We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Messonghi Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (2072)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (295)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(63 reviews)
“messonghi beach”(79 reviews)
“animation team”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
268
247
185
89
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
268
247
185
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesmessonghi beachanimation teambeach barriverside buildingsuperior roommain restaurantcorfu townkids clubmain poolboat tripblue lagoonmini discoair confussy eatersea viewall inclusive food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Me and a friend stayed in a superior room with sea view on 17/06-01/07/2018. The room: It was very nice and clean, looked freshly renovated. The cleaning ladies do a decent job, but don't always leave you fresh towels even though the old ones are...More

1  Thank JujuAdvisor22
Response from ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Dear JujuAdvisor22, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and for describing in such a fine way many of our facilities and services. For your information and for our future guests, there are water dispensers (fountains) at the All Inclusive bars...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Restaurant was probably similar to a school dinner hall. No restaurant manager to supervise staff or assist holiday makers. I felt the staff were more interested in clearing the tables and scraping the scraps into a bucket,which was very off putting when trying to...More

Thank margaretlowis
Response from ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Dear margaretlowis, Unfortunately, it seems that we were not able to give you a satisfying holiday experience and we are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We rarely have complaints about our staff that is generally praised for their kindness...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Check in was quick and easy just one simple form to fill in. Paid 10.50 euros tourist tax which we were aware of before travelling. The receptionist then gave us a map and explained the different areas, where to eat and how to get to...More

Thank taffydi
Response from ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Taffydi, We appreciate that you took the time to write this review and it is a pleasure to read your overall positive feedback. Just for the record: We do not serve left-overs. Thank you for sharing and we do hope that you will give...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We did the typical thing, booked our holiday based on price and availability BEFORE reading TripAdvisor reviews. We then spent the next 10 months worrying ourselves sick and even considered cancelling. So glad we didnt. We paid for a 3 star hotel. We expected a...More

1  Thank Rachel H
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed a week here for my mothers 50th birthday,there was 6 of us staying all together and each of us loved it here. I would definitely come back! I loved this place so much i was sad to leave and didnt want the holiday to...More

1  Thank loisjones261942
Response from ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach ResortResponded yesterday

Dear loisjones261942, We are delighted with your feedback and the whole Messonghi Beach team is looking forward impatiently to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Greta P Public Relations

View more reviews
About
Description
Messonghi Beach Hotel is a superb holiday resort situated between the villages of Moraitika and Messonghi on the east coast of Corfu. The hotel complex is situated in beautiful grounds with ...More well-kept gardens, where respect for the environment and the happiness of its guests combine with every kind of comfort to make their stay unforgettable. The hotel's rooms and bungalows are tastefully furnished, with en-suite bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Every room opens out onto a balcony or terrace. There are two spacious restaurants serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. Guests can also request lunch packets. After a day in the sea under the sun, the on-site bars are an oasis to relax in with a drink and to listen to your favourite music. Guests have use of three outdoor pools (2 adult pools and 1 Mini Aquapark), with an extra 2 paddling pools next to the adult pools. Pools are surrounded by free sun beds and there is a playground for the younger guests. Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's wide variety of sports facilities, including football, tennis, cricket, beach volley, petanque courts and table tennis. With its superb position and ideal facilities for families, this holiday village is no doubt one of the most popular hotels in Corfu. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Spa
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2072)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (295)
Dining (228)
Family and Play Areas (50)
Amenities (34)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy H
18 July 2018|
Answer
Response from 413accounts | Reviewed this property |
You will need to have mosquito repellent as we got bitten a few times, available to buy locally if you forget.
0
Votes
veracj
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracey G | Reviewed this property |
There is a part of the resort that is just for the French, they are very loud at night if you are staying near that part, they can use all the resort but you cant use their part so yea discrimination
0
Votes
Ray M
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ManagementMBH | Property representative |
Dear Ray, we are sorry, we do not have a BBQ at Messonghi Beach. The Snack Bar though serves a lot of grilled meats. We are looking forward to welcoming you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you can afford it book a bungalow numbers 2,3 and 4 were really nice. Number 4 has 2 sleeping areas..."
Read review
"Riverside building offers the best views over the pool, beach and sea"
Read review
"not near the French part"
Read review
"Twin room over look the sea"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing