W Koh Samui
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

W Koh Samui

Traveller (4110)
WOW Ocean Haven - Bedroom
Room & Suite (1005)
W Koh Samui
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 32 hotels in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Savor boundless tranquility by day and ramp it up at night at W Koh Samui resort, situated on a 30-square-mile tropical island in the middle of the Gulf of Thailand, overlooking stunning beaches and lush forests. Life is done right here, where hotel guests can start the day with a workout at FIT or a dip at WET, followed by unwinding with locally inspired therapy at AWAY Spa. In the evening, ignite your senses with signature cocktails at WOOBAR and indulge in dinner at our hotel's on-site restaurants, NAMU and The Kitchen Table. Surrounded by verdant foliage, each of our resort's 74 luxury, pet-friendly villas boasts a private outdoor pool and infinite island views. Inside, premiere technology meets signature W pillow-top beds, Away Spa amenities, and Whatever/Whenever service. Make sure to explore THE SWEET SPOT, where you can enjoy a diverse range of complimentary soft drinks and ice cream throughout the day. So, kick back and unwind in Thailand at W Koh Samui Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

4/1 Moo 1 Tambol, Mae Nam 84330 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Koh Samui Airport
1,844Review60Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,425
  • 232
  • 90
  • 50
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
K.J. wrote a review Jul 2020
Berlin, Germany70 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two weeks in early January, left Thailand a few days before Chinese New Year and before Corona..

Our Villa was a so called Tropical Oasis Pool Villa, which I can recommend before the Jungle Oasis category as they are much closer to the beach.
Even if the hotel is not new, it is in a very good shape and if you use high quality furnitures, they do last longer. So everything was fine regarding the overall condition.

The Villa is lovely, clean and comes with a spacious terrace,some 5 Meter outdoor Pool and an outdoor rainshower. The whole outdoor area is hidden for other guests.
A large Bathroom with direct access to the outdoor pool - nice.

Also a “ sweet spot “ was close by where you can get chilled drinks and ice cream all day long for free 🤩
(But it was invaded by Chinese travelers these days:)

The Villa has another nice feature. A Smartphone which I can use for hotel directory’s and services and you can use it to make local and international phone calls and setup a mobile Hotspot wherever you are, you can even take it out of the room for free which was a very nice and helpful feature.
Yes, unfortunately we broke the phone two days before we left... Of course I contacted the the management and paid for a new one - once again, my apologies for any hussle I might have caused!!

However, the most remarkable thing about this property was the super Staff, absolutely all of them! Breakfast(top notch) the room service, the beach bar, charming and attentive service everywhere as well as tasty and fresh food (only it would be nice to also have a few unhealthy options on the beach menu:)
The Japanese restaurant Namu is also superb! I’ve had the best piece of salmon ever here.

As we’ve spent most the of our time at the beach we can say that you should wear water shoes (available at the beach)when you’re swimming in the ocean because of little sharp coral pieces being washed up to the beach because of the hotel’s unique location. We saw a few people refusing these shoes and they limped back to their chairs to be provided a little first aid by the staff.(well not all of them but a few)

Very special thanks to Ting and the entire beach and Namu team, they really made a difference!
..And if they recommend you a drink, I recommend to take it.

Also, much love and all the best for little Namu ;) we hope you are all good!
We love you W Team!:)
Kevin (David) and Hannah
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Unicorn wrote a review Sept 2020
United Kingdom341 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From checking in, it was a WOW at first meet from welcoming staff at the check in to the breathtaking view to upbeat music playing in the background everywhere you go.

Very impressed with the room, it was sparkling cleaned, spacious, had a large bath tub with another TV in the bathroom. The room were fully equipped, by that I mean there were plenty plug sockets in the room, they had JBL speaker so that you can connect media from your phone to the TV/ speaker, illy coffee machine, plenty of glasses and cups in the rooms and I loved their amenities especially the hand gel and gloves for when you need to go to local places that required wearing face mask such as shopping mall. And there is even portable phone that you can use
for the hotspot and even free phone calls (may come in handy for those coming from abroad).

We were given a room with an beach access which meant we were only a few steps from outdoor activities. They had standup paddlle boarding, kayaking, beach football and even beach volleyball.

Once we were wormed out by the beach activities, we went to chill at the main pool that had great scenic.

“Sweet Spot” which is an open shelter with unlimited non alcoholic beverage and ice cream provided for the guest came in so handy, it certainly helped me cool down from the sun.

Unfortunately we did not make use for the fitness center- FIT that is opened 24hours but it looked fantastic and fully equipped especially the TRX and their beautiful tennis court.

Cocktails near sundown is a must but if you don’t feel like leaving your luxury room, you can ask for in room dining, there are plenty to choose from off their QR code menu. Rather breakfast in bed, here they offer breakfast in the pool on a float it up tray.

What really complete off our stay are the approachable staff that is so attentive and genuinely friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Love_travel12567 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia27 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in December and were travelling with my parents and toddler. It was our first experience staying at a W Hotel and we certainly were not disappointed. Having read in the reviews that the hotel didn't really cater much for children we didn't find this to be an issue at all.

Firstly the rooms were great, very spacious and loved the outdoor shower and private pool.

The staff were fabulous and could not do enough! They were all so genuine and friendly. A special mention to Daran who was incredibly sweet and very helpful. The staff really made our stay special and a memorable one.

Meals were great, we stayed on a Luxury Escapes package so had breakfast and dinner included. We found this to be good value for money as the food can be quite expensive. The food was always fresh and there was plenty of variety. The staff were very accomodating of special requests even for our toddler. Dinner at Namu is also a must!

Spa treatment was excellent - and really good spa facilities. The gym was also huge and really well equipped. The W has a lot of offerings such as the Sweet Spot for unlimited ice-creams and soft drinks, there were movies on the beach on one of the nights and there were several other activities.

Overall loved our stay here and would definitely come back again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rico Sid wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Now let me make this clear before people start thinking that I'm overly critical. I am not a fussy person and I generally do not write any reviews (in-fact, this is my first review here even though I hold a platinum elite status with Marriott Bonvoy) or complain about service or things unless it really ticks me off. Moreover, if you are paying $1500 USD/night for a room/suite, you better be impressed. Am I being fair ? Hopefully, you all would agree.

So here goes. The property on the first look looks just like the beautiful pictures when you check in. The pool at the lobby with the gorgeous W logo takes your breath away. And we were blown away too. The check in process started and the guy checking me in asked me for my staff ID for my company that I work for. Who in their right mind would being their company ID to Koh Samui (I work in Singapore and Tokyo which is well documented in their systems). I was asked this questions because the rate was a corporate rate and although their policy states that a proof of company association is required this is not enforced anywhere that I travel. I was in JW Mariott in Bangkok for a week just before going to Koh Samui and was not asked for anything. Anyway, not a big deal - I guess the guy was just doing his job (a bit unintelligently).

Check in to the ocean front haven villa - This is where it hit me. While making the reservation, I had given very specific instructions in WRITING to the staff that I was there for my first wedding anniversary and I wanted the villa decorated accordingly. When I got in the villa, there was just a small cake with a "happy birthday" message on the table. This was unacceptable to me, as it was a special occasion for me and the staff f**ked it up.

The villa also needs maintenance and I spotted both the bathroom sinks with stains. The AC kept leaking for the first day in the bathroom, I called the engineer who came to fix it at 9 pm. And it started leaking again the day after. I also found 2 sachets of used "kamagra jelly" in the sitting area outside the bedroom. Upon googling i discovered that the jelly is used to treat erectile dysfunction so I guess the guest staying before me used it, had a good tine and trashed it but the cleaning service did nothing to clean this rubbish outside.I made this discovery 3 hours before my checkout so I decided to do nothing about it and just leave the place with which I was already unhappy...

Damage control : I did complain about the mess with the birthday cake and the staff did apologize and sent a free bottle of champagne and offered a free massage as well. Although I do appreciate the effort, I am not happy with the overall stay in W Koh Samui. It was not what I expected and I am disappointed. I have stayed in every W in Asia and this was definitely a let down.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Rico Sid Thank you for visiting W Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our team and it allows us to improve our services to our valued guests. Firstly,We glad to hear about the first impression and the gorgeous view of our Woo Bar, However I would like to offer my sincerest apologies about the mix up with your anniversary and check in experience. I also deeply regret we did not match your expectations with regards to the level of maintenance and cleanliness during your stay. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated and has been discuss in length with our management team. We hope that you may reconsider staying again with us in the future if your travels bring you back to Koh Samui. We would love to next time truly exceed your expectations! Our island paradise will be here if you’re ready. Best Regards, Tarek Beheiry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luvholis wrote a review Jan 2020
Australia26 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had drinks and food in the WooBar.
We didn’t stay at the Resort.

The view and the Bar are absolutely amazing. We were blown away.

The service was terrible. We could not get anyone to serve without asking constantly for an iPad of which the battery died and was slow because only one person at a time could use it. OK so we could have used our own phones and looked up Instagram, maybe that was our responsibility to ensure we had better internet connections.

We ordered food which took approximately one hour to arrive. It was basically pre dinner options like Sliders, satay etc. It arrived stone cold. Obviously left in the kitchen for some time before brought to the table. We did bring up with a manager who then took another order for drinks and this also came out wrong.
There was a male staff member who was the only one that understood what was happening and he corrected the order again.
Yes some of the food was Taken off our bill. We didn’t go there for free food.

We found ordering drinks frustrating as the staff did not understand our order. And we had to repeat it several times.
I think if you are charging international 5 star prices for food and drinks, then a level of English is required and also a knowledge of the menu, or understanding of what a Bourbon and Coke is?
In our opinion the drinks formulae is too complicated for the staff to prepare, once they have got over the hurdle of taking the order.
The Bourbon and coke came in three separate containers to be poured. Gets messy/lengthy when there is more than two people having drinks.

It was just frustrating and didn’t live up to our expectations.

The view is stunning and worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WKohSamuiGM, General Manager at W Koh Samui
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Hello Luvholis, Thank you for visiting our WOOBAR at W Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to our team as it allows us to improves our services to our valued guests. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view and atmosphere of our WOOBAR. However, I deeply regret we did not match your expectations in regards to the food and level of service during your visit. As W Hotel, we take your feedback seriously and I have discussed your comments in detail with our Management team. If your travels bring you back to Koh Samui and you wish to return please do let us know. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and to truly exceed your expectations. Our island paradise will be here if you're ready! Best Regards, Tarek Beheiry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio V wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
W hotel's Woobar in Koh Samui is a mixture of fashion, good looking people and great views. I was visiting Samui for a week and wasn't expecting to have such a cool bar scene.
One of my friends had organized the night activities and so we visited Woobar. At arrival, we were greeted by a very attentive and smiley staff very welcoming is how I remember it, the first sight at the entrance is a huge Instagram worthy round infinity pool with circular colorful sofas contrasting the sea and the W brand style.
We visited on a Thursday which hosts a Lady's night theme party, the crowd was very lively and the music was trendy, the drinks were made by a mixology staff and were precisely what you would expect from a high-end bar at a reasonable price. The mood of the place facilitated for all of us to have a fun night and even make some new friends. Overall W Koh Samui Woobar is definitely worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rikrok M wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here in Wow Ocean Front Haven during April 2022, the first time with W chain. In the end, overall feeling is kinda forgettable. Here’s the thing:

The not so good:
1) A concept of letting any staff or even manager be able to pick up a phone call puts the hotel service in jeopardy. It’s kinda ‘not a man on the right job’ e.g., when someone in the front office pick up my food order and confirm that the dish is not for sure spicy. It turns out absolutely wrong and my kids cannot take it.

2) Their buggy service is very slow. Both when you wanna commute by yourself or when you order a room service. Seems like buggy staffs shortage is a problem here.

3) Room is not well maintained. All 5 days of our stay had to live with AC condense water dropping down in your bedroom. Their respond is only foot towels provided but absolutely no intention to fix it. Their engineer came to our room on the 1st day and said they needed time to fix it but on the day we are out of the room for the full-day boat trip, nothing has been amended. Hopefully the next guest won’t soak up like we did.

4) A bit of ‘Nickel and Dime’ feeling during a stay. F&B prices are not included tax and service charge so it’s hard to do calculations when we wanna apply resort credit. Even we wanna apply credit to spa, it only can be done to the full price list, not to a discount price or any kind of promotions. Minibar is quite limited and only water and coffee are free of charged.

The good (which I can find only one during a stay)
1) Restaurant and Bar staffs are very attentive.

We book this trip in advance for quite so long and aim to maximize our happiness here. Interestingly, the day we enjoyed most was the day when we went out of the hotel doing a full-day boat trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Koh Samui, General Manager at W Koh Samui
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear rikrokm, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and truly sorry that we fell short on several areas to meeting your expectations during your stay with us. This is a teachable moment for us and we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team as our commitment is to ensure the improvement is made forthwith in order to maintain our consistency level of our service quality. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that we will have an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. All the best, Jirapha Krataithong
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie K wrote a review Oct 2020
Thailand223 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my second time at here but this time I got the seaview room on mountain area. The room are very beautiful and comfortable, they have big pool with outdoor area, large living room, big bathtub, coffee machine and wines cooler, wonderful bath amenities, special Thank you Mr. Eian from Welcome desk as he is the person who taking care us and let me know about hotel informations.

This hotel have outdoor swimming pool, gym and sauna room at Away spa for guest facilities and beach activities that we can join in the eveing.

After I got the room, I went to Woobar for late lunch and afternoon tea, bartender is very nice person (sorry for his name) he was recommended menu and created special Gin drink for us, we are very happy for his service and also foods and drinks are very delicious. The one that very special is Sweet pot that you can get free cold drink and ice cream from hotel and they have many point around hotel.

In the morning they serve breakfast at Namu restaurant near hotel beach, the food from their we can order from menu, that very cool as its all you can eat, recommend to order Egg benedict, smoked salmon, grilled pork and must to try COCONUT juice. Mr. Boy from this area is smart and work hard person, Thank you him a lot.

We loved everything at here, staff service, food quality, hotel facilities and activities. We are W family. See you again on next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from W Retreat Koh Samui, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at W Koh Samui
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hello jkL8062QT, Firstly I would like to thank you for returning to W Koh Samui and being part of our " W Family ". I am thrilled our facilities helped to make your stay so exceptional. Also your compliments to our staff Mr.Eian and Mr.Boy goes a long way, our whole W team appreciate your kind words. On behalf of W Koh Samui team, I can not wait to welcome you back next year. All the best, Tarek Beheiry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed A wrote a review Feb 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates13 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in W Koh Samui and the WOW experience was at every corner!
Having, stayed in several W Hotels, my standard was set high, and W Koh Samui did not disappoint in any department. Given that this Resort is massive and bigger than any W I stayed in, the service and attention to detail was not compromised in any department. The room was beyond WOW (staying in the WOW Ocean Front Haven really helped in that).
I had a slight slip incident and the W staff were more than attentive and took extreme care in dropping me at the hospital and ensuring all was alright.
The Spa was a really great experience as well and the staff were beyond amazing and professional. A must do activity when in the Resort.

Finally, the location is prime to discover the island and is a short driving distance from all the bustling areas. That being said, when inside the resort, you will feel the serenity and isolation that one craves in such holidays.
My trip was a while back, but I had to give my gratitude to all the W Koh Samui Team even if after some time 
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: When staying in W, paying extra for an upgrade is never a bad idea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leandra de Labastida wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had the best time at this W property. We highly recommend it and here is why.

Top Notch Service. Everyone is so polite and helpful. The chat feature on the app is amazing quick and reliable.

The Villas are a dream with a private pool. It feels like a fancy loft with an amazing outdoor shower (there is also an indoor one).

The rooms are so clean and they do turn down service everything. It is so nice, it makes you feel so pampered. They have a wonderful spray to help you sleep better at night (it works). The bed feels like a could, Silky and soft.

They have a fantastic breakfast buffet at the Kitchen Table with a breathtaking view. You can also get room service and for breakfast they can “float it up” in the pool. Great for pictures.

The hotel has a private beach with a bar and food options while you enjoy the ocean.

They also offer a free daily shuttle to the main strip with multiple drop off times and pick ups.

For the health nuts, they have a huge gym and free group classes that you can attend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nfev asked a question Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions29 helpful votes
We’re going next week for my husbands 50th does the hotel supply towels in room and for the beach.
Answer from Suchit S
Moradabad, India33 contributions34 helpful votes
The starting room catagory won’t have such a private area , the higher ones may have . However better to ask the Hotel
Answer from Pauline P
Aberafon, United Kingdom110 contributions134 helpful votes
The buffet breakfast is excellent so much choice and great quality, we booked on a room and breakfast deal
MikeMillsopp asked a question Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates7 contributions5 helpful votes
Can I pay to use the pool and beach facilities at W Hotel Koh Samui if I am not a guest?
Answer from Pardeep J
Woking, United Kingdom54 contributions39 helpful votes
I believe you can. We stayed there but I am certain that non-residents were visiting, certainly to use the bar and enjoy the views which are spectacular. The hotel also had events in the bar that they were advertising for non guests too. No idea on pricing I’m afraid.
Answer from LeighWill77
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand13 contributions55 helpful votes
Hi, we just traveled with a 3.5yr old and a 21 month old. The W couldn’t have been better. Food was amazing for them and they happily steamed broccoli (outside of the kids menu, which was also really good) for our youngest as she’s a super greens fan. They had high chairs and a cot for our youngest. The team made a huge fuss of our girls and made them feel really special. Hope this helps ☺️
Ben Cédric wrote a tip 19 May
Faubourg-Montmartre, France4 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the weather and make your reservations first."
Read full review
cb wrote a tip 14 May
United States97 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring pool floaties for lounging in your private pool"
Read full review
Ronaldo Lim wrote a tip 10 May
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan and book ahead for this hotel if possible. Otherwise it can get quite costly."
Read full review
Dmitrii D wrote a tip Apr 2024
St. Petersburg, Russia1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good Service incredible view 😎👍"
Read full review
Patrick F wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book and enjoy this retreat. Best Hotel on Samui."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mae Nam area.
PRICE RANGE
£404 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w retreat koh samui hotel mae nam
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo SamuiMae Nam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W KOH SAMUI - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about W Koh Samui
Which popular attractions are close to W Koh Samui?
Nearby attractions include Dev Tailor Samui (0.6 miles), W Beach (0.2 miles), and Andamanda Phuket (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Koh Samui?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at W Koh Samui?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Koh Samui?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at W Koh Samui?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Koh Samui?
Conveniently located restaurants include Treehouse Silent Beach Restaurant, Pepenero Koh Samui, and Woobar - W Koh Samui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Koh Samui?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Koh Samui have airport transportation?
Yes, W Koh Samui offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Koh Samui?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W Koh Samui offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Koh Samui?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Hindi.
All Mae Nam HotelsMae Nam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mae NamHotels near W Koh Samui
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire