We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were very clean and confortable. Personnel is efficient and the facilities are beautiful. Location is perfect (a few km from Tsitsikamma National Park) and theres is parking included. Wifi did not work in the bedrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a really nice stay here. The accommodation is in a beautiful setting, very pretty. We stayed in Room 9 in the Barn, comfortable room, slept very well. Only complaint was that the wifi wasn’t working. Excellent place to stay for visiting Storms River Mouth for activities, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Mary B
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely spread out hotel with a range of different attractive buildings to stay in and very good value indeed! Staff were very friendly and many constantly busy with the upkeep of the garden which looked lovely. Breakfast was simply amazing with a huge range of things to try - recommendations would definitely be the home baked muffins (choc ones to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geekywife
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we offer in Storms River. Thank you for making special mention of our wonderful staff as you look back on your stay and for your positive feedback on our breakfast spread - breakfast at the Tsitsikamma Village...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A favourite stop over for lunch, dinner or a quiet weekend away. Luxury accommodation in a forest setting. Lot's to see in immediate surround. Excellent service and excellent cuisine. Have visited the Inn during the past 30 years and always come away impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CliffSherre
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed every second of the unique "village life" experience we offer :) It warms our hearts to hear that our wonderful staff and service have been a highlight for you, and that you have been to visit so many...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only spent one night there, but our impression of the accommodation and service was such that we'll definitely be back. The only slight negative that we noticed was the condition of the pool table and table tennis table, and some tiling in our bathroom. Also, the air conditioning unit was too loud to keep on during the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryred20
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the "village life" experience we are proud to offer :) Thank you for your notes on what we are doing right and where you feel we can improve in future. We hope...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is the 2nd time that we stayed with you. The room and bathroom was very clean and the service great. The barmen in your outside pub is exceptional. from the receptionist to the ladies who assist with breakfast were all full of smiles and made us feel welcome. we had a lot of suitcases, so with the double bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31bevw
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us in such a wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that our wonderful staff are a highlight for you as you look back on your stay. Thank you for your suggestions on how we can make our guests feel more comfortable in their rooms too,...

Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the 9 December 2016 we had hour annual Christmas function at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn with 17 people. The reception was perfect with all arrangements to perfection. We were regularly asked if they could assist and if everything was fine. Rooms was clean and we could enjoy our self. The Christmas dinner was perfect and we had a ball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawidjvr
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to have your end of year function with us, and for sharing your experience with us in such a lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you were all able to relax and enjoy the "village life" with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you all again...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location to explore Storm river. Rooms are spacious. Noise level in rooms are too high as you can hear clearly, if people are staying below you and when the wake up early, you are get disturbed. Stayed for 4 nights and had the same breakfast everyday. Do not cater for people who do not eat pork and beef even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maloshni
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and bring this to our attention. We are sad to hear that this is the experience you have had, and we apologize for any inconveniences caused, as this is not the level of service or quality that we pride ourselves on at our hotel. We hope that we will have...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My twin sister & hubby were down for Christmas holidays & 53rd birthday. We spent one night at Tsitsikamma Village Inn and was just awesome. Breakfast was fantastic. Really relaxed and tranquil atmosphere, the perfect getaway !!!!!! Will definitely be back soon. Best regards Wally & family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallyl2017
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to spend such a special occassion with us in the village! We are thrilled to hear that there are only positive memories and experiences to recall as you look back on your stay with us :) We look forward to having you and your family back soon, and we wish you all only the...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It truly is a 'Village Inn', you feel very welcome, excellent units in a beautiful garden setting and good quality food, with a choice of restaurants , including a pub setting, should you so choose. Good service and friendly, accommodating staff, I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 684lancec
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the unique "village life" experience we are so proud to offer! Thank you for making special mention of our wonderful staff and service as you look back on your stay. We look forward to having you...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.8 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#3 of 4 in Storms River
244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
217 reviews
4703.8 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 13 in Storms River
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. Enjoy a drink in our famous Hunters Bar, indulge in al fresco dining at Café Bacchus or select from our extensive a la carte menu at De Oude Martha Restaurant.The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range: £47 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tsitsikamma Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms around the central garden looked to be a little bigger and were very pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles Geekywife, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the dining room and games area”
 of 5 bubbles CliffSherre, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well situated away from the Main Building”
 of 5 bubbles dawidjvr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not go for the ground floor as the ceilings are wooden!”
 of 5 bubbles clarekirby0, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms face into the village style courtyard. We stayed in the Queen Victoria suite which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles waynem766, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay