We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Redhill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night midweek. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was standard travelodge but very clean and recently refurbished. Bathroom also spotless and everything worked well although the shower wasn't the most powerful. It is an old building overlooking the railway line and Redhill station. Trains are noisy as there are a lot of points at this part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy hotel and internet does not work, The staff could not solve the internet problems, they refuse to support my technical problems, the transfered to a phone number and they did no follow up the problem

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank pedroluisr848
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Redhill Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Evercreech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy as right next to the railway line (London to Gatwick/Brighton track) which wasn't mentioned on the website. The reception was small and uninviting as was the receptionist. He looked unkept and his shirt had never seen an iron before! He looked like he had just woken up....which I doubt at 3pm! He wasn't helpful when the wifi code... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ficklefairy1968
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was cheap and the staff pleasant but that is it. We had a room that was supposedly located in the quieter part of the hotel yet the noise was not good at all. The temperature hard to control. The shower terrible and the cleanliness average. I would not want to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank MStow
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again... More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Ok basic was near centre by the noise from trains was to much all night n the doors slamming from other rooms not good when you have young children to try and sleep was worse sleep had in along time and wouldn't stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. We understand certain more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

stayed one night saturday 22nd october.We received a warm welcome and we were very quickly given our key and directed to our room which was very clean with nice comfortable beds.We were warned beforehand that we may be disturbed by train noise and being light sleepers we were a bit concerned but we really had no need to worry as... More 

Helpful?
Thank y0rk_p0st
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is in an old building, fronted by a popular pub/carvery. There is no lift - stairs are used to access the first of second floors. Walking the halls to the room, the age of the building is apparent and it's not terribly attractive. As soon as the room door is opened, you find yourself in a modern Travelodge... More 

Helpful?
Thank qqqqqqqq_7
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I requested a room away from the railway as I had read the reviews about train noise. The room I was allocated was at the front of the hotel. The windows were double glazed and with earplugs I didn't hear any noise throughout the night. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable (apart from the pillows) and the bathroom had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarah2325
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely and clean with very polite and helpful staff (they would get 5 stars). But the website says there may be some noise....really!!! I stayed.3 nights and my room was on the railway station side. Very very noisy clunking train noise until well after midnight which started up again at 4am. At best I got 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank geocollies
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Redhill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for... More 

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Easy to find hotel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Room facilities good and double glazing blocked out road and train noise well. Avoid rooms near generator room as can be heard. Plenty of parking but can be tricky to find a spot at busy times for the attached restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank teddyjs550

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Reigate Manor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Reigate
268 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Cranleigh Hotel
The Cranleigh Hotel
#2 of 3 in Reigate
65 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hartsfield Manor Betchworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Redhill Hotel

Address: 2 Redstone Hill, Redhill RH1 4BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Redhill
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Redhill Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Redhill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redhill Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salisbury, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Redhill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front away from the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarah2325, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a family room”
  • View from family room
 of 5 bubbles MarkBoorman, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the twin rooms for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles maureen232016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms not facing railway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles scousefletch, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not internet accessible like other TL, One/Two day max, corporate clients, exploitative pricing, nuisance inconveniences, rooms/staff great.”
 of 5 bubbles petermuenzen, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay