your room, the diverse selection of food, and the various activities available on our large and clean property. We're delighted that you found the value for money excellent and that you had a great vacation. Your kind words are truly appreciated! Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bailey wrote a review Oct 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom132 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
the best thing about the hotel, on the final two nights they invited the whole staff team back to the hotel for the night to enjoy the greek dancing show, have drinks and celebrate a fabulous, hardworking season! What a lovely gesture, says a lot about how it’s run!:) guests and staff loved this!! *top tip bring Mossy spray and cream, the river meant they were really keen at this hotel lots of us got bitten and repellant was £10 in the shops here. Excellent Corfu holiday! We arrived home on Monday after a week here. The hotel is clean, has lots of things to do and is in a good location. Perfect for family’s or couples We had a 30min transfer from the airport with jet2, could be longer in high season with more drops, the hotel has its own stretch of private beach! Which is gorgeous! there is a mini market on site with prices similar to other and 2 other shops selling beach wear/toys /souvenirs etc. it is about an 5 minute walk to actually get out of the hotel grounds as it’s down a long road once out of the hotel there is plenty of restaurants, shops and excursion places, we booked with the guys right outside the hotel to go to the blue lagoon which was fabulous! we also got a bus to Corfu old town for €2.20 each way from right outside the hotel about 40 mins There is a little lady with a boat towards the right side of the hotel who takes your across the river for €1pp to a beach full of bars and restaurants, saves you walking round. The food was good, 2 restaurants and always lots of choice. Towards the end of the week it became less as there was only about 40 guests left and it was closing down for the season but still plenty of choice of meat, fish, salads and pudding. There was snacks in the main bar at multiple times during the day and help yourself ice cream cones all day. I’m sure there was a beach snack bar too but this was closed for end of seasons. People will moan it wasn’t great but I still ate huge amounts I’ll show you a picture of a man’s plate! Greek night on the Friday was the best night for food and entertainment! Staff always prompt and kind We had a family room in the garden block, it was Modern, comfortable and clean with everything we needed. The hotel has an arcade room with lots to do and little ride on monster trucks for 3euros for 20 Mins a HUGE park and 3 kiddy depth pools, as well as the kids splash park and the slides(large slides were €6 for the whole stay) The animation team were fab!!! Lots of shows and guests booked in, Latin dancing, modern singers, Greek dancers, karaoke night and always a good mini disco. They worked tirelessly throughout the day with things to do for guests and made it extra special with a birthday cake and song for my son on our last night! We paid £15 for the cake. The sea is stunning, the hotel is great, weather was fab for October with 28-25 every day! All round a fabulous holiday with all staff being amazing!! Would 100% go back!! (Alexeis restaurant at the bottom of the left hand side of the beach was awesome food and right next door a restaurant does gyros take away for €4.50 yummy!!! BOOK IT❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Mosquito spray is a must!! Get the bus to Corfu old town for €2.20 from reception
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Dobbys, Thank you for sharing your lovely holiday experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed the Greek dancing show with our hardworking staff. We are also delighted to hear that you had a great time enjoying the food, the family room, the entertainment, and the beautiful sea. Thank you for describing in such a fine way our facilities, the local area, and the activities available. This very helpful for other travelers. Your kind words and recommendations are greatly appreciated and we are impatient to welcome you back in the future for another memorable holiday. Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reena B wrote a review Oct 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom34 contributions9 helpful votes
I wouldn't do justice if I didn't write a Review. We went end of September, my kids had the best family holiday. The hotel is very family friendly and caters to everyone. No one is left hungry. 2 restaurants, pizza bar, endless ice cream and snacks in the hotel lobby area. The staff in the hotel work very hard to make sure all operations run smoothly, they are very friendly and helpful. I should say a special Thank you to Ashley and Alex at the kids club. They were lovely towards the kids and kept the kids busy in a very creative way. The life guard in the small kids pool was amazing. Speaks to everyone and make sure everyone is safe. My son got stung by a wasp and he came running and helped him. We felt very safe in the hotel and the location is not too far from Corfu town. The people who are complaining, for the price you pay you get a very good holiday, if you are looking for a service like the shard or the Sheraton - This hotel is not for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please take mosquito repellent, sun cream as very expensive in the hotel and proper beach shoes.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Reenabe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you and your family had a memorable holiday at our hotel. It's wonderful to know that your kids had a great time at our Mini Club and that our family-friendly facilities, including the various dining options and snacks, catered to everyone's needs. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hardworking and friendly staff, particularly Ashley and Alex and the diligent lifeguard who ensured everyone's safety. Your perspective on the value of the holiday is much appreciated. We're thrilled that you had an enjoyable time, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for more wonderful family memories. Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kirsty T wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was perfect! The rooms were lovely and were very clean. We didn’t have any issues during our stay. The food was great and the staff were amazing! Entertainment was good and I cannot fault this place! The staff were so friendly and polite. The beach was stunning and the facilities and activities were superb. It ticked all of the boxes, we will definitely be returning! FANTASTIC!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Kirsty, Thank you for this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay at our hotel was perfect and that you enjoyed the rooms, food, and entertainment. It's great to hear that it ticked all the boxes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Your kind words are greatly appreciated! Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LostinfranceJ wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location. Sun sea and swimming pools Food great Room spotless Feels safe. Staff friendly and helpful While away the morning on the beach.on a sunlounger, refresh with a swim before lunch Stuff yourself with fresh salads, cheese, hot food including Greek options. Fries, spaghetti,chicken nuggets for kids. Copious choice of desserts Back to the beach. Cocktails at 6pm Watch the sun.go down from your.balcony Eat ..again! Last drink before bedtime Don't miss the iced coffees!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Go to dinner a little later to avoid crush...fresh cooked food throughout the service. Bring your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Dear Joanna, Thank you for painting such a vivid picture of the ultimate day at our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, with all the elements that make for a great stay: sun, sea, and swimming pools. Thank you for mentioning the tasty food and cleanliness of your room. We're pleased to hear that you felt safe during your stay, and it's heartwarming to know that our staff was always friendly and helpful, as is the standard we aim to uphold. Thank you for sharing your day with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for more memorable moments at our hotel in the future. Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura B wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We came here for our honeymoon. Was a bit vary from previous reviews but we had an amazing time. Was everything we wanted beach, pools and sun. People who have left previous bad reviews I’m Sorry are cranks! We got a bungalow, clean, modern and were cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Food, was plenty of variety, yes could have been a tiny bit hotter but we enjoyed the variety. Ice creams cakes and biscuits wraps so much to choose from. I read reviews about people getting ill, the staff were ok it cleaning, as soon as you left they changed the table covers , they had gloves on and the staff couldn’t do enough. Entertainment every night and they got everyone involved. Pools we went to a different one each day. All clean and plenty of sunbeds. Beach was amazing yes you had to pay 6 euros for a sunbed but had a lovely time swimming in the sea then sunbathing listening to the waves. The only reason I haven’t give 5 stars is the drink. They did Pepsi in the restaurant but I found towards the end of the holiday I just bottle of waters as the alcohol was giving me heart burn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as I say it was what we wanted if you go with an open mind. We left happy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Dear Laura, Congratulations on your honeymoon, and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. We're very happy to hear that you had a great time and that your experience exceeded your expectations. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed the beach, pools, and the sun, which are the perfect ingredients for a memorable getaway. We're also delighted that you enjoyed the food variety, and thank you for mentioning that the staff maintains good hygiene practices. We provide a safe and clean environment for our guests, and your feedback is valuable. We appreciate your feedback regarding the drinks. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future for another memorable stay. Best regards, Greta P Public Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moraitika area.
PRICE RANGE
£87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
messonghi beach hotel moraitika, hotel messonghi beach
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuMoraitika
NUMBER OF ROOMS
968
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MESSONGHI BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 (Moraitika, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Messonghi Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Barocco Beach Bar (0.3 miles), Golden Beach (0.1 miles), and Booca Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mojo's, Kostas Traditional Taverna, and Mamma's Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Messonghi Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Messonghi Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Messonghi Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (5.8 miles), Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (8.9 miles), and Achilleion (5.8 miles).
Does Messonghi Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.