We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanda Residences

Show Prices
#66 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kanda Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Kanda Residences
 Click to rate
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kanda Residences for 5 nights on a luxury escapes package in the 3 bedroom villa. The bedrooms are housed in seperate buildings which are spacious and well appointed each with its own bathroom. Some of the furnishings are a bit tired but functional. The central pavilion has a huge lounge/dining room, kitchen and laundry. The configuration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo9000
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Milo 9000, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are currently busy with a refurbishment and it takes a bit of time to get everything done. We do take your comment about breakfast onboard. We do hope that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay at Kanda. Best regards Kanda Team

Moshav Ramot
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Kanda residence for 13 nights, coupel + 2 children, the villa is amazing and super pleasurable, clean with Think of all the little details to ensure your plesure vacation. two of our children have celiac and needs gluteen free meals. the hotel provide a good breakfast with gluteen free bread , muffins and pancakes. The restaurante of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shani650
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Shani 650, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, we are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make you vacation special. We at Kanda always try to ho the extra mile. We hope that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast area is too hot and they need more fans..many more fans - living area run down, old cushions, touch of fresh paint would help. can't go down to pool by the ocean cause if renovation- place needs a spruce up for the expensive price we paid. Staff are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Annon, Thank you for the feed back on TripAdvisor. We do appologise for the washing machine that broke down. We are currently in a process of refurbishing and it takes time that is why we are offering a special rate at present. We do hope that you will enjoy the rest of your stay and please know that we...

Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family spent 4 nights there. The location is ok ( 5 min drive from central cheweng) we upgraded to the very best ocean view villa. Service is good but.. very poor breakfast and very very poor maintenance and cleaning. I was extremely disappointed of it as I'm use to 5 star hotels to offer better cleaning and food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danael10
Kanda R, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Danael10, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, We do apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us, but due to the weather and the constant raining it was impossible to keep the windows properly cleaned on a daily basis. I have spoken to the chef regarding the breakfast and they are working on improving...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Two words about Kanda Residences - simply divine. From the moment we checked in to the time we were chauffeured to samui airport, every little detail exceeded our service expectations. The property has clearly seen better days, but the efforts staff made to ensure our every comfort erased any minor discrepancies. The location is pristine. Natural ocean wave sounds, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSS7919
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mss7919, Thank you forthe wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are most pleasedtolearn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoiyed Rockpool restaurant. It is indeed one ofnthe best restaurants on Samui and Chef Lucas and his staff is amazing. We hop that you will have many wonderful memories of your stay with us and we look...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed at the property for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom villa. The property is no doubt beautiful and i was amazed to see the view from the from pool but despite paying hefty amount per night the services were not upto the mark. You would have to call for complimentary water bottles and would need to call them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankit D
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ankit D, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleasedtolern that you enjoyed the property. We are are sorry to hear about the problems regarding the service that you encountered. We do take your points onboard and will ensure that it does not happen again. We do hope that you will have many happy memories of your...

Central Coast NSW Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We booked this accommodation through Luxury Escapes for a great price. The deal included Daily Breakfast, 8 x 60 minute massages, In-Villa cooking class, Chefs Table Beachfront Dinning experience, Daily Cocktails and return airport transfer. Lets review each item: Our Accommodation was upgraded on arrival to a 3 bedroom villa (2 bedroom booked) which was great. Villa was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timark69
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Timark69, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always pleasing to hear that guests enjoyed their stay at Kanda. We do wish you many wonderful memories of your stay with us and hope to see you back in the not to distant future. Best regards Kanda Team

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our family of 6 stayed in the 3-bedroom pool villa for 5 nights. The villa is spacious and clean. My mother-in-law thought the bed was too soft and uncomfortable. Our aircon in one room didn't work one night and my children had to sleep in the living room. Not-so-good breakfast. Lots of flies and mosquitoes. Great massages at the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine S, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped. Unfortunately equipment will function one moment and then brake down the next without warning. Our Housekeeping department tests all aircons everymorning befor guests check -in to ensure that they are all in working order....

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My Family & I stayed in a three bedroom villa & absolutely loved it . Perfect location & Privacy. Wonderful food & the staff we're amazing & so helpful. We can highly recommend and We will definitely return 😀

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie S
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor, we are most pleased to learn that you loved your stay at Kanda. We do wish you many happy memories of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Kanda Team

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel / resort / villa was the most amazing place I've ever vacationed. The villa was so spacious and beautiful (even came with its own private pool) that I never wanted to leave! There is a restaurant / lounge that had great breakfast offerings. The staff also come by 2x a day to clean up, and leave an assortment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy Q
KandaResidences, General Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this review

Dear Cindy Q, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor, we are most pleased to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed all that Kanda has to offer. We do hope that you will have many wondeful memories of your visit and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Kanda Team

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Adult Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Villa (165)
Viewed
Kids Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.9 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.2 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
767 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanda Residences staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kanda Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a villa which has an in-house pool for convenience and Gazibo.”
Ankit110688, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a private pool”
K5207WPstevenh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view!”
HongKongCallisto, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view pool villas were amazing!”
639katrinar, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view would have been better”
stevecurrie, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5