We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Andelomi Forest Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Andelomi Forest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Andelomi is a great choice if you are looking for a place to stay in Storms River. It's really close to the Tsitsikamma National Park, which is a plus. The atmosphere is really cosy, the breakfast is great and the owner is really nice, providing many tips and making sure that everything is fine for us. I have just two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matheus A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful hosts. Lots of animals. Walking distance from the village and close drive to the storms river mouth. Above all, the food, cooked by owner /chef Mike, was absolutely tasty. You can tell the hosts are passionate about the industry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imke S
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night here. The staff is very friendly and helpful with recommending activities in the area. The service at breakfast and the breakfast itself were very nice and attentive. The room was spacious and very well equipped. Make sure to not just use it as a stopover. It's a great place to stay a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieLouiseStapels
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a room and i slept on the worst matress ever. Make sure your bed has a proper matress on. The manager is aware of this and hopefully rectified the situation. Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly. Setting is beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
Gauteng
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall neat place, the manager was very friendly and helpful, gave alot of information of things to do in the area. The single bed mattresses needs to be replaced. Paid a R1000.00 for un-irond, not completely dry washing......Clothing wasn't even folded properly! Wearing wrinkled clothing for the next couple of days☹️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maricke94
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room not as advertised, Shared balcony, Smoking on balcony so rooms smell of stale smoke, coughing on arrival, No fridge, no space, restaurant evening menu a joke, no variety, Explained we were unhappy and asked for a refund so we could seek alternative accommodation -refused. Advertised cheaper online than what we have been charged. Ruined the one week a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime G
Andrew R, Manager at Andelomi Forest Lodge, responded to this review

Our prices on all our rooms are at the moment at peak season rates. Up until the week before you stayed here we were on high season rates. Nowhere on our website or any booking site do we mention a private balcony. It can be seen on our website that a balcony is shared between 2 rooms. We are a...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We had been there with a group. Unfortunately the weather was really bad this day. The cottages with 4 rooms are cosy and worth the money. Mike cooked a nice meal for us. I would recommend this place for nature lovers and budget travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Napanangka
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Tsitsikama national park. We stayed one night and it was perfect for what we needed. Specious room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Not fancy but decent. Recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomoish
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Lovely location, lots of open space and several cute rescued dogs and donkeys to be found on the property, which feels like a little farm. It was great to play with the donkeys, take photos and enjoy the fresh air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldejongh
Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Storms River Village is not that big, so everything - restaurants, store, etc is in easy walking distance. Our suite was not in the main building, but in one of two extra two-story buildings, containing one suite per floor. There we had the upper of the two suites, with a wobbly staircase leading up. We arrived on a sunny and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meerling

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Storms River hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
766 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serenity Retreat
Serenity Retreat
#9 of 13 in Storms River
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
#3 of 13 in Storms River
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Tsitsikamma Forest, surrounded by mountains and with a stream winding its way through our stunning 2 acre garden, Andelomi Forest Lodge offers local and international tourists high-quality and affordable 3-star bed & breakfast and self-catering accommodation. Louise and Mike look forward to making sure that your visit to Storms River is one that you will never forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andelomi Forest Lodge

Address: 31 Formosa Street | Storms River Village, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: £39 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andelomi Forest Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Andelomi Forest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andelomi Forest Lodge Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Andelomi Forest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms downstairs are bigger than the upstairs rooms but the upstair rooms have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Napanangka, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I preferred the rooms looking out on the forest garden they were nice and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Skipperstevem, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you are aware of the facilities before booking but try Tsitsikamma Inn close by”
  • Downstairs room
 of 5 bubbles burgerjp, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to where they served meals so we had wifi in our room! All the rooms looked very nice and about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 180ashleyd, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you're going in for self catering,take the higher ones :)”
 of 5 bubbles AnitejB, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay