We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Princess Sun Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Princess Sun Hotel
Princess Sun Hotel
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Chailly-en-Bière, Île-de-France, France
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were very excited to come to Greece for the sun and swimming, but desperately disappointed to find that NONE OF THE 3 POOLS HAD STEPS TO GET IN AND OUT only ladders unsuitable for children and older clients.....The hotel director understood our problem and got us the right to go to a sister hotel where the huge swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank setteranglais
HHotels, Marketing Communications Department at Princess Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we will pass your compliments along to them. We were sorry to learn that you have experienced difficulties with the pool as it is not suitable for people with mobility issues and must offer our apologies...

Ginebra, Suiza
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Plenty of activity all day long and into the night ! Quiet room with a beautiful view ! Varied choices of food from a large buffet and grill. Drawbacks : tiny bathroom. Shuttle service to the beach (hotel on a hill). Expensive tours to Lindos, Rhodes etc. Stairs everywhere !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHAMIR1213
Levallois-Perret, France
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Very good stay , very clean and good animation. We will come back because it was a nice trip. Rooms are very confortable and quiet. The quality of food us very high. Animation team is very dynamic and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank audreyp360
Llansannan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Spent a week at the Princess Sun in June 2016 with a couple of other adults and three children, in our party. On a late arrival we were given sandwiches and fruit, the following morning we went to pick up our free pool towels and also given a free voucher a for short spa treatment...very nice touch. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mglover177
HHotels, Marketing Communications Department at Princess Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location. Moreover we are deliughted that your children enjoyed our children pool. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations....

Luhacovice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have just came back from the hotel Princess Sun. We would like to say THANK YOU to all staff who works very hard every day to satisfy their guests needs. Do not hesitate to visit this hotel which is not actually brand new and next to the beach but you will feel like at home here. Hotel is approximately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavlina Z
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great Hotel, nice area, perfect beach, delicious food and friendly staff. Hotel is near the sea and not far from the centre of Kiotari (max. 5 min.). There are several shops with suvenirs, food shop, coffee shops... I recommend rent a car for 2-3 days. There are many beautiful places . Just perfect holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L. L
Poland
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

It was a very successful trip, hotel very nice, especially the family rooms. Food delicious. The service has always smiling. well-kept hotel, animations were fun, a lot of other entertainment. A well-equipped gym . Animator for children is amazing :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gosssssia
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We travelled with our small baby for a three night stay at the Princess Sun and couldn't have had a better time! Helpful staff, lovely room and nice facilities - the food was varied and very tasty as well. We can't wait to come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bob_26782
HHotels, Marketing Communications Department at Princess Sun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Princess Sun Hotel for your summer holiday. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Princess Sun Hotel

Lorient, France
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Our 5th stay there so ! nice staff , good food Beautiful view from the top of the hill : getting a little breeze :sometimes : on the top of the hill ! The hotel is pretty quiet and clean .We rent a car , you better do !..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamynova007
Bolzano, Italy
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Beautiful island, beautiful sea, wonderful holiday! The beach hotel is a bit far, but you can eat buffet at the bar on the beach. We loved it here although the entertainment staff at Sun Pricess is French, the Italian is only Rodhos Pricess located directly on the sea and has serizi best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200claudiob

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Relax Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5
Boutique 5
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#7 of 15 in Kiotari
182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Princess Sun Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Price Range: £56 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Princess Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Princess Sun Kiotari
Princess Sun Hotel Rhodes/Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Sun Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Sun Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Economy rooms are only for 2 people. Double rooms with sea view are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 297pavlinaz, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mamynova007, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Choose the separate building (where romms 412, 414 atc located)”
 of 5 bubbles Ksyuno, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Just dont stay there and go Maris much better”
 of 5 bubbles LubosGolsky, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay