The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac

51 rue Daugere, 33520 Bruges, Bordeaux France
accueil sur le lit : 2 bonbons + livrets d'accueil
Traveller (32)
Chambre
Room & Suite (36)
Petit déjeuner
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Bruges
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a budget hotel located in Bruges next to the Daugere sporting complex, a 5 minutes drive from the Bordeaux Lac exhibition centre, congress center, casino and Bordeaux golf. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is next to the economic pole Bordeaux Lac, Blanquefort, the Bouscat and Parempuyre. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a 15 minute drive from the Bordeaux Merignac Airport. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is an ideal base for visiting Bordeaux and the surrounding area (free parking on site and tram station nearby). Situated in a green and peaceful setting beside a lake, The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac offers all the comforts you need at really low prices. Entirely renovated to meet modern standards the hotel coffers 52 air-conditioned, non smoking rooms equipped with extra comfy beds with duvets, flat screen TV (Canal + and thematic channels) and private cabin bathrooms. Depending on your needs, choose from a single, double or family rooms sleeping up to 4 A self-service check in located outside allows you to rent a room 24/7 with a credit card To a great start to the day a buffet breakfast accommodates to your desires Free Wifi is available in all the rooms to grantee you a perfect stay
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
300Reviews7Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 140
  • 47
  • 15
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cengelm2021 wrote a review Feb 2021
Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had some problems when arriving . The s chedule provided by email was not correct. Automatic receival of key did not work with reservation. Enough parking places. Room with lake view and quiet. Wifi needed registration and worked properly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ividai568565 wrote a review Feb 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good for one or two night. Bed is correct but Space between bed and walls is very little.Professinals are great and discret. Frenchy breakfast makes satisfaction for quality and choice.its a good "rapport" service/hygien/price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natacha Kwiatkowski, Propriétaire at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Madam, dear Sir, I am happy to know that you are generally satisfied with our services despite this mixed grade. Our promise is to guarantee you a convenient and comfortable stay in Bordeaux. We select comfortable bedding, quality products for breakfast and we do everything possible to welcome you in good conditions. Thank you for underlining our good quality-price ratio, it is indeed a remark that our guests do not hesitate to share with us, for our greatest pleasure! See you soon, Natacha Kwiatkowski General Manager of the Hotel The Originals Access Bordeaux Lac +33 5 56 69 10 86
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
graemeb69 wrote a review Oct 2018
Durham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great for a stop over and very comfortable, however no shuttle to the airport and local taxis (which are extortionately expensive) will stop pick up from the hotel. Lady on the front desk was so helpful and you can get a bus from outside into Bordeaux and they are so cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel - rooms from 130 onwards.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A L wrote a review Sept 2023
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a terrible hotel. Do not stay here. The pictures are completely misleading. This hotel is awful and what makes things worse, is that the reception staff member was very rude. No toilet access allowed before 17h00 check in. Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: No toilet facility before check in. Check in can be very late.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natacha Kwiatkowski, Propriétaire at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Hello, Customer satisfaction is our top priority and I regret if you had a misleading impression of our establishment from the images we provide online. We try to represent our hotel as accurately as possible and remain available to answer any questions you may have before your arrival. There are no toilets at the reception and we have never communicated on this subject. Your comments are exaggerated, we advise you to read all the details of our services, when making a future reservation. Natacha Kwiatkowski General Manager of the Hotel The Originals Access Bordeaux Lac +33 5 56 69 10 86
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ALISON W wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would not recommend staying here. The staff were rude and unhelpful (the only rude people we encountered in our entire two week stay in France). There was NO public toilet in reception which is ridiculous as a hotel caters for people who have just completed long journeys and would surely need one! The bathrooms were tiny and unpleasant, with the shower over the toilet. The photos are misleading.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't expect any toilet facilities available before your check in time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natacha Kwiatkowski, Propriétaire at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 28 Sept 2023
Hello, You have already published a review of your experience, we regret this persistence. We remain available to answer any questions you may have during the booking process and on site. We are sorry to read your very harsh words about our team. We hope you keep good memories of Bordeaux. Natacha Kwiatkowski General Manager of the Hotel The Originals Access Bordeaux Lac +33 5 56 69 10 86
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumer M wrote a review Oct 2015
Jalandhar District, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very quite and beautiful place. Lake view is additional advantage.
Rooms were very clean and everything was in place. Staff was very helpful but most of them speak French only.
Breakfast was very good.

Not so far from the city but either you have your own transportation or try to reach early in night time. Public transport is available in night but bus comes at least in 30mins gap.

Sumer, India
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno C, Propriétaire at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 3 Nov 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your opinion, we are very happy to know that you spent a nice stay in our hotel and appreciated its quite and natural environment. We will share your compliments with our whole team whose main objective is your satisfaction. According to the language, we inform you that our staff speaks a professional english, specific to the hotel reception, and that you may have had difficulties to be understood because of a difference of accent between you and our team. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Bordeaux. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren S wrote a review Jun 2015
Whanganui, New Zealand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the price I can't really complain, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and there was free parking. We had a double bed and there was a bunk bed so it would be super cheap for a family or four people.
The negatives to be aware of: we arrived after 9pm on a Sunday and couldn't get into the hotel because the reception closed at 8:30pm. There was a machine out front that said to enter you reservation number to get a pin for the front door. Unfortunately we had just driven from Spain and our SIM card didn't work in France ( and no shop were open on Sunday to get a SIM card). So we couldn't access our emails to find out what the reservation number was - and it didn't say it on the confirmation. The machine also said you could swipe your credit card but that didn't work. So we waited until someone came out of the hotel and we could get in through the open door - we could then find a phone to call them and they said they had left out key hidden inside. I'm not sure how they thought we would get inside to the key, if we had arrived later there might not have been anyone opening the door for us.
The next thing that was a hassle was the toilet flush kept getting stuck and the water running ( too loud to sleep with), we had to call to get this fixed and found out you have to hit above the toilet with your fist to stop it... Noisy for our neighbours.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno C, Propriétaire at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 30 Jun 2015
Dear guest, thanks for having shared your opinion. We are glad to know that you spent a nice stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you lived at your arrival because, as you say, there are several options to obtain your room key on our hotel machine. We called a technician to improve its functions so that it won’t happen anymore. As far as the toilets are concerned, we are sorry again and we fixed it up right after your stay. It would have been a pleasure to change your room but the hotel was fully booked during your stay, that’s why we offered you the breakfasts on your departure day. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Br00klynB wrote a review Apr 2014
Brooklyn, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
No frills place to stay. Great if you are passing through to or from the southwest or Spain towards Paris or if you are going to the Bordeaux Convention Center. Clean, small and quiet rooms. The WIFI can be difficult at times.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bruno C, Responsable commercial at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Responded 22 Apr 2014
Cher client, merci pour votre avis que nous avons transmis à toute l'équipe pour qui votre satisfaction est importante. En espérant vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain passage à Bordeaux.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XF_Jagman wrote a review Jun 2018
Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel availability near Bordeaux was scarce during the International Fair, so I chose this hotel, despite it having no restaurant, thinking we would use the restaurant next door.
The reception was friendly, although paying up front came as a surprise.
1) The tiny pod wetroom / toilet means everything gets showered!
2 No restaurant and a small breakfast area in the reception area. I thought we would use the restaurant next door until I got there and saw that one course cost more than my hotel room!
3) Pillows looked plump but flattened to nothing.
4) I didn't find the roller blind until morning. The red lit sign above our window lit up the curtains all night - See photo, taken with the room lights off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the car park
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
diarmaid326 wrote a review Jun 2016
Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The "hotel" is really a motel that is remote and difficult to reach from Bordeaux by public transport. Poor footpath around the hotel. There was a smell of smoking in the room and I was not given the option of a non-smoking room. The decor of the room is ugly with not even a wardrobe included and the bathroom is just an enlarge portoloo. The wifi connection kept dropping. Totally overpriced for the location and facilities on offer, and breakfast was even an extra charge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from hervelaude
La Garenne-Colombes, France
5.80 euros petit déjeuner et c'est très bien car ailleurs c'est 9.50 euros
hortensebret asked a question Apr 2016
Paris, France
Bonjour, jusqu'a quelle heure est il possible d'arriver ?
Answer from Natacha K
Bruges, France
Madame, Monsieur, La réception est ouverte du lundi au vendredi jusqu’à 21h30 ; les samedis, dimanches et jours fériés, nous sommes ouverts de 8h à 12h et de 16h30 à 20 h 30. nous avons une procédure si vous arrivez en dehors des heures d'ouverture de la réception avec une borne qui est à l'extérieur de l’hôtel et nous définissons un code ensemble par téléphone. En espérant avoir répondu a votre demande. Salutations Natacha
Answer from melusine63
Tourcoing, France
pas d'acces direct à l'exterieur , pour les chiens je ne sais pas
ALISON W wrote a tip Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect any toilet facilities available before your check in time."
Read full review
A L wrote a tip Sept 2023
Ashtead, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No toilet facility before check in. Check in can be very late."
Read full review
graemeb69 wrote a tip Oct 2018
Durham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel - rooms from 130 onwards."
Read full review
XF_Jagman wrote a tip Jun 2018
Surrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even numbered rooms overlook the car park"
Read full review
Jean-Paul N wrote a tip May 2018
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room at a different hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bruges area.
PRICE RANGE
£33 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lidealotel
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineGirondeBordeauxBruges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ORIGINALS ACCESS HOTEL LE BORDEAUX LAC - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Which popular attractions are close to The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
What are some of the property amenities at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blisss, Arcada, and Son' Restaurant.
Is The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Bruges.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port de la Lune (2.7 miles), Palais de Justice (3.7 miles), and Halle des Chartrons (2.6 miles).
Does The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bruges HotelsBruges Hotel DealsHotels near The Originals Access Hotel le Bordeaux Lac
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire