We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2197)
360
Panoramas (12)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A vibrant blend of contemporary style and informal elegance. A truly magnificent all-inclusive property of 161 suites situated on a glorious stretch of the lively south coast of Barbados. Turtle Beach Resort uniquely combines contemporary style, informal elegance, lively atmosphere and a superb range of facilities suitable for all ages, including a supervised Kids Club (for children aged 4-12) setting new standards for all-inclusive holidays to the Caribbean. Elegant Inclusions with each stay includes all meals and beverages, water sports, Wi-Fi, fitness center & classes, bespoke daily activities. Indulge in five restaurants and bars, two swimming pools, kids splash pool and whirlpool plus a fantastic aqua school that provides free sailing lessons and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room service
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Free room upgrade
2,995Reviews
2,663Photos
400Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,530
  • 943
  • 316
  • 125
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just returned from a lovely 10 night break on this beautiful island.I would just like to point out to people travelling with Thomas Cook that u may go via Tabago. We were unaware of this at the time of booking and believe u me, it was horrible. We were on the plane for 12 hours
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The Turtle Beach Resort is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. Everything is kept as clean as possible considering it is on a beach and sand does get tracked around. We had the all-inclusive plan and the drinks flowed freely, the meals were delicious. The only negatives are
Read more
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Dear Jack J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5-star review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are so happy that you found the Resort to be such a beautiful place, and that you loved the overall cleanliness and the food and beverages we had on offer. We have noted your comments about the beds and the volume of the nightly entertainment and we assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback for improvements where feasible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Turtle Beach Resort where we will ensure that you have yet another amazing holiday! Warmest Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
As expected and as I understand common in Barbados, the hotel and its fixtures and fittings were a little dated but nothing to complain about. Our room had everything necessary but room service was a little erratic particularly in the number of towels supplied and the provision
Read more
We arrived back home on 15th March after a lovely relaxing 2 weeks. Our room was 101, it was spacious with large double bed, settee, tv ( not used ), fridge, coffee maker, ironing board and iron. There was also plenty of hanging space and a must have safe. It was a garden room
Read more
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded 5 days ago
Dear pat s, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are extremely happy that you had such an enjoyable holiday and enjoyed all that was on offer, specifically the room, food, availability of sunbeds, beach ambassador service, lifeguard presence and the Staff’s friendliness and helpfulness. We truly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Turtle Beach Resort in the future where we will endeavor to grant you yet another enjoyable holiday. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
The beautiful property the only downfall was the outdated furniture in the room and cold buffet food at both restaurants.The Schaeffer's didn't do a good job keeping the food hot better yet warm! Staff is warm and friendly Lokita,melissa, itere,crystal and last but definitely
Read more
Response from TracessYarde, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Responded 5 days ago
Dear pt4lyfe, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay at Turtle Beach Resort. We are extremely happy that you had such an enjoyable holiday, made special by the warm Staff, the Shops, the Resort’s location, the amenities and the nightly entertainment. We have noted your comments about the room furnishings and the buffet food, and we assure you that we will continue to use guest feedback to make improvements where feasible. We look forward to your return to Turtle Beach Resort where we will ensure that you have yet another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTurtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
The One Bedroom Oceanview Suite at the Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTurtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
The Oceanview Junior Suite at the Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorTurtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
The Oceanview Junior Suite at the Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Photo provided by managementTurtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
view from room 223
PreviousNext
123456102
Dear JanetHex, We can confirm that a few rooms in specific categories at the Resort have been refurbished. You can contact your Tour Operator or our Reservations Office to find out if you have booked a room category that has refurbished rooms. Please note that a request can be made for a refurbished room; however, this is not guaranteed and is subject to availability only. I hope this was helpful. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
0 votes
Dear Suzannebo, Sargassum seaweed is free-floating and can appear in the waters at any time. Therefore, it is impossible for us to predict if it will be present in April. We can confirm, though, that seaweed is not present on the beach at the Resort at this time. Similarly, it is difficult for us to predict the sea conditions. The sea on the South Coast is known to be active at times; however, our Watersports activities continue to be fully available to our guests, and will only be restricted if extreme windy conditions do not allow for it. We look forward to welcoming you soon to Turtle Beach Resort. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Pg220, The dress code for dinner is elegantly casual. Tailored knee length shorts and jeans are accepted. We kindly ask guests not to wear caps, armhole shirts, teeshirts, board shorts, cargo pants or flip flops. Breakfast and Lunch is relaxed but shirts and footwear are required. Wet swim wear is not allowed. I hope that this was helpful. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear TigerTK, Sargassum seaweed is free-floating and can appear in the waters at any time. Therefore, it is impossible for us to predict if it will be present in August. We do hope, though, that it stays away from the island. We look forward to welcoming you soon to Turtle Beach Resort. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
My hair is thick are the hair dryers powerful please
Dear Christine, Yes, our hairdryers are powerful and provided in all of our guest rooms. Have a lovely day, and hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Tracess Yarde Guest Relations Officer Turtle Beach Resort
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345680
"Room 214 was nice and quiet."
"If you want a sea view you need to have a room 2nd floor or above."
"Avoid at all costs!"
"Near the Beach End of the hotel"
"It’s a nice hotel but I’ve stayed in better in Barbados but the beach access is fab!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$355 - US$1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach by elegant hotel doverturtle beach barbadosturtle beach resort barbadoshotel turtle beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishDover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing