We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solway Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Solway Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 872: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The caravan was clean, but the glasses all had to washed before use. The bedding all needs to be replaced espeically the pillows, good thing the kids took their own bedding. No hooks at all in place to hang coats/ not enough hangers for clothes thats if you could use them, all need replacing. The place was clean we didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire1964
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Could not have gone to a better place with two grandchildren ages 8 and 10. The entertainment which was laid on for them throughout the day was brilliant. Perfectly ran by the lovely Olivia and Dale. The entertainment on an evening got them up with party games and dancing. Aaron Tom Dale and Jamie Lee, made the kids have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoppy50
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My teenage son and I arrived Monday 13 February 2017, checked in and found our 'lodge'. It seemed very cold but it was February, however I have health problems and being cold exacerbates symptoms so I asked reception if I could upgrade to something warmer. I didn't need to though as in no time at all the maintenance crew delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4WKE
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A really pretty town unspoiled by the world no litter or graffiti , the site itself is clean and the static we are in is new clean and most importantly warm , you bring your own bedding no big thing , two single beds in a very small room and a double . Kitchen more than adequate with pans and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon b
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a weekend break here through a newspaper promotion and after then reading some of the reviews below began to have second thoughts. With expectations low we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Our chalet was a little worn and dated but spotlessly clean and only a 2 minute walk from the amenities. We ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Went for a family holiday and booked in 5 chalets which we were told were next to each other.. but unfortunately there were completely in the opposite directions.. as we asked the receptionist to move us all together as we are with kids who was a stay together, she said we should have requested it on booking which we did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelly S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

After reading the other reviews on Tripadvisor we thought long and hard about staying at Solway, but we thought we would give it a try and the photo`s looked good. We should of listened! As soon as we got to the site we saw it being very run down and past its best. The staff in the reception were rude...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vic719
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited this holiday village in September for a family holiday, upon arrival we went to reception to collect our keys and everywhere looked very run down, we went into our chalet that can only be described as a rundown shed it was filthy the kitchen had mould on the bottom of the cupboards the sofas had stains allover them,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Russlaurageorge
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

When we arrived at the park we went straight to the bar to check in as we had arrived after reception had closed. They were very helpful and gave us clear instructions and directions. We stayed for a drink and contemplated having food but the bar was cold so we decided to go to the lodge and order something in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise on behalf of The Solway Holiday Village for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to investigate all the issues you have raised and would kindly request for you...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in a three bed roomed fully centrally heated caravan booked via Sun Holidays. Everything was spotless throughout caravan and everything we required for cooking was to hand. Site was clean and tidy and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals available were very basic, not top quality and quite expensive. Lots of places to eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KevinEmma
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to review The Solway Holiday Village on trip advisor. Our team here do work exceptionally hard all year around to ensure all our customers enjoy their stay. Thank you once again and we hope get the opportunity to welcome you back to The Solway Holiday Village in the near future. Kind Regards Shauna...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lodge (49)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Static Caravan (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Static Caravan (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silloth
0.7 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silloth
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#4 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
474 reviews
8.9 mi away
Queensberry Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
21.1 mi away
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
#1 of 1 in Greystoke
361 reviews
16.2 mi away
Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges
Bassenthwaite Lakeside Lodges
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Price Range: £-££ Visit England Rating: 3 stars Types of accommodation: Apartments, Camping, Chalets, Lodges and Caravan Holiday Homes Situated in one of the most beautiful corners of England, Solway Holiday Village offers you the perfect setting for your family holiday, and is ideally situated for exploring the Northern Lakes and Hadrian's Wall. There is something for everyone, with the emphasis on family fun. There are good facilities, including a fabulous heated indoor pool, entertainment complex, all-weather sports facilities and beautiful parkland covering over 130 acres. The nearby Victorian seaside town of Silloth is within walking distance of the park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solway Holiday Village

Address: Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Price Range: £22 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solway Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Solway Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth
Solway Holiday Village Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Silloth, Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Solway Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite place so good for young families”
 of 5 bubbles Lancashire1964, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was going to leave 4/5 stars but it is not letting me for some reason.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4WKE, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles tracey117te, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a lodge if your budget will stretch to one”
 of 5 bubbles Wilse78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not waste your time or money going here”
 of 5 bubbles michellesA4661SM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5