We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lantana Galu Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (274)
Pool & Beach (95)
Room & Suite (48)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Galu Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on the tranquil side of Diani Beach, Kenya is LANTANA GALU BEACH set in lush tropical gardens and along one of the most exclusive and pristine beaches of the Kenyan coast. Enjoy tasteful Swahili style spacious beach holiday suites and villas, personalised service and the freedom of organising your own space and time. Lantana Galu Beach is an award winning beach resort, unique in style and character - like no other on Diani Beach, Kenya!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Swahili
232Reviews9Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 27
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GlobeTS wrote a review 13 Apr
London, United Kingdom31 contributions18 helpful votes
Lovely beach, grounds and pool. Beautiful sea views from pool and restaurant, not so much if you are jn the villas, which are quite far back. Rooms clean but a bit dated. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Great location next to kitesurfing and diving schools. Restaurant had great food, but quite slow. Enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Erika T wrote a review Mar 2024
Préverenges, Switzerland8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
One of the nicest accommodation in Diani (Galu) beach, located on the best part of the entire Diani beach, near the sandbank. We had stayed one month with friends in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartments are very spacious, with a big living room, and kitchen. Each bedroom has air conditioning and its own bathroom. It’s possible to cook but there is also a restaurant with ocean and pool view. The property has two swimming pools and a manicured garden. The staff is really nice and available for assistance whenever needed. I recommend this place for anyone who want to enjoy a beautiful beach in a safe environment and enjoy hanging around, outside of the setting of all-inclusive hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you have difficulties to sleep in a room that is not completely dark, take a sleeping mask...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Ewez1 for the excellent rating and review. We are glad you enjoyed the spacious apartment and, the lush gardens and crystal-clear swimming pools, the Le Cafe Restaurant, our friendly staff and the amazing white sandy Diani Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and sincerely appreciate your support and wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jet315497 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The Lantana Galu Beach Yoga and Fitness Retreat left me feeling refreshed and reinvigorated! It was my second time and I look forward to coming again. A balanced programme of in-depth yoga, fun aerobics, meditation, with healthy meals, good company and beautiful surroundings. Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Jet315497 for your excellent rating and review. We are glad you enjoyed your second Yoga retreat with us in the beautiful surroundings and with good company. We look forward to welcoming you back for the next retreats in June and November this year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aline G wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
This retreat was in a beautiful spot in Diani perfect for relaxation and connection with yourself & other participants. The accommodation used is great and a good standard. I loved the massive balcony, amazingly soft bed and great rainshower. The food served is delicious and with a lot of variety during the stay. The healthy juices were perfect and tasty after a class. The classes (yoga, meditation, breathing techniques, aqua aerobics ..) led by Tina & Thule were fantastic. As an absolute beginner, I enjoyed every bit of it and learned so much. It also gave me great motivation to see what more advanced yogis were capable of. The approach of them both was always in a respectful, calm and fun way. I loved the retreat as it was a perfect mix of relaxing (at the pool, going for beach walks..) and indulging in classes. The shared meals were always in a nice atmosphere that brought the group together. Many thanks for this beautiful small holiday, I definitely went back to work a bit more zen (and enough tips to keep the practices going) 🧘‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much alinegX3244SZ for the excellent rating and review. We are glad that you enjoyed you first Yoga retreat with us, both Tina and Thule are amazing instructors, and it does help a lot to be in beautiful natural surrounding with great gardens, pools, waterfalls and of course the soothing sound of the ocean. The variety of healthy food and juices does add to a wholistic experience, and we look forward to welcoming you to the next retreats in June and November this year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sinead m wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I stayed at Lantana Galu to attend the yoga and fitness weekend run by Tina and Thule. It was one of the most relaxing weekends I've had in ages - yoga to suit all levels even those that hadn't done any in a very long time like me, fun aqua aerobics classes and restful, calming meditation classes. Food was fantastic as was the location right on Diani's beautiful beaches with a great group of people. Highly recommend this weekend yoga retreat to anyone looking to reset and take some space for themselves. Thank you to Tina and Thule for a wonderful weekend!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you 562sineadm for your excellent rating and review, we glad you had a relaxing weekend with fantastic food and great classes thanks to the expertise of Tina and Thule. Thank you for recommending this as being the best location on the beautiful Diani beach for the ideal serenity that it offers. We look forward to welcoming in June and November for the next retreats.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raghu D wrote a review Jan 2024
Bengaluru, India27 contributions10 helpful votes
Relax at Diani beach and stay at Lantana Galu. Visited this hotel from Dec-28-2023 through Dec-31-2023. Lantana Galu provided a cool shelter in the hot Kenya coast weather. Easy access to the beach and the string of restaurants along the Diani beach road. Great service and hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank you 623raghud for the excellent review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the cool shelter of our lush gardens, clear blue swimming pools and amazing clean white beach and warm ocean currents. Indeed, there is a lot more to see along the beach and on Diania beach road, easily reached from Lantana Galu Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MojisolaRIA wrote a review Jan 2024
Lagos6 contributions
Unfortunately I was not able to stay here but my experience is valid to state here. I was visiting Kenya, Lamu was suggested. So last minute the week before Christmas I did a search for hotels and Lantana Galu came up. I wrote to them completing the enquiry sheet online and waited nearly 36 hours no response. So I called and spoke to Timna. She said we would respond. One night stay for 2 people I was asked to pay $440 to reserve a penthouse. I did so and within 48 hours realized on landing Mombasa that Lantana Galu was in Diani and not Lamu. I made this request Lantana Galu 36 hours before my scheduled arrival. I was passed from one person to another, told that the email I sent is no where in their system and to send another. 48 hours after I have called repeatedly with no one taking my calls , informed Sophia and Timna about the situation requesting a refund. But to date nothing from LG.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank you MojisolaRIA for your rating and candid review. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any delays experienced as you made your reservation. It is indeed unfortunate that you didn't use the email address we were corresponding on at the time of making your booking hence the delay in responding back to your request for a refund. You did call and were advised by Reception on the correct email address to forward your request to, which was promptly replied. While it is our desire to serve you in the best way possible, it is unfortunate that refunds are not possible for last minute cancelations done during Peak Season. I do hope this information helps you next time or whenever you make hotel reservations. Given the opportunity, we would love to host you one day at Lantana Galu Beach and look forward to such a time. If there is anything else you would like us to do for you kindly contact gm@lantana-galu-beach.co.ke
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nemaisa K wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Went back after 11 years and it was still as beautiful as it was then. Well maintained. Booked 3br and 2 br apartments. I was very lucky to get a booking at the last minute. Good service, friendly staff, spacious and clean apartments. The mattress was firmer than I’d have liked but still got rest. Apartments were cleaned rather late, after 5pm. Access to clean and safe beach, you can stay in the pool till 7pm, kids loved that. There are camel rides and water activities at the beach. It was hotter than usual this time, the ocean breeze by the pool was excellent for keeping cool. The staff were proactive and always asked if you need assistance. Great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank so much nemaisak2023 for the excellent review and rating. We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed good service, friendly staff, spacious and clean apartments. Sincere apologies for the lateness and the discomfort of the firm matrasses, most guest prefer them to prevent back problems but we're happy to accommodate requests if alerted in advance. Whenever your apartment is cleaned late please do let us know on the same day so that remedial action is taken immediately. We are glad that you loved being right on the beach so the children could easily access it and the beautiful clear blue swimming pools. Thank you so much for the compliments to the staff for proactiveness, we do hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abbie H wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a wonderful time at the yoga and fitness retreat hosted at Lantana! It was the perfect balance of physical movement and rest with a lovely group of participants and fantastic teachers. Hope to be able to join again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Thank you abbieh955 for the excellent review and rating. We look forward to seeing you at the next retreat.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Øivinn R wrote a review Nov 2023
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution
Amazing service, friendly staff, great yoga with Tina & Thule. I am going back for the next yoga retreat 🥰🙏🏻😎excellent food, clean and nice rooms, fantastic view, perfect long weekend, spa was 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Sharon was amazing and positive ✅
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Thank you so much oivinnr for the excellent review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the retreat with Tina and Thule who always do an amazing job. Thank you for appreciating our very valuable friendly staff, the clean nice rooms with fantastic views and the spa treatment. It's great to note that you will be back for the next retreat, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galu Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
£168 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceGalu Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANTANA GALU BEACH - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Lantana Galu Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Lantana Galu Beach?
Nearby attractions include Kaya Kinondo Sacred Forest (2.2 miles), Bora Bora Widlife Park (0.9 miles), and Tandori (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lantana Galu Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lantana Galu Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asha Bistro, Anchor Bar & Restaurant, and Sails Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lantana Galu Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Lantana Galu Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lantana Galu Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the centre of Galu Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lantana Galu Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.