We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you decide to visit Grenada (and I hope you do) then the only place you need to stay is Mount Cinnamon Resort. Whatever your needs, Mount Cinnamon has you covered. We stayed in their 3 bedroom villa. The view was breathtaking, the villa was pristine, and the staff was warm and welcoming. You will enjoy the people of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra O
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

On behalf of the team, thank you for this positive feedback and of course for choosing Mount Cinnamon. You certainly took the opportunity to get out and experience the Island and I believe this enriches your experience. As you know it is such a diverse Island with beautiful people. We were also delighted to know that you enjoyed all areas...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Grenada, I will return! We spent only one night at a villa at Mt. Cinnamon with our friends as we disembarked from a sailing adventure. Located on a hill overlooking the bay, we were welcomed with open arms and as family. I can't wait to stay again and revisit the lovely beach, excellent restaurant and very lovely accomodations, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan h
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your one night stay and we hope you may have the chance to return and see more of this beautiful Island. The team was delighted to know that you did enjoy the beach, restaurant and our villa accomadation, so thank you for this feedback. Best wishes,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beach bar is in a beautiful location with comfortable seating ares under cover or in the sun. Unfortunately our experience on this occasion wasn't great, as none residents we felt as welcome as the black plague and decided to spend our money elsewhere. But it could of been not our day ? So I would still recommend paying a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ed I
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

I do think your rating of two star is a little unfair. You wanted to use all our facilities including towels etc. and not have to pay the very reasonable day rate of $18. When my duty manager saw you sneaking some towels , he spoke to you and offered you a complimentary stay. I note you spoke about staying...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay at this Resort, we were on the P&O cruise ship Azura which had docked for one day in Grenada. Living in Torquay, Devon, UK and knowing of and working at the Cary Arms in Babbacombe, (owned by the same PDeS), we decided to find Mount Cinnamon. We took a water taxi from the cruise ship jetty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markus63
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity during your short stay in Grenada to visit Mount Cinnamon. So nice to hear that you liked what you saw! We do hope you may return and see more of this amazing Island and its people. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mount Cinnamon has beautiful views over Grand Anse towards St George's and easy access to the quieter southern end of the beach as well as being a short walk from Morne Rouge bay. Staff were always very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room we had was more of a serviced apartment with a living room and kitchen. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan R
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for visiting Mount Cinnamon and Grenada. Thank you for mentioning our team here, who work hard to deliver great service. Also great to know that you enjoyed our daily full breakfast and the New Years Eve party- what fun! With some unseasonal rain at this time, the Island experienced a few more mosquitoes than normal, as during the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights in mount cinnamon over the Christmas break. Overall the resort is really beautiful although a bit outdated in some parts. Our 2 bedroom Villa was really big and since it was at the very top of the hill the views were just breathtaking, definitely Best party of the stay. Overall all rooms were nicely decorated in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mount Cinnamon. It was great to know that you enjoyed our beach club with all its facilities and food and beverage offerings. It was also pleasing to know that you also felt very comfortable in your spacious villa. With some unseasonal rains over this period there...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a gem of a hotel with fabulous grounds. The staff really look after you well and make you feel welcome. The beach, which is one of the best on the island, is only a few minutes walk from the rooms and feels as if it belongs to the hotel even if all beaches in Grenada are public. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimonChiara
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

You have given a great overview of who we are and I thank you for these comments. The team was thrilled to know that you enjoyed all aspects of the property and we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes,

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 week - Christmas week. When we arrived our rooms were not ready yet, but they opened the bar for us and all went uphill from there. As a family of 5, we stayed in Villa 7, up the hill. Yes it is a walk, but after a few days, we were all used to the walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

On behalf of the team, we thank you very much for your comments. We are all delighted by the fact that you would defiantly return as this is the best compliment you can pay us. It was also great to know that you enjoyed all aspects of the property from our location, to the spacious villas, to our restaurants and...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Great location, very friendly and attentive staff. Quiet part of soft-sand beach with clear water Clean facilities, never felt crowded, even at Christmas. Fun games at beach area (ping pong, volleyball, croquet, shuffleboard, giant chess). Lobby is open and casual with attached pool, bar and restaurant. We stayed in Villa 1, with great bay views (cruise ships and St....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandEmontclair
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay, but certainly we were disappointed by your comments. We place a high value and importance on all maintenance issues throughout the property. I agree with you that these are not issues our guests should have to point out, but rather be attended to prior. I have discussed all your issues...

Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first (but not our last !!) visit to Mt. Cinnamon Resort greatly exceeded our expectations. Beginning with the very warm reception, all the outstanding staff, and the fabulous room - we could not have been happier. Rooms are decorated in such a tasteful way, but not over the top. The nicest few days we have ever had in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kolivola
Mark K, General Manager at Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful review of Mount Cinnamon Resort and Grenada. I believe the Island is very authentic with great diversity and amazing people and it seems this was also your impression. Thank you also for mentioning the outstanding team here who take personal pride in their work. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you...

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Hacienda Suite (129)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (15)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
1.4 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
1.5 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A boutique beach resort and club with just 22 spacious suites & villas all with exceptional sea views. Set in luxuriant tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restauraunt serving Mediterrean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients many grown from the resorts private plantation. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving, beach and water sports as well as an alfresco massage cabana, swimming pool, tennis, croquet, fully equipped gymnasium and yoga. The resort is privately owned by Peter de Savary and family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Address: Grand Anse Beach, Grand Anse 3858, Grenada (Formerly Mount Cinnamon Grenada)
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > South Coast > Grand Anse
Price Range: £302 - £895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club Grenada/Grand Anse
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Anse
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Spa Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Anse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Grand Anse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Anse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms up the hill (10-14) have a better view but a longer walk up!”
 of 5 bubbles SimonChiara, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up the mountain rooms have outstanding views of St George harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles kolivola, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“villa 12 excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles glcl1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nothing in particular, I suspect all the rooms are nice...”
 of 5 bubbles 521sheryln, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms that I saw looked lovely”
 of 5 bubbles s0phierich, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay