ibis Samui Bophut
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Samui Bophut

3* budget hotel Ibis was absolutely stunning. The room was a little small but great food and sta
Traveller (2173)
The room
Room & Suite (437)
view toward beach
Pool & Beach (436)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#58 of 206 hotels in Bophut
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and Sea Views, ibis Samui Bophut has it all. Modern rooms, each include complimentary WiFi, tea, coffee & water and balcony terrace. 24 hour reception, Food & Drink around-the-clock. 15 minutes walk from charming Fisherman Village and 15 minutes shuttle ride to Chaweng Beach. Relax by the pool, chill out at the bar or explore Bophut bay by kayak. The only international 3 star hotel in Bophut, our hotel is a refreshing island paradise. Ibis Samui Bophut is part of the exclusive MyResorts program that provides rewarding resort experiences for Le Club AccorHotels members. Guests are close to The Wharf beachfront shopping plaza, the authentic Fisherman's Village, and the beautiful Big Buddha. Chaweng Beach with dining, nightlife and markets is also just 15 minutes away. Boat trips can be taken from the nearby pier.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road, Bophut 84320 Thailand
Name/address in local language
2,261Reviews140Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 902
  • 360
  • 121
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Victoria H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and breakfast was perfect although the coffee could be better. My 10 year old loved the pools and the beach. Very close to a heap of other options for lunch and dinner on the beach and about a 15 minute walk to fisherman’s village and the night market. Laundry services provided by the hostel are costly but a 5 minute walk out to the main road provides many cheaper options. We were here for New Years Eve and they put on a great celebration early in the evening for the kids with buffet dinner by the pool and fire spinning show on the beach. Do note that if you have younger kids with early bed time needs and you’re here for New Year’s Eve , the rooms with a sea view may not be the best choice as you’ll be right beside the party which continued until 3:00am. That being said, our seaview room was lovely and quiet and perfectly comfortable all other nights and we loved being close to the pools and beach.

We would definitely return !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Victoria, Thank you very much for the 5 start rating & recommendation. It's a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable family holiday with us. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our beach front New Year's eve party, which we organize every year. Thank you for choosing to stay with, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew E wrote a review Mar 2020
Suffolk, United Kingdom106 contributions66 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 8 days good location for getting around koh Samui and hotel is right on the beach front. Rooms are basic and they cleaned daily they have all you need and all the rooms I believe have small balconies.
Unfortunately there are some points to be aware of when staying at the hotel. If you like to get a sun lounger get up at 06.30am and you might be lucky we didnt bother we only managed to get a sun lounger late afternoon,we just used the beach when we wanted to get some sun.There is a sign at the pool side stating for quests not to reserve sun loungers for long periods of time or towels would be renoved by staff this is not the case.!!!!!!! people placed the towels then go off then return when it suits them which appeared to be for a large part of the morning before they were used by them poor !!!!!!
Service at the bar is slow,very little atmosphere.in the eveing we went to the bar sometimes before we went out and there were not many people about sometimes there was no one at the bar area which closes at 22.00pm
Also it appeared in the evening groups of families and friends i.e. the Russian element of quests had takeaways ie food from outside the hotel and drink and concreated around the pool area in the evening. and are very arrogant and rude which I am sorry to point out.
people like to smoke where ever not great when kids or none smokers about.
Tried ordering food one evening and it appeared when we asked for something from the menu it was not available.so after a couple of attempts we decide to not use the hotel restaurant factifies and went out to eat.
Hotel provides tours and scooter hire etc in the reception area very helpful
We only stayed here as this formed part of our trip which we booked.
The hotel has its good points and not so good points .
The hotel needs to take into account all there quests needs .,Thats for you to decide if you wish to stay here i certainly wouldnt stay here again there are a lot more hotels to choose from.Its not often i have to write bad point in my reviews but on this occasion I have been to the point.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Andrew E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your positive comments on our functional & clean rooms and beautiful beach front location. Please accept my apologies for the unaccountable behavior of other guests. I shared your comments with our Beach Bar & security teams to ensure such cases are promptly handled. I understand that you also faced issues with the food availability when placing an order. We were in transition period to a new, updated restaurant menu, therefore some items from old menu were temporary unavailable. I am pleased to confirm that we have now fully launched new menu, with new refreshed items as we always look to maintain an offer on par with guests needs. Thank you again for your constructive feedback, rest assured the comments were shared with relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1stTravel wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So the Views are Beautiful No Compliant about that.
This Hotel is Unfortunately more Family based and also caters more Towards the European Nationals but understandably they can not control who Visits their Hotel.
What they should control though is the Noise that we Have at 11PM by Guest who roam the Pool area and Kids still playing and Screaming in the Play area at Night.

You will also need to get up at the Crack of Morning to fight and reserve your Sunbed by the Not so serenity pool otherwise it gets taken and reserved for an Entire Day by the Majority that make up the Guests.

The Food Is Unfortunately Alittle less then average as I ordered Chessy chips from their menu and Recieved 160BHT of Small chips with a Light sprinkle of Cheese.
The Buffet Breakfast is Average at best as the Options that You receive are limited.
For Guests Like myself that Love their full English breakfast with Bacon,baked beans and scrambled egg this will not be the buffet for You.

Rooms Are clean no need to stress about Hygiene but Rooms are quite Small, If you are only staying a limited amount of days then the Rooms are Adequate for your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear tarrynleed, Thank you very much for your compliments on our beautiful location and strong hygiene standards. I understand that there was an unfortunate issue with behavior of other customers. We certainly do not condone such behavior and count on all guests to be respectful to one another. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that our existing policy is re-enforced. I also shared your comments regarding food quality with our Chef. We recently launched a new, updated restaurant menu and appreciate any constructive guest feedback as we always look to maintain quality & price in line with guest expectations. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R365UBP wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom175 contributions93 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a 100% family hotel - which is fine but tell people like me when we are researching! All 4 pools (including the ironically named tranquil pool!) were filled with young children.

The hotel is what you expect from an Ibis, no complaints there.

However, what ruined the trip for me was something that I felt could be easily fixed - sunbeds.

I’ve read the reviews, I understand from the managers replies that they have the same number of sunbeds to guest ratio for the area etc. However, whilst this is the case there is absolutely no management of them.

I went to the pool at 8am with my towel ready to sit on a bed only to find EVERY bed, the two chairs and the beanbags had towels on them. Throughout the day (from my towel laid out on concrete) I watched and saw that a large number of beds were never actually used or were left for hours before someone came near them.

I spoke to a member of staff about this and asked why it is ok to reserve beds and leave them unused for hours when they have so few. I got a blank face in return, even when I suggested that if a bed is left unattended for an amount of time it should get cleared (they were covered by the towels issued by the hotel) there was no interest.

This may sound like a trivial issue but I moved to this hotel for a couple of nights to relax by the pool which looked so lovely in the photos and it didn’t happen.

I know the manager will reply with some excuse as they are very good at doing on previous reviews of this establishment but ultimately avoid if you don’t want to be around families and do not stay here if you want to relax by the pool (unless willing to get up at stupid o’clock to reserve a bed) because it won’t happen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear R365UBP, Thank you again for reaching out to us with your feedback. Since we were in touch through email, I would like to again offer my apologies. I understand you were looking forward to a relaxing stay at the pool and I regret that we were not able to deliver a pleasant experience.Rest assured we already had a briefing with the team members concerned to ensure this matter is handled in a more efficient manner. We strictly do not condone "reservation" of sunbeds and are disappointed that some of the guests are not being considerate towards others. To ensure all our guests are clear on the expectation, we are updating multi-lingual signage around the pool to inform all to be courteous towards others in regards to sunbeds. We also continuously make a significant investment into guest experience around our pool area, in 2019 we increased seating capacity by 40% and have additional new seating coming in 2020. It is our hope that these steps will ensure enjoyable pool experience for all our customers. Thank you again for your constructive comments, we would be delighted to welcome you back to sunny Samui in the near future. Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mickysarah wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This really isn’t a great hotel for the area. Let’s be honest, it is what it is, an ibis. The rooms are tiny, there is hardly any wardrobe space and you can’t hang anything up as it’s way too short with 6 hangers. No other storage so we are storing our things in our case on the floor. The balcony can barely get 2 people on.

Bed is big and shower is ok.

Reception staff appear pleasant, until something isn’t right, claimed they hadn’t got our booking which was paid in full. We ended up having to pay again and they are now refunding it, no apology - they just blamed our agents who are blaming ibis. No sea view despite that being booked. No discount offered to accommodate that.

Breakfast is ok. Nothing special.

Pool and grounds are not as big as the photos look. It’s quiet here but the hotel pool and breakfast is packed, full of screaming kids and a playground next to it. Nothing happening in hotel and no one has been on the bar.

There are so many nicer hotels for a similar price along the beach closer to fisherman’s beach and they are soooo much better. Don’t waste your money here. We’ve stayed two nights and have booked another hotel at a loss to us, as we want to enjoy our holiday and here I feel like I’m in an ibis in Heathrow.

Possibly good if you have small children, or just want a bed to sleep in
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear mickysarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for an issue regarding your reservation, which was indeed first cancelled and then subsequently re-booked, which resulted in regrettable miscommunication. As the booking was not done directly through us, it unfortunately does take time to investigate and ensure that all room charges are correct. We understand this can be a stressful matter to handle while on holiday. Rest assured that our team gave full attention to settle this at the soonest and I am happy to note this was resolved in your favor. I would like to also note that while your agency booked Standard Double Room, not Sea View, our team pre-blocked corner room with view of the sea & our beautiful garden without any extra charge. You unfortunately checked out early and did not have a chance to experience it. We understand that in overall, you were not satisfied with our economy level facilities and limited breakfast offer. You are correct to note that ibis hotels worldwide are known for basic facilities, however our rooms are clean & contemporary and our service is delivered with a smile, all at competitively low prices. In terms of hotel entertainment, we do have our popular theme night buffets on Tuesdays & Saturdays, with live music and romantic garden setting. In overall, a value for money, friendly resort experience, is why many of our guests speak positively of us. Thank you again for sharing your constructive feedback, I would like to again apologize for an unpleasant issue with the booking. We certainly wish we had an opportunity to welcome you back, under a more pleasant circumstance. Wishing you an enjoyable stay on this beautiful island & a happy 2020! Sincerely, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rkmaskara wrote a review Aug 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India355 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in comparately calm area of Koh Samui.

The resort is as you expect an IBIS property. We had connecting rooms for our family with Balcony.

Food options for a vegetarian like me are always limited in a breakfast. We had fruits and bread for us.

In the Lunch and dinner, Wahn suggested we take a Thai Green curry , which she customised for a veg only version.

They provide pick up and drop to chaweng on per person basis at fixed times on advance booking basis. Transportation in Koh samui is expensive.

We reached around 12:30, the rooms were not ready, but by the time we had Lunch, they were made available. The pools and the view from there was Beautiful.

Regarding the hospitality, I saw Kim( Property Manager) herself helping a Honeymoon couple with their luggage while was walking in. When the management has such an attitude, it flows down to the team.

Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear rkmaskara, Thank you very much for the 5 star rating & recommendation! We always appreciate positive feedback and I will be sharing this with the team to serve as an encouragement in continuing to deliver excellent standards of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Samui in the near future, as well as other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Phuket & Krabi. Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom G wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom243 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For what you pay, this place is pretty incredible value for money - it is almost a mini low key resort, which you generally never see for ibis. The location is relatively close to fisherman’s village, it is either a ~15-20 min walk to the main part, or they offer a shuttle to the location. However while it is a little further up, it does mean the location has space, it’s quite peaceful and is right on the beach which is a nice touch.
The breakfast is a little basic but more than good enough for what you pay. Food offering and drinks are pretty cheap, good value and food actually quite nice - they even have a small BBQ and skewers on offer during the day by the pool.
They also have paddle boards and kayaks available to rent for 100 THB for 1 hour, which is nice to offer, but for the price it is they might as well just offer for free like most hotels!
Overall for a low key, low budget weekend was perfect and would be more than happy to stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Given location is a little further up from fisherman’s, make sure prepared for that and either...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wichai Homduang, Innkeeper at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Samui Bophut. It is always a pleasure to receive both positive and the negative feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurahughes1979 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ruislip, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 7 nights a family of 4 2 adults 2 children! We had 2 rooms interconnecting and the rooms were great! Comfy beds to. Breakfast was good! No sunbeds as everyone must get up early to reserve these! We didn’t sit at the pool at all! Instead we hired a car for 800 baht a day from over the road and explored all the beaches! Great location 10-15min walk to fisherman’s village which we walked to every night! Beautiful places to eat here to and a night market Friday Night is busy! Plus food stalls Saturday Monday and Wednesday a great place to walk to! Bophut beach is nice with a calm sea. And we found a nice place to eat and sunbathe at called cactus bungalows great food and a few English people here! We found ibis was full of Russians! But a great hotel clean comfy and a great location 👍🏻 we would go back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Jeffery wrote a review Dec 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom229 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
located only a 10 min walk along the beach or 15 min main road to fisherman’s village it was near where we wanted to visit.

The hotel has a few smaller pools to trade for the average beach which is only a metre or so in depth towards the water (murky) so adults and kids have somewhere to cool off on a hot day.

Staff at the hotel are lovely and welcoming

Our family joint room was and clean, comfy beds, high powered showers and balconies over looking walkway to the pools

breakfast selection is good if you want an easy bite to eat in the mornings before heading off to explore Samui.

washing and dryer machines on site and you can purchase laundry tablets at front desk also

massages available on site near the pools also.

We also tried the food from the pool area, pizzas and wedges we good. Washed these down with a few drinks from the menu also.

If you’re staying at the hotel on the night the fisherman’s market is open if 100% recommend snack at the hotel and eat at the market or the restaurants close by as they are fantastic.

Coco Tams fireshow just up the beach is the best we saw while in Thailand
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hire a car in advance if you’re wanting your own transport. Walk to fisherman’s village Taxi...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wichai Homduang, Innkeeper at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 6 Jan 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding to your stay at Ibis Samui Bophut. We do really appreciate your kind review and we will share your comment to our team member for keep improve our service to meet the guest expectation. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you again Best regards, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichaelLee60 wrote a review May 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia630 contributions166 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ibis is well licated within 10-20 minutes ti popular locations. It shares the same long beach as other bigger hotels that have more established restaurants offering premium food such as wagyu, etc. - so its convenient. The rooms are value for money clean but a but small. The property offers self service laundry and dryer wuth ironing board. Breakfast selections areimited but cgeao and tasty. It suffice for my family. During our stay the beach bar was always closed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wichai Homduang, Innkeeper at ibis Samui Bophut
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for positive feedback, we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and It is a pleasure to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Samui in the near future, Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from VMW1
Great Notley, United Kingdom39 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi, not an answer but presume you have had your stay now. Can you shut a door and are there two bathroom and two balconies or just the one? Thank you
Answer from Erik
2 contributions
No hotel in Samui offer such service - fly directly to Samui, will safe you half day.
Answer from Kirill M
Dear SailKhunKat, We provide airport transfer service at the price of THB400/way for standard car (toyota vios). Please send us your flight details at least 48 hours before arrival through email on our official hotel website. (tripadvisor unfortunately does not allow us to publish emails on this forum) Our team will assist to arrange the transfer. Alternatively, there is a taxi counter located at the arrivals hall of Samui airport. We look forward to welcoming you to Samui! Warm Regards, Kirill M.
TrailsOfAnne asked a question Sept 2019
Singapore, Singapore5,359 contributions415 helpful votes
Hello. I read there is a shuttle bus from the hotel to central festval at chaweng. What time would that be?
Answer from Kirill M
Dear TrailsOfAnne, We have a shuttle mini van running from ibis to Central Festival Chaweng at 11:00, 14:00, 18:00 & 19:00. There is 1 shuttle bus return trip from Central Festival Chaweng to ibis at 22:00. The price of shuttle bus is THB50/person/trip. Kindly pre-book 20-30 minutes in advance at our Transportation counter in the lobby. We look forward to welcoming you to Samui in the near future! Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Answer from Kirill M
Dear Susan, At the moment almost entire ring road around Samui island has on going foot-path and water drain upgrade works. The portion between uor hotel and Fisherman's village is also being worked on. Unfortunately, local municipality does not release exact project dates, however in various areas the footpath has been 100% completed and in some areas the work is on-going. As an alternative, you will be able to walk to Fisherman's villas along the beautiful beach, or catch our shuttle bus in the evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Kirill M.
Gabeal Acborhor wrote a tip 11 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool bar"
Read full review
Joohulf wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff​very​helpful​"
Read full review
Lovely g wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good service restaurants "
Read full review
yoyoasuria wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hong Kong, China57 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a few restaurants and a 7-11 down the road which meant we didn't have to shuttle to the towns multiple times a day!"
Read full review
Jo B wrote a tip Mar 2024
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Air con is a little old so ear plugs if you’re sensitive to noise Not much storage in room but view makes up for it "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bophut area.
PRICE RANGE
£25 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis bophut samui hotel bophut
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiBophut
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS SAMUI BOPHUT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Samui Bophut
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Samui Bophut?
Nearby attractions include Ash Tailor Samui (0.5 miles), Coco Tam's (0.7 miles), and Dev Tailor Samui (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Samui Bophut?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Samui Bophut?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Samui Bophut?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Samui Bophut?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Samui Bophut?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 69, Treehouse Silent Beach Restaurant, and Pepenero Koh Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis Samui Bophut?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does ibis Samui Bophut have airport transportation?
Yes, ibis Samui Bophut offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Samui Bophut?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Samui Bophut?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Samui Bophut?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Sitlaram (9.3 miles).
All Bophut HotelsBophut Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BophutHotels near ibis Samui Bophut
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire