Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa

Traveller (1969)
Panorama of the Moonlight Suite at the Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool Area
Pool & Beach (478)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Poste Lafayette
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled on the gentle shores of the Indian Ocean, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa overlooks a turquoise lagoon with stunning mountain scenery. Found along the North East coast of the tropical island of Mauritius, at Poste Lafayette, Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa is the perfect choice for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
French
1,301Review137Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 526
  • 449
  • 171
  • 77
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gail F wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jalsa Beach is a small friendly hotel, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this location would be perfect. The sea is easily accessible, clean and safe, the beach was cleaned each morning with sunbeds brushed and positioned ready for guest to claim with towels:) even tho you could still find beds that had not been claimed to relax on. Pool does needs attention and I believe this is going to happen, rooms are in the process of being updated and renovated as well. The rooms are nice and spacious being well equipped with plenty of storage, cleaned every day. Met some fantastic people which really made our holiday, the staff were lovely, friendly and always happy to help. Plenty to chose from on buffet we had full English every morning, eggs done any way you wanted, but If you were struggling with the food the restaurant manager was always happy to get the chef to make you whatever you wanted, all you needed to do is just ask. Staying for a month the hotel even did us a special dinner making us exactly what we wanted with waiter service, The Run point bar was nice with many evenings relaxing with a dink and making new friends (if you don't like your drinks too strong just ask for 1 measure). It would have been nice to have been able to use the Dodo bar as an alternative in the evening. Local buses are friendly enough and easy to use, will stop and drop off right outside the hotel. We like a quiet hotel so the entertainment geared for the french by the french holiday company didn't bother us. It was nice to see them enjoying themselves and I found them friendly. It was also nice that the entertainment ended at 11. Unlike other reviews I found the management approachable. Yes dogs barking but by our second week they did quieten down, these are not the hotels and after sometime got used to. The staff work very hard and are always happy to help, please don't complain if you haven't spoken up and tried to get to resolve any issues you may have. Would we return - definitely, good value for money, good standard of rooms with lovely sea view, beautiful sea and beach, very friendly, relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff - been to worse in Mauritius!

Gail & Paul
rooms 312 / 316 (changed as wanted to experience the large roof terrace and hotel was happy to accommodate)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view delux had nice views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jkutd wrote a review Jan 2020
Morecambe, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very quiet, small hotel, reasonably far from the nearest town. Our room overlooked the pool and across the turquoise lagoon. Bed a bit soft and only one pillow each (extra on request), the kettle proved to be useful as did the safe. Housekeeping wasn't good as only wiped round things and our balcony was not swept once during our 10 night stay. The tv had very limited channels and the picture quality was poor.
The food was generally good with plenty of choice , breakfast even featuring proper baked beans. We unfortunately suffered from level 3 cyclone Calvinia and this caused the pool bar to be shut for 2 days meaning a trek to the bar above the restaurant. We along with others could see no reason for this during new years eve as the cyclone had passed during the night.
A further gripe was the advertised glass bottomed boat, kayaks and pedalos were unavailable until Jan 2nd the day before our departure. Similarly this was the first time a poolside glass collector appeared, previously if you didn't return them yourselves they stayed put.
We wanted a quiet Christmas and certainly got that as there is very little to do and nowhere in nearby walking distance. The number 26 bus stops outside if you want to visit Flacq which has a lively market as well as shopping mall.
The beach is small, the lagoon warm and shallow and the swimming pool decent. Overall we paid a premium price for a Christmas and New Year break and feel we didn't get value for money . A special mention to the bar staff who were all very good especially Manisha.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a 4 star hotel more like a 3 star
As they say you get what you pay for.
On arrival we where giving a Garden view room / over looking the horse stables not nice at all. We asked to be moved and if need be we would happily pay,After asking every day it took till 2 days before we where going home to get moved, they moved us to a Garden view on the front next to the pool which was Lovely and new so that’s where I would advise. Food how can I put this... if you like curry / Rice smells next to your bacon n eggs for breakfast it’s ok then
The Fly’s around the restraunt is horrendous. There was always plenty of food on offer and as we found out if there wasn’t they would make you a club sandwich n chips. The service at reception and restaurant where always nice. Pool bar staff I found where hard work sorry for saying. Hotel grounds where nice the Gym had a Running machine and a few light weights it done us.
Good advice here if you don’t mind jumping on the local 26 bus outside the hotel gates it’s well worth it 25p each into Flacq shopping centre rather than a taxi from the hotel £18 approx return or yes the driver will wait 2 hours for you
Jump on the bus it’s great.
Out of the hotel there’s no where really to walk very disappointed we where. Not sure if we just went to the wrong area in Mauritius.
We did walk to the nearest hotel 4 miles away which is opposite the jalsa over the lagoon a 5 star called Constance prince Morris I highly recommend for lunch or Evening meal if you fancy some nice Food.
Sorry to say but we won’t be coming back to Mauritius...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vishal Sinha wrote a review Jun 2022
India
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited through a package trip in last week of May 2022. The hotel is almost fully occupied in the weekends as the Mauritians love going out and relaxing from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon. The drive takes 1.5 hr from the airport. After a RAT test that cost MUR 200 per person we waited for about 2 hours before we could check-in to our room on the 2nd floor (free upgrade from Garden facing ground floor rooms). The reception staff is good and does its work in a robotic manner. Little more welcome smiles would do wonders. The premises are well maintained and rooms top notch. However the downside was that no room has a water faucet in the toilet. As majority of tourists visiting Mauritius are Indians this is a must have in any hotel. Installing a water faucet wont cost much but will go a long way in adding to the comfort level of Indian guests. On the third day of the visit I badly hurt my big toe while playing TT near the swimming pool. There is a circular platform very near to the TT table which is highly unsafe. Was in a lot of pain in the night. The toe got swollen and I showed it to many of the hotel staff in the evening as well as in the morning. But no one seemed to care. The least the hotel management could do was to take me to a Govt hospital as medical facilities are free in Mauritius. All I got from the reception was a pain relief ointment. Finally I could contact one of my friend's friend in Mauritius who drove 30 kms from his home on the western side and took me to the Govt hospital in Pamplemousse where an X Ray confirmed fracture and plaster was done. So the humane touch is missing in Jalsa. The only person who used to ask about my well being was Mr Darshan, who used to clean the beach every morning. Restaurant is good and Indian food is available. yes, the hotel is situated in a remote and deserted area. Nearest Flacq market is about 5-6 kms away. Taxi takes MUR 1000 for a 2 way trip including a waiting period of 2 hrs. Local bus from the hotel gate takes MUR 35 but are few and frequency is low. Overall an Ok stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Vishal Sinha, The management and staff would like to thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay. You can be assured that your feedback has been shared with all management and staff members alike. We are pleased to hear that you have appreciated all the facilities of the hotel from the rooms to the beautiful surroundings and the services on offer. Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa does offer a perfect environment for guests to enjoy total relaxation away from the everyday run around. We have taken good note on your comments regarding the water faucet in the bathroom. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused due to your foot injury. However, you could have ordered for a hotel taxi to bring you to the nearest hospital at Flacq or ask reception to contact SAMU (The hospital emergency service). You could have requested to have a word with the management while you were among us. I am confident that any issues you had could have been solved on the spot. The management Team is always on site and always willing to assist and value the requests of our guests. We encourage guests who read this review to take good note of this. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable experience. Kind Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROONEYDinasPowys wrote a review Apr 2020
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start, I have never been to such a disgusting Hotel in all life of my travelling this establishment should never be advertised by any UK Travel Agent as it is not fit to be even classed as Hotel.

I completely agree with other reviewers that were their in March we can’t all be wrong for bad reviews, I pride myself on cleanliness and I would expect the same as such from any establishment with a four star rating I cannot give this place any mark as it does not deserve one other than Hotel from Hell but unfortunately I have to tick a box which it does not deserve.

The Hygine Standards were non existent as they do not have any and with all this Covid Virus this place did not have any hot water or soap in the male wc pool block.

The so called swimming pool has a tarpaulin at the bottom of it to cover up missing tiles this is a hazard, cracked tiles in the pool black scum in and around the pool Warning do not attempt to swim in this pool.

Restaurant if that is what it was meant be, this is not fit to serve water let alone food the Chefs Whites were beyond believe absolutely disgusting they have never seen a washing machine, I would not serve a dog it’s food in this so called Restaurant, service trays disgusting windows never cleaned nothing has seen any soap or water it needs to be shut down it is a health hazard.

I could go on and on about the Jalsa but all the bad reviews are hard truthful facts about the hygiene and the hotel it’s self are completely true.

I do not normally write many reviews but honestly anyone who may be thinking about spending time at this so called Hotel in the future

I beg you please do not go, I would never say that to anyone as I am firm believer in making your mind up but on this occasion I feel you really need to be warned please do not book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanju64, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear ROONEYDinasPowys, Firstly I would like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. The feedback we receive (positive/negative) serves a great 'tool' to assist the Team in identifying areas where improvement may be required. I am surprised and saddened by your comments on your stay at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Through many of the points mentioned in your review it has become clear to me that many of the difficulties experienced may have resulted in poor communication both at the travel agent office and the hotel. Perhaps this is a good time to remind potential travelers to Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa that the hotel is classified as a ''3* Superior'' by the Mauritius Authority and NOT a 4*. We wish to inform that we do have a regular ongoing maintenance at the hotel. However due to COVID-19 and the lock down during your stay there have been a reduced staffing in the hotel service which we sincerely extend our apology. A note was sent to you all and the tour operator as well. Some of the causes of complaint were isolated incidences which certainly are not the norm at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa and this is reflected in the great number of wonderful reviews we have received from new and repeater guests. However the management is looking forward for some refurbishment. I do recall having a meeting with you all during your stay to discuss all matters regarding the reduced services at the hotel and if ever you people have any issues as such. I use this opportunity to encourage any guest at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa to embrace our offer that the management and staff are here to assist our guests in any matter. As we have had the luxury to meet at the hotel I will leave my comments here and again thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. Stay safe. Kind Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hansal trivedi wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this pathetic hotel in feb 2020. I was given very good impression by makemytrip about this hotel but after reaching there it completely got changed.

Below are some points why you should not choose this hotel at all:

Very dull and dark rooms. No proper air ventilation and not enough lights.
'No sir sorry sir' kinda staff only available there
Extreme far from airport as well as all must visited sites
Not maintained and dirty beach
Won't able to catch wifi in rooms
Hotel Will promise for many things like wine bottle in room and 1 candle light dinner during stay for complementary but as a matter of fact that wine bottle will be non-alcoholic and candle light dinner will be same as all other dinner nights except one candle on your table.

There are many decent hotel with great amenities and of course at cheaper rate than this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie G wrote a review Sept 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quiet resort with nothing around.
Trips to the reef are chargeable and no real snorkeling in the bay so additional costs that we were not anticipating. Could do with once a day free trip or similar.
Great for relaxing and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are decent and cleaned everyday and have some great views
Need a tip box for the restaurant staff to be shared out as there are too many people to tip individually
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Windy side of the island. Trips out are quite expensive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Debbie G, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that your overall impressions were positive and that our facilities and services met your expectations. We wish to highlight that the all non-motorised activities are free whereas motorised ones are chargeable at the Boathouse. However we much appreciate your feedback and we will look into further improvements! We look forward to welcoming you again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher B wrote a review Jan 2022
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a great location in a quieter part of the island, yet only a short bus/taxi ride to the town of Flacq. The hotel grounds are beautiful & well maintained and have direct access to a small private beach. There is a good size swimming pool, a boat house with water-sport facilities and a pool bar. The guest rooms are spacious & airy and are serviced each day to a high standard. My room had fantastic sea views and a large balcony.
The staff are hardworking, professional and genuinely friendly. They made me feel very welcome. The food was very good quality, varied in choice and beautifully presented.
This is a relaxed, friendly hotel and I would highly recommend it for a great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 317 has great sea views and a large balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Christopher B, The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team wishes thank you for your 5/5 review on the Tripadvisor. We also seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa as your holiday destination and for recommending the hotel as a destination of choice. We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. I have shared your comments to the entire Team Members who are really glad to hear from you. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna I wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiance and I are just about to leave Jalsa beach, and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. On arriving, we were given a free upgrade to a sea view room, which was cleaned beautifully every single day. We also decided to upgrade to all inclusive, which was fantastic and allowed us to fully enjoy our stay. During the week we were here, there could not have been more than 15 people staying in the hotel, which was paradise. The beach was empty and it was so quiet. It definitely did get 10 times busier at the weekend, but this was actually lovely as the Mauritian people were so kind and friendly.

Whilst the hotel and scenery are stunning, what truly makes this place incredible is the staff. We cannot speak highly enough of them. They were attentive, kind, sweet, knew our names from the moment we came into the hotel and were constantly checking how we were doing. We got engaged down on the beach and the boathouse staff kindly filmed it for us, and we had celebrations and were treated like royalty throughout the week.

The only tiny note I would mention is that the food lacks a little in variety, apart from on the weekend when the local people come and it’s amazing. But I understand because the hotel was so quiet during the week that not so much food was cooked. It is worth saying however, that we told them on our first day that I was pescatarian, and they catered to that instantly, and what is cooked is fantastic. I felt our needs were very well thought of.

Overall, we had the best week of our life in jalsa beach and we would like to thank all the staff for making it such a wonderful experience.

Anna and Adam xxxx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Anna I, We thank you for taking the precious time to write this cheerful review on your recent holiday among us. As always the management shares the feedback with all staff members and we take great pride in having played a part in a memorable holiday experience. Your feedback serves as a great reward. Your compliments on the services and facilities are well noted and communicated to all management and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon at Jalsa. Kind Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thebogqueen wrote a review Mar 2020
Alloa, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Please if you like clean places do not go. This place should actually be condemned.

We barely ate as the so called restaurant should be visited by health and hygiene inspectors and closed down. Filth absolutely everywhere, flies under glass sliding door living on desserts, bird poo on food covering. Let the photographs tell a tale.

If you want to contract legionnaires disease by all means go in this excuse for a pool. Slimy, missing and broken tiles, tarpaulin on pool floor is a hazard as guests feet were caught on it. Photos

Dead rat in grounds outside restaurant. Rubble outside windows, more like a building site. Beach filled with debris, bottles, discarded shoes. Loungers an absolute disgrace. Don't put your head on them.

Rooms

I cannot describe my disappointment. Not deluxe as booked
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sanju64, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear thebogqueen, Thank you for sharing your comment on the stay during the COVID-19 lock down at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa. I am saddened to read your report as we did our utmost while you were among us. It would have been a pleasure if you could have discuss these issues with the Management Team during the meeting we had during your stay instead that you have had to resort to TripAdvisor, It is clear to our understanding that the hotel did not reflect to your expectation. The reviews we receive as well as our guest feedback is shared with all staff and discussed with the entire management team. It is important to always search for ways to improve the 'product' and your comments are well noted. It will be pleasure to welcome you back for a better experience. Kind Regards, Sanjay Sewocksing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammysc asked a question Apr 2024
Sunderland, United Kingdom78 contributions40 helpful votes
Is there any Catholic Churches near hotel?
sammysc asked a question Mar 2024
Sunderland, United Kingdom78 contributions40 helpful votes
What is the best currency to use in Mauritius when we are touring the island?
Answer from VERONIQUE B
7 contributions6 helpful votes
We used good old Mauritian rupees
sammysc asked a question Mar 2024
Sunderland, United Kingdom78 contributions40 helpful votes
Is there a dress code for men at dinner and are beach/pool towels provided?
Answer from Zoe H
2 contributions2 helpful votes
No real dress code but they do say no beach wear in the restaurant. Yes you can get pool towels from the pool bar.
Answer from Zoe H
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I am coeliac so also worry when travelling... they were very understanding and helpful. I don't think you'll have a problem with the no meat as there will be options. The dairy might be trickier, I don't remember seeing options if you want a milk alternative with tea/coffee but in saying that, there might be something if you ask the staff. I didn't have many desserts as quite often had a biscuit or pastry crumb/base etc. The chefs were very accommodating my diet, the main chef would come out to tell me what was safe for me and offer alternatives to be freshly made if I was stuck. It's not a huge restaurant but there is usually something for everyone. Personally, I would email the hotel direct giving your diet requirements and the dates you are staying so they are prepared.
Rita H asked a question Nov 2023
3 contributions
How big is this hotel?
Answer from robbycox
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom1,562 contribution269 helpful votes
The resort itself isn't very big at all, nice sized pool though. Its not a sprawling complex so it's hard to say what you'd call big and what you'd call small but overall i'd say pretty small compared to some of the more modern complexes that seem to go on for ever!
JanBerwick wrote a tip 16 Jun
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom26 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be realistic and enjoy"
Read full review
Robert T wrote a tip 1 Jun
United Kingdom5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go here if you enjoying walking to other hotels villages shops etc. there are none "
Read full review
Liz wrote a tip May 2024
Halifax, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no alcohol or soft drinks in the fridge in the rooms. Sea is vey shallow, only came to my thighs!"
Read full review
paulcrookes wrote a tip May 2024
Grimsby, United Kingdom106 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are able use the local buses they stop outside the front gate. The 26 bus takes you Central Flaq market and to the local bus station for buses for further afield. "
Read full review
The B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hampshire13 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"High rooms give the best views. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Poste Lafayette area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jalsa beach hotel and spa - mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictPoste Lafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JALSA BEACH HOTEL AND SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Belle Mare Beach (4.3 miles), Marché de Flacq (3.6 miles), and Legasea Stables Mauritius (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunshine Fusion, Hasu, and Amari By Vineet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Poste Lafayette HotelsPoste Lafayette Hotel Deals
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire