We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for £70 which i thought was a great price. It's obviously room only and we didn't add any food on to the stay so can't comment on the restaurant. Our room was very big and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Great location as minutes away from centre of Redhill ! There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MooandLu
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge bathroom no heating very cold. No lifts lots and lots of stairs to your room. It is advertised as close to Gatwick so most people will have loads of luggage. We are in our late 60's and by the time we got to our I was knackered. Very old and dated and cold. You would not get me in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At Christmas for the past four years I have played Dame in Redhill's Panto at the Harlequin Theatre and during each season I have stayed extensively at Travelodge. I have to thank everyone at the hotel for the amazing service and level of care they always give me, it does not go unnoticed I assure you. The hotel is always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon B
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a lovely stay here. It was clean, tidy and comfortable. Spacious and cosy at the same time. Great location for the Harlequin Theatre and town. Very friendly staff, couldn't fault it at all. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmaw560
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often stay at this Travelodge and over the last few years updates have been made. The rooms are basic but have everything you need, they are tastefully decorated, warm and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly, there is a car park which is free for customers, reception will give you a note to place in the window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowenna A
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and the staff to be helpful and friendly.We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Travelodge for convenience and found the bed comfortable, I didn't mind having a single bed (twin beds in room) and the receptionist was very helpful giving me an iron when I arrived. Bathroom spacious and good shower. Didn't hear any noise at night (although bear in mind I'm a heavy sleeper) and the hotel is convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmanatalies
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night midweek. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was standard travelodge but very clean and recently refurbished. Bathroom also spotless and everything worked well although the shower wasn't the most powerful. It is an old building overlooking the railway line and Redhill station. Trains are noisy as there are a lot of points at this part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Noisy hotel and internet does not work, The staff could not solve the internet problems, they refuse to support my technical problems, the transfered to a phone number and they did no follow up the problem

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedroluisr848
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Redhill Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Evercreech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very noisy as right next to the railway line (London to Gatwick/Brighton track) which wasn't mentioned on the website. The reception was small and uninviting as was the receptionist. He looked unkept and his shirt had never seen an iron before! He looked like he had just woken up....which I doubt at 3pm! He wasn't helpful when the wifi code...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ficklefairy1968
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was cheap and the staff pleasant but that is it. We had a room that was supposedly located in the quieter part of the hotel yet the noise was not good at all. The temperature hard to control. The shower terrible and the cleanliness average. I would not want to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStow
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
66 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Address: 2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Redhill Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Redhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front away from the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarah2325, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a family room”
  • View from family room
 of 5 bubbles MarkBoorman, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the twin rooms for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles maureen232016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms not facing railway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scousefletch, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not internet accessible like other TL, One/Two day max, corporate clients, exploitative pricing, nuisance inconveniences, rooms/staff great.”
 of 5 bubbles petermuenzen, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay