Amatara Welleisure Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amatara Welleisure Resort

Traveller (3562)
Room & Suite (905)
Pool Terrace at the Amatara Resort & Wellness
Dining (355)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 13 hotels in Cape Panwa
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Amatara Welleisure Resort located on the southeastern tip of Phuket Island, 45-minute drive from Phuket International Airport featuring 105 suites and villas, each with its own private balcony and sea view. The resort offers luxury and serenity experience for those who are looking for a relaxing leisure holiday as well as health-oriented treatments and programs. The resort is now offering the world first and only ‘Thai Hammam Journey’, the unique relaxing treatment that blends Tukkish and Moroccan bathing practices together with the wisdom and art of luxury Thai spa treatment available only at Amatara Wellness Resort. While Wellness membership program is also available starting from one month to 12 month program, a ‘One Day Wellness” Package for spa and detox as well as a la carte spa, physiotherapy, detox holistic treatments and fitness trainings are also available every day from 10am - 8pm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Thai

Location

84 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Phuket Intl Airport
21.9 mi
See all flights
Krabi Airport
44.1 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,871 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At Amatara Welleisure Resort, the rooms receive frequent accolades for their cleanliness and breathtaking views, although a few suggest they could benefit from modernization. The staff's professionalism and attentiveness have won over guests, with only isolated instances of dissatisfaction. Its pristine cleanliness and serene location are regularly celebrated, offering a tranquil retreat for guests. While opinions on value are mixed, the resort's extensive amenities, including an infinity pool and a top-notch spa, are widely praised. The overall atmosphere is noted for its elegance and tranquility, promoting a restorative experience.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,871Review97Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,389
  • 309
  • 107
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MMchj wrote a review Sept 2020
Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time here with my husband. Our time in Amatara were fantastic. We both enjoyed this beautiful resort so much. The resort is beautiful, peaceful with the magnificent sea view. The room interior and control system are made from highest quality materials, window blinds and lighting could all be controlled via bedside touch controls. There was no need to worry about having the right adaptors, as there were universally compatible power sockets. The layout and furniture placement is thoughtful. The bed was so incredibly comfortable that we had trouble waking up early to go for breakfast! But what an unforgettable experience it was to wake up to magnificent views of the ocean. This was life in our personal paradise! Our pool pavilion room had a built in Jacuzzi! We spent hours luxuriating in the pool enjoying a great massage from the jacuzzi and enjoying the captivating ocean views in front of us. Best of all we were not heavily chlorinated after that! It’s truly

There is presently only one restaurant open in the resort (I can’t remember the name but it is open for all day dinning). Breakfast at the restaurant was delight, you can eat from both mini buffet line and a la cart menu which staff will provided it to you upon arrival.

All the staffs are so kind, friendly and do everything to ensure we have the best stay.

We really enjoyed our stay in the resort and plan to return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review for your recent stay at Amatara Wellness Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach, Phuket. On behalf of the team, we are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the time with us in our Pool Pavilion. We really appreciated that you help share your experience to other travellers via TripAdvisor. At Amatara, we always try the best to create the memorable stay for our guests and that they come back to us as second home. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again in the future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louise j wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amatara impressed from the moment we arrived. The hotel taxi waited for us for three hours at the airport with no mention of the delay.
The location is stunning, with incredible views of the sea from reception, over the infinity pool and out to the distant iconic islands.

We stayed in a bay view pool villa and I don’t think we can ever travel without a private pool again! Three of us travelled, myself and my 8 & 9 year old so the 24 hour room isolation was no hardship with a private pool, attentive room service and the glorious bay view. The rooms are very well equipped and serviced, super clean and many amenities.

Amatara is a wellness resort so has a good mix of guests. I spoke with guests who were on complete programs which sounded delightful.

Although The Grill restaurant wasn’t operational, the quality of food in the restaurant and varying locations that you can choose to eat (beach, pool, restaurant or room) made up for it.
There were plenty of vegan choices and a varied and tasty array to suit all palates. The Thai breakfast stole me heart after the first couple of days. Broth and noodles with vegetables is the only way to start the day now.

Although the hotel beach is small, it’s safe to swim and great for kids.

The only negative I had was a mix up in spa appointments as a friend joined me from another hotel 1 hour away - we ended up not getting to experience the spa which was frustrating but it was a genuine miscommunication between reception and spa, based on my availability around kids club.

We were in the hotel for New Years Eve and they put on such a show with lots of outside entertainment.

Covid regulations were followed the whole time. Any issues were quickly resolved and the staff were impeccable. It was overall probably one of our favourite resorts.

I highly recommend the pool villas as they change the whole vibe of your hol. We stayed in 41 and it was super private - not overlooked at all.

I loved our stay and hope to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback from your recent stay at Amatara Wellness Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach. We are delighted to hear that you and your children enjoyed the time with us and received the excellent services throughout your stay especially on New Year Eve. Your comments have been shared to our staff and this is really encouraging them to continue their good works. On behalf of Amatara Team, we look forward to welcoming you and your kids again in the future. Best Regards, Amatara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Hillary F wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Amatara for the 'Phuket sandbox' entry to Thailand. When we unexpectedly tested positive for COVID upon arrival we were of course disappointed and a little worried about what would happen next - the Amatara staff was incredibly helpful in navigating the process and making out quarantine as comfortable as possible. They managed the interface with the government / getting our recovery certificates, and even upgraded us to a nicer room with a pool at a discount, checking in frequently to make sure we were comfortable and doing OK in our quarantine. And once we completed our quarantine we really enjoyed the rest of the resort! Took a great yoga class with a view, wonderful massage at the spa, delicious food, and the infinity pool is stunning!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback from your recent stay at Amatara Wellness Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach. We hope you have full recovery from Covid. We really appreciated your kind comments with regards to the hotel isolation quarantine procedure that our team tried the best to ensure guest is comfortable and well-taken care of. enjoyed the time with us from the accommodations throughout the excellent services from Amatara Team. Your comments have been shared to our staff and they are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and had a chance to join our yoga class and pampering yourself with our spa treatment. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback from your recent stay to other travelers. On behalf of Amatara Team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Amatara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann C wrote a review Jan 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two weeks at the end of February 2020 and it was great but our return for two weeks over Christmas and New Year came as a shock!

They have opened up again having done very little upkeep of the villas and with insufficient, inexperienced staff who hardly speak any English. They have closed the two best restaurants, The Grill and the Retreat, and they did not let us know in advance or even when we checked in. Their food service is abysmal with regular mistakes made on orders and with almost everything turning up cold.

The owner of the hotel wants bookings so it was 90% full over the Christmas period but the management is obviously not investing in maintaining standards, training people or employing competent staff so the hotel has gone from a 5 star experience to barely a 3 star.

It is such a shame as the ocean pool villas are spacious and have good views but the hotel itself felt like a morgue with no atmosphere in any of the public spaces and most people choosing to eat out in other restaurants like we did which then cost us a lot more on taxis than we had planned for.

Unfortunately we wouldn’t recommend this hotel and will never go back there and currently it has put us off Phuket altogether…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Best views are on the beach side
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay. As guest satisfaction is our top priority, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay. We would also like to thank you for spending your valuable time sharing feedback with us. Your feedback has been discussed amongst our management and we will improve our products & services immediately. Tropical Regards, Amatara
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danieleinnorta wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The holiday was good, a few points to improve: the grill restaurant was way overpriced in comparison with the food and wine we got. Also the cost of a massage is about 10 times the average price. The beach is very small and cannot be used during low ties
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amatara_Management, Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. On behalf of the team, we appreciated your feedback and the comments of The Grill has been brought up to both Executive Assistant Manager-F&B and Executive Chef, we will ensure the quality of Food & Beverages meet the standard as the price is in line with another 5 star hotels/resorts. And allow us to explain with regards to the treatment price, at Amatara we only have certified therapists to ensure the guest receives real spa journey during stay including no injuries after the treatment. We usually offer monthly promotions and will share to Wellness team in order to ensure guest is aware of this in the future. For the beach, during some months at Cape Panwa area, the water will go low tides in some hours. We share the information to the guests on the board at the lobby to ensure guest could enjoy the beach activities from Kayak, Stand up Paddle board during high tides. Thank you once again for your feedback. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shardaesworld wrote a review Nov 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Never in my experience have I encountered a situation in a hotel group that lacked such accountability and regard for its customer.

Pictured below you will see photos of me in Thailand on the day I wore an outfit that was brand new to me for my birthday. I went on a solo trip to Thailand, and Amatara is the second resort I decided to stay at.

I booked an Ocean view Villa initially which the resort canceled as they claimed they couldn’t process my payment, and once they attempted, they booked it but with a lesser room. Once I got into my villa, the view ugh.. I was on the side of an island where it was low tide it just was not pretty. On top of the room being infested with mosquitoes, which is to be expected in Thailand, however, for a resort of this caliber and the price that I paid, I would expect them to have a more extensive mosquito mitigation plan in place.

Once I arrived, I was given a card that showed I was able to get a free cocktail during certain hours of the day at the sun and moon restaurant. No one advised that the card was supposed to be taken which I don’t believe that it was supposed to because no one else showed any cards, but checking out they had the price of the cocktail on my bill and they refused to adjust it.

My biggest concern is I had some clothing cleaned while I was there and in the outfit pictured below you’ll see it is in pristine condition. I would never wear an outfit with bleach spots or stains for that matter but that’s neither here nor there. My chief concern is that I addressed it once I returned home and noticed that my garments were discolored and had bleached spots all over them. I took pictures and I emailed it to the resort and you’ll see their response below. Not only are they suggesting that I’m lying about my items they are suggesting that my items were so dirty that this was the issue. The only thing I did that day in this outfit was take pictures as a café hopped. Even getting the time stamp pictures as well as me suggesting they check their camera footage to show that my garments were in pristine condition, or even to ask the driver who they hired to drive me that day. To no avail… And the complete disregard to a consumer is beyond anything I’ve ever experienced in my travels. I’m disgusted by the fact that they are not even looking at their staff with the microscope, or even suggesting that I would lie about Such a thing is disheartening. I will never do business with this company again The lack of integrity the lack of respect for a customer and the overall discontentment I have just from this experience, and having to be questioned, or even mocked is absurd.
The clothing can be replaced, but the lack of accountability of my experience, and the disdain I feel because of this experience with them will not.
Companies feel as if one customer is not enough to stop the show… And maybe they’re right, but if they continue to operate like this, there is power in numbers and I hope they get a reality check very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid this place. It’s not worth it. There are a ton of beautiful resorts in Thailand choose those
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amatara Welleisure, Other at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 21 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused during stay. Please allow us to clarify the issues happened during your visit as follows; - Your reservation: Your first booking was made through online agent for Ocean View Pool Villa and was cancelled because of the unsuccessful payment. You then made the second booking but during the time you booked the Ocean View Pool Villa was already full booked then you booked for Bay View Pool Villa and that you checked in with this room type. Our Senior Guest Relations Officer discussed with you as you showed her for the first booking that was cancelled and that you were explained about the fully booked situation of Ocean View Pool Villa. - During checked in the same staff gave the information card for pool villa benefits which included the venues for daily cocktail at either Pool Terrace or Sun & Moon Rooftop bar. However, you had the meal at Scene and ordered the cocktail which wasn't included. Our staff explained and advised you to have additional drink either at Pool Terrace or Sun & Moon and you acknowledged for this. None of our Pool Villa guests need to present the card to get the pool villa benefits, the card is not a coupon but it's the information card. With regards to the laundry issue, we are really sorry as our room boy collected the laundry bag the late afternoon which would be cleaned the next day. The next morning our front desk was informed by laundry dept. about the bleach spots and they tried to contact you. However, they couldn't locate you within the resort and decided to clean as you would depart the next day. They delivered the laundry back to the villa, however, they could have contacted you again to inform about the stains, unfortunately it didn't happen which our management already had a serious meeting with the concerned head of department. We really do apologize and admitted that this's our mistake that didn't inform this to you during you were here. However, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Amatara and we are very pleased to receive your feedback as we are always eager to optimize our product and services based on the feedback of our guests. We understand that the entire experience must have been very frustrating and may have left you with an unfavorable impression. Amatara regrets any inconvenience that might have been caused to you on this occasion. We remain hopeful that we are able to welcome you back in the future under more pleasant circumstances. Tropical Regards, Amatara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissyS_Travel~in~Style wrote a review Apr 2022
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My first solo and wellness retreat… definitely not my last and shall be back for more!

I was so pampered over by Jitendra and his team at the wellness center.

Jitendra is so knowledgeable and helpful, always ensuring I am well taken care of. He offered me great insights on planning out my diet keeping in mind good nutritions for my meals. His team at the Spa wellness center are a star team! The therapists are professional and always very gentle, I truly enjoyed the spa treatments!

The resort however is a little dated, some furnishings in the room seems old. There was an electrical outage on the last night of my stay because of the electricity reset from the local Phuket government, I was not able to access my room through the key card as the card was reset during the outage, I had to make 4 trips back and forth the room to the front desk to get the card validated. In the end, the shower heater went off and I got to shower in cold water at night. This incident was a little disappointing for me but otherwise the overall stay was acceptable.

Highly recommend travelers to try the wellness retreat, worth every single cents as the meals and wellness are really good!

On the side note, warning travelers not to visit Naborn Lab for COVID testing. Went there as it was nearest to the hotel, and recommended by the hotel front desk. However, the staff at the lab clinic was so dishonest and try to cheat my money by giving lesser change back. Also, they got my passport number wrong when issuing the fit to fly certificate. I almost couldn’t fly back to my home country because of this… Very bad experience!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback from your recent Wellness Stay at Amatara Wellness Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time with us received the excellent services from our team especially Jitu and our therapists team. We do apologize for the inconvenient caused on the last night of your stay with regards to the electrical outage and really appreciated your constructive comments for the room and resort which we have plan for both exterior and interior work to be done during low season. At Amatara, we always try the best to provide personalized services and also go extra miles while we can to ensure guests leave with the memorable experiences and that they come back to Amatara when visit Phuket. On behalf of Amatara Team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Amatara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ho P wrote a review Mar 2023
Hong Kong, China
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's always been a great wish for me to find a stress reduction retreat programs with my husband for honeymoon and so I googled this special resort and got attracted by the great reviews from customers that came before. After our stay in this resort, both of us will never regret our choices to choose Amatara Welleisure Resort, Phuket and definitely will come again for anniversary.

The airport transfer was provided with the package. Staff, Ms. Oh had answered emails promptly. The drivers they recommended had been very friendly and driven safely. The staff who welcomed us had provided very detailed descriptions of the resort by providing maps with opening hours of each restaurant, welcome drinks and what to be scheduled for our wellness program. Thanks to the staff at front desks, they answered very concerns of us, including the booking and time arrangements of our honeymoon bubble bath, the private dinner arrangements, the spa consultation sessions and even
the night market recommendations. Friendly faces are we saw from the staff.

Since we have joined the wellness program, we got to experience private consultation sessions, energy healing, chakra mediations with Dr. Harshana while having the body composition testings, body posture training by Physiotherapist Benz and yoga programs joined. We had experienced a reviving journey in the art of healing by various means, i.e. energy stones, singing bowls they provided and got follow-ups by them constantly.

The spa treatments were another spotlight in the stay. We had all kinds of excellent massages here from head to toes. The signature massage was so tailor-made to tackle the pain and tensions in muscles. Especially got surprised by the Thai Hamman. The massage oil was so awesome and not oily, making us very happy with that too. You will definitely love the skills of each therapist here. Shout out to each of them, please!

The wellness programs also included daily healthy food in Senses the restaurant. We were meat lovers and hated vegetables. The cook here can turn us on to eat more vegetables and fallen in love with healthy diets and juices. We especially would like to appreciate Ms. Oil the waitress who served us very dearly and kind. Her smiles had made us feel so akin.

For the honeymoon part, the room was with private pool Pavillon and got decorated with everything we needed to celebrate. The flower petals and the swan-like towels, the bubble bath with candles also amazed us. We found each day was cleaned up so attentively that even our swimsuits and socks got folded. The Private dinner was another surprises again, decorated with candles and petals again. Not to forget the food is so delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The spa and wellness program definitely deserve a try! Also the pool and the food here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amatara Welleisure, Other at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 30 Mar 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback from your recent Wellness stay at Amatara Welleisure Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and received the excellent services from our team including enjoyed our food and facilities. We really appreciated that you helped share your experiences at Amatara to other travelers who are looking for both Wellness & Leisure Holidays. At Amatara, we always try the best to provide personalized services and also go extra miles while we can to ensure guests leave with the memorable experiences and that they come back to Amatara when visit Phuket. On behalf of Amatara Team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Tropical Regards, Amatara Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
O K wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is heaven. It's one of the older (yet very well-maintained resorts), meaning that it's spacious. Compared to other resorts, Amatara felt more at home because of the attention to details in the design. The room interior is made from highest quality materials. The layout and furniture placement is thoughtful. The staff is a cut above other resorts in terms of service-mindedness. As a wellness resort, it has probably the biggest infinity pool I've seen. The food experience is amazing. Fresh ingredients, healthy cooking, and delicious. The unforgettable moment was the Hatha yoga class in the morning on a sala perched with the sea view. It was a gentle awakening that allowed me to stop the thought-spinning cycles and brought me back to awareness and peaceful groundedness. Everything about this resort encourages healthy living, and I saw the changes in how I felt in just a couple of first days. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wipa Nareerak, General Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review for your recent stay at Amatara Wellness Resort, located in the heart of Panwa Beach, Phuket. On behalf of the team, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and that you help share your experience via TripAdvisor. At Amatara, we always try the best to create the memorable stay for our guests and that they come back to us as second home. Your feedback has been shared to the team and they all have big smiley faces. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donko88 wrote a review Mar 2020
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this resort for 10 days. I was originally booked for 8 days, but I liked the vibe of this hotel so much that I added 2 additional nights.

Staff is excellent and friendly, and the resort has a calmness to it that was perfect for my trip objective (read, work, and relax). The pool is great, with a great view. Again, just a calm vibe to the place that I really liked.

The big plus for me about this hotel was that there were local restaurants within walking distance. Some resorts you can feel stuck on the grounds with no option within walking distance, and you have to live off the same menu day after day.

During this trip to Phuket I also stayed at the Marriott at Nai Yang. Though the Marriott would check all the boxes for a nice hotel, it does not have the spirit and vibe of the Amatara.

My only complaint with the Amatara would be the food. It was average. But if you go outside of the hotel grounds and make a left, the first Thai restaurant facing the ocean has awesome food. I ate there about 5 times. There were other restaurants along that strip.

On other trips to Phuket, I've also stayed at the Trisara and Aleenta, and I would rate this below the Trisara but on par with the Aleenta. I liked it much better than the Marriott Nai Yang.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ocean view suite. It was spacious and great design, with a great view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amatara_Management, Manager at Amatara Welleisure Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Khun Donko8, Warm greetings from sunny Phuket and many thanks for your latest review of our property. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to hear that you had such a good time which led to the extension of your stay. The feedback you have provided has been well received and our culinary team would like to apologize that you were not thrilled by our overall food and beverage offerings. Rest assured that we will continue to try to match all of our guests' preferences and for your next upcoming visit , I would like to introduce you to our Executive Chef in order to find our more about your personal food and beverage preferences. We wish you all the best from the Land of Smiles and are looking forward of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you and kind regards, Your AMATARA Wellness Resort Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jax D
Takanini, New Zealand38 contributions9 helpful votes
There’s a kids club in pretty sure the room is huge so is the bed there’s a good sized private pool and massive main pool. There are 2 restaurants to choose from. The hotel is quite secluded so we just ate at the hotel
2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, We have private pool villa that the guests can book for accommodation and enjoy the privacy in their own private pool with either Bay view or Sea view. Tropical Regards, Amatara
2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Yes, we do have vegetarian options especially for the menu at Senses for Wellness Cuisine. At breakfast, there's always choice for vegetarian and our Chef is keen to ensure enough option is provided. Upon making reservation, please kindly add the note to our Reservation so that we can alert our Culinary team during the period that you are coming. Tropical Regards, Amatara Team
227lolita asked a question Sept 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom20 contributions3 helpful votes
hi. please let me know - Do you accept HSBC debit card payments? maybe you have inside resort cash machine? thank you
2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, HSBC debit card is accepted and cash machine is very close by. Tropical Regards, Amatara Team
Nilamjyoti Goswami wrote a tip 14 Jul
Bengaluru, India126 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are expecting upgrades, please don't book here. They are not going to listen to any request"
Read full review
Abhinav wrote a tip 12 Jul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Protect yourself from mosquito bites by using spray or repellants "
Read full review
KC F wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's old room so better to have quality and pest control from time to time. We have cockroach and ants in our villa but the service was very"
Read full review
pranav raje wrote a tip May 2024
Mumbai, India33 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is ok"
Read full review
Discover35024030332 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most treatments are expensive"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cape Panwa area.
PRICE RANGE
£117 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Regent Phuket Cape Panwa
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketCape Panwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMATARA WELLEISURE RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Amatara Welleisure Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Nearby attractions include Russell Sunset Bar (0.3 miles), Star's Fashion Cape Panwa (0.3 miles), and Panwa Cape (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Kantary Phuket, Live India Indian Restaurant, and Sabai Sabai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amatara Welleisure Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Amatara Welleisure Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amatara Welleisure Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amatara Welleisure Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Arabic.
All Cape Panwa HotelsCape Panwa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cape Panwa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire