We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went to Neptune with a friend as she has been before. After discussing the resort with her, I had very high expectations and was concerned that I may be disappointed when I actually arrived. However, Neptune did not disappoint and instead exceeded any expectations I already had. The staff were very friendly and very welcoming. They remembered our faces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is at the very far end of Diani beach (actually on Galu beach) and therefore it is far away from any local entertainment or bars so you pretty much need to relay to the bars and restaurants in the hotel. The resort actually contains 3 different hotels, Neptune Paradise Beach, Neptune Village Beach and Neptune Palm Beach. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ineke_Belgium
NEPTUNE H, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte Mevrouw, Bedankt voor uw open feedback over uw verblijf in ons hotel. Als deel van de Vakantie Hotel Industrie...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We spent two weeks there from the begining of march 2017 in a superior garden room,and we enjoyed it so much we can't wait to go back-already making plans for next year ! The rooms are in blocks of four all with terrace or balcony,plenty of space in rooms nice, large and comfy beds,room cleaned to a good standard every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahambean2016
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Eldoret, Kenya
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is going to be a very long review.i stayed at this hotel with my husband and 3 year old son from 16th dec2016 to 20th dec 2016. I have taken several holidays locally and this one was very disappointing. Starting from the reception, the customer care didn't feel like a place you left your home to go on holiday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neemaalim
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts and concerns. We have forwarded your correspondence to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My hubby and I stayed at the Village Beach Resort for five days over New Years. Our experience overall was nice. What we really enjoyed 1. The hotel is like many in Diani on the Beach which is really nice. it creates such a wonderful island feel. 2.The all inclusivity is worth it as the meals were really good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunshine0789
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We spent there a week, and every day became better and better. The beach is amazing (even though there were some annoying beach boys)! The staff was very kind and helpful, likewise everyone knows English quite well. Food was quite good and there was opportunity to try local cuisine as well. I suggest to take an adapter and an extension...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomrac
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had the best December Holidays ever! The New Year party was out of this world, The effort, energy and passion used to put the party together was amazing. Though the rooms have room for improvement, The friendly staff make up for the short fall, the Food and Beverage manager Mr Ali Juma, words cannot express the gratitude we feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda C
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Do not go there , one of the worst hotels I have ever been to. They did not even have our rooms which we paid for in advance and tried to put us in a 3 Star hotel. The Director would not even bother, we had to wait for 6 hours until we argued and they tried to put us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiten S
Neptune S, General Manager at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, I have just read your comment posted on Trip Advisor regarding your unpleasant experience at Neptune Hotels South Coast. At the outset please accept our apologies as we had an overbooking situation in Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa, where you had booked and we offered you Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa as an alternative for...

Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was an interesting weekend in which we spent, 10 days reaching the place, 2 days staying there and traveling back another 10 hours. we were there with a big group and it was alot of fun, the facilities could be better at the hotel, eg - no diet coke, no tomato juice but overall still worth is as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvindmittal
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 5 December 2016

An Amazing time at Neptune Palms. The accommodation was excellent Well furnished rooms and the Bathrooms were great with amenities. The All-Inclusive concept worked well for us. The meals were sumptuous with good variety. The service was excellent. Also got a chance to meet and interact with the owners, who were very friendly and forthcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeet S
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions. We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We have forwarded your correspondence to the relevant...

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galu Beach
1.1 mi away
Pinewood Beach Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
956 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Paradise Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Neptune Palm Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated at the beautiful Diani beach. It is here that you can experience African hospitality up close and at its best. Perfect match between resort and nature thanks to makuti roofs on rooms, restaurants and bars and the very large tropical garden. One of the widest beach front hotels of Mombasa. Enjoy the All Inclusive concept. Ca. 40 km south from Mombasa, ca. 45 km from Moi International airport and only ca. 8 km away from the nearby Ukunda Airstrip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Galu-Kinondo Beach, Galu Beach 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Galu Beach
Price Range: £96 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Jovago.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Galu Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galu Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms closer to the beach gives you more direct access to pools, restaurants, beach.”
Ineke_Belgium, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“be nearest to the pool”
Arvindmittal, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for up stairs room to get ocean view”
81ashokb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the gardens and it's quiet- we were only in the room to sleep as the pool and bar area were too nice to leave!”
, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 221/2 & 217/8 - interconnecting pool / sea view”
975shailab, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5