Hermitage Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hermitage Bay

Sunset from the lounge
Traveller (1909)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (547)
Hermitage Bay
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 3 all-inclusives in Saint Mary's
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Hermitage Bay is an all-inclusive, boutique resort situated on a hillside overlooking a secluded bay in Antigua, with luxury suites, fine dining, and a wonderful spa. Our top-class staff will make your stay memorable as you experience peace, warmth, and the untouched beauty of the Caribbean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,759Review170Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,576
  • 116
  • 41
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BoardingPass570670 wrote a review Feb 2024
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 4 night stay at this beautiful resort, from start to finish was an amazing experience,
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, rooms were exceptional, and the food was incredible, most relaxing place we’ve ever stayed at,
Would highly recommend. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear BoardingPass570670, Thank you for your review and for choosing Hermitage Bay as your home away from home vacation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future. Warm regards, The Hermitage Bay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paige P wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hermitage Bay is one of the most beautiful places I have been to. We had the time of our lives! It is the perfect place to just relax like we wanted to. If you're looking to party or be in an overly populated, all-inclusive, this is not your place.

Food & drinks: Some of the most amazing food we've ever had. We're both foodies and the variety, quality, and creativity in this food was absolutely incredible. Nothing like any other all inclusive resort I've been to. In fact, we usually ended up eating the "bar snacks" (served from 3-6 every day) because even those were amazing! The drinks were also to die for with good "house" liquor and creativity of lots of fun ones! The old fashion rum punch that was not on the menu was our fav!

Room & grounds: The room was absolutely stunning. It was made so you could basically open the whole thing up, which we loved to do in the mornings! But when you wanted to close up, like in the evening, the room AC was very powerful and cooled the room quick, which was nice! The outdoor shower was such a unique touch, as well. We loved the plunge pool addition, but I will say, we were barely in the room so we didn't use it nearly as much as we thought! Most mornings we would sleep in and head straight to breakfast and then loved hanging down by the beach, pool or at the bar talking with other visitors. The hillside pool rooms are on a very steep hill, but they will take you to and from with a golf cart at any time! There was always someone available. They also had live music every night, which we loved!

Excursions & activities: We did end up going to St. John's for a couple of hours and they made this super easy. I called down to the front desk to ask the process and they said just give us 30 minutes heads up and we will get a car. So we did that and were able to charge to the room! We also did a small boat tour, about 45 minutes, which was included in the water sports at Hermitage. Derrick was amazing and it was fun to see the neighboring areas! We also did end up getting couples massages on my birthday and the spa experience was incredible. Would definitely go back.

Hospitality: I cannot say enough good things about the staff. My husband and I joked that they are robots because they are always happy and so accommodating. Even though there is a 10% tip included in the price, we additionally tipped throughout the trip because we were so appreciative of everyone there. They went above and beyond for my birthday and even had the live entertainment sing me a funny birthday song at dinner! They also gave us a complimentary room service champagne breakfast so we were able to enjoy that from our balcony one morning!

I filtered the bad reviews to see how there could possibly be any. If you are unhappy at Hermitage Bay, you are just an unhappy person and that's the truth. As the owner of a business, I can see that the owner has gone above and beyond to make this place a sanctuary. If you need any accommodating, I promise they will do it if you give them the chance. Or maybe just feel lucky that you're in such a beautiful place.

This will definitely not be our last time there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear paige734 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You clearly enjoyed every aspect of the property and we thank you for your feedback. We are all delighted to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you back very soon. Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonny Clark wrote a review Oct 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom34 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although Hermitage Bay isn't a new resort on the island, it has grown into its shoes as the leading resort in Antigua. I'm not a first-time traveller to the resort, having visited three times now, yet even the third time it hasn't lost any of the magic ingredients that make it the perfect getaway. Food, rustic hillside villas and a real all-inclusive approach that's completely a la carte. Not a buffet to be found here.

We visited a couple of weeks after it reopened in 2020, during COVID, and the resort has put a few discreet, but noticeable safety precautions in place to ensure guest safety. From disinfecting luggage on arrival, to mask wearing in public spaces, there's clear additional cleaning always on display, but in the discreet way that you've come to expect from this bolthole.

You'll see a sea of reviews mentioning the beautiful position the resort commands, with an untouched, pristine bay as its backdrop that will garner more instagram likes than any post you've done before, but the best weapon Hermitage has is within its arsenal is its staff. There's no robotic service here, nor is it so laid back you ever have to ask twice. There's a careful, unquantifiable balance at play, where the team's personalities shine through, but still at every step, have their guests wishes in mind. Nothing is too small or too big an ask.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway or just a place to recharge your batteries, get inspiration or pull yourself away from politics or Covid, then step foot inside this secret garden that everyone should know about, but don't tell too many friends, this is a paradise that is too good to share.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Hillside suites have a view to a kill, for those looking for silence, head for a beachside room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Jonny Thank you for coming back and thanks for writing a review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. I particularly liked your recommendation to come to get 'away from politics or Covid', or both perhaps. We hope to see you back soon. Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dottie dog wrote a review Mar 2020
Addison, Texas485 contributions282 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful, very small hotel. We had a room right on the beach and it was worth it to be so close to the water, the restaurant, etc. The room was very large, and we loved the outside shower and of course the huge patio with ocean view. At night it was a balance of hearing the waves and the tree frogs.

The food is outstanding. The variety is great. Every dish we had was well prepared and really looked amazing. We attended the chef demonstration mid week and you can see how creative he is and how he drives his staff to excellence.

Service was fabulous. Every person smiled, was helpful and friendly. The nightly music during dinner was good and diverse (though everyone seemed to like the Wednesday band the best!). Service to and from the airport was also wonderful and really seamless.

This is the perfect place if you want to sit in the sun, eat, read, nap... There is not a lot to do beyond that. it is a long way from other hotels and the town (cab ride about 30 minutes into town and 45min to an hour to nelson dockyard area). So if you need things to do, this is not the place. It is remote, quiet and focused on a casual elegance.

The snorkeling from the beach was not great. The beach itself is lovely but there is not a reef close enough to see much in the way of fish etc. There are two small areas but not really worth snorkeling. A few of the days were very strong waves, which was fine for getting in and cooling off but not great for kayak or other water sports.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: beachfront was wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andyth3s3n, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear dottiedog Thank you very much for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I really like the subject line for your review. It is quite a compelling message. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Andy Thesen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beanlad wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow. Just returned from an amazing 11 night stay at Hermitage Bay and couldn’t recommend highly enough.
Firstly, as a traveller from the UK overseas options are limited at the moment and Antigua was both very welcoming and felt very Covid safe.
The hotel was very understanding of our need to be flexible and immediately made us feel very welcome. The accommodation is first rate - we stayed half way up the hill and were rewarded with great views and sunsets. The quality of the food and indeed wine really stood out as amongst the best we have had in the Caribbean and the chefs were really accommodating for my wife’s diet (thanks to Sugar and team). Across the board from the water sports and beach team to the reception staff everyone was always very friendly and hugely helpful. Great location, great beach, lovely rooms, fabulous food and an amazing team - all made for a fabulous holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Beanlad Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to hear that your trip from the UK went smoothly and that you felt very Covid safe. We do hope to be welcoming you back soon. The way things are going around the globe I'm sure you'll need another break fairly soon! Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eatfoodpray wrote a review Jan 2020
New York8 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have returned to hermitage bay because it is secluded and private. The beauty of this place is that even at full occupancy it is not crowded. It’s rustic luxury vibe is perfect. The staff is genuinely warm and friendly. Having stayed at both hillside and beachfront suites, we prefer the beachfront suites. There is nothing like falling asleep to the waves crashing on shore and being steps away from the sand and water. We have always been wary of all inclusive resorts because of the food. Here, we look forward to the meals - there are delicious and imaginative dishes galore. We are New York foodies and the food does not disappoint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Eatfoodpray Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thanks too for coming back multiple times. As foodies ourselves we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our creations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leejaye wrote a review Nov 2021
Islip Terrace, New York14 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a week at Hermitage Bay with my wife and all in all the vacation was really great. The room was beautiful. The beach and the water were great. The hotel was immaculate. The food was very good. The service in the restaurant and bar was great. Everyone was super nice and accommodating. Music every night was entertaining and fun. Never had to wait for the cart service and the walk to the beach took less than three minutes. Just a great vacation.

There were just some minor things that prevented me from giving it 5 stars (which I really wanted to do). First: The bar served basic well drinks, nothing better. We got charged $35.00 per shot for Patron Tequila. The hotel also charges $18.00 for a Tray Fee for room service. Both are unacceptable and not found at any five star hotel. Last but not least is the beach service. There are 30 rooms at this hotel so just about every guest is at the beach for the majority of the day. This is where the hotels focus should be, and it definitely wasn't. One person setting up and serving all the guests at the beach is not enough. People had to get up to get their own towels and drinks. Dirty glasses were rarely picked up. Abandoned chairs had dirty towels and dirty glasses which never got cleaned up. This didn't happen all the time and I am not knocking the servers hard work or efforts. Its just important to mention the good with the bad.

We met some great people and had some memorable experiences. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 20 Nov 2021
Dear Leejaye Thank you very much for posting a review and giving us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you had an 'Excellent Vacation'. I was, however, dismayed to hear that you found the beach service lacking. I can assure you that this is not our normal way of operating and that we have many members of staff assigned to beach service between the water sports and bar service team. I agree with you wholeheartedly that beach service is an extremely important factor in terms of guests' overall enjoyment of the resort. I am sorry that we dropped the ball in this area at times during your stay. I do hope that when you return we can show you that it was an aberration. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Les M wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom186 contributions156 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third time at Hermitage Bay and we were not disappointed other than the weather for Feb was a bit more unpredictable than normal. We love the style of the rooms with there own small infinity pool and outdoor seating and viewing areas. Our room was further up the hillside which gave us superb views and a pleasant walk to and fro from the bar/restaurant except when raining but there was always a buggy on hand to take us to the suite. we enjoyed the evening entertainment together with the cocktails and food which were all to a high standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: we prefer the higher up rooms because of the views, this year our room was 36 and it was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andyth3s3n, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Tikkitie Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Thank you also for coming back again. We are delighted to hear that your stay went so well. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Best wishes Andy Thesen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs721v wrote a review Mar 2022
UK196 contributions137 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at HB. We liked the secluded position and the cleverly designed suites leading up into the hill side from the beach all surround by gardens. We wanted to be able to relax and enjoy all HB had to offer.

The beach is lovely, the water warm and clear. It felt very private for hotel guests. The food is a delight and for us lunch was very much looked forward to. Having said that, all meals were amazing, providing so much choice on every occasion, you really will be spoilt. All ingredients fresh and food expertly crafted with beautiful flavours and wonderful presentation at all times. The chef and the team should be congratulated on consistently serving fine dining at every sitting. We also liked the casual feel of the restaurant and the efficiency of the serving staff who couldn’t be more helpful.

Our suite was comfortable with everything we needed and serviced each day to a high standard. Beach service was good with drinks and fruit served. Just put up the flag and they soon appear! They will walk the beach checking if you require any refreshments. They do a good job of setting up the beach loungers. First with a fitted towering cover then providing a beach towel. These are both changed when guests have finished. I also noticed the loungers were spray cleaned in the evening before being cleared away.

All staff are polite, friendly and helpful. They also seem to have fun together whilst working which was nice to see.

We also enjoyed 2 complimentary speed boat rides which was the only time we left the hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Mrs721v Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and share your experiences. We are all delighted to hear that you had a 'wonderful relaxing week'. It sounds like we achieved one of our goals. We do hope that you will come back very soon. Best wishes Andy Thesen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Sync wrote a review Jan 2020
25 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 days arriving just in time for New Years Eve.

The staff here must be among the friendliest and best trained in the Caribbean. The welcome from everyone was amazing. Try and stay a few days here without becoming friends with Simone in the cocktail bar. That won't happen (unless maybe you're on honeymoon and don't leave your room - many people here seem to be).

We stayed in a Beachfront Suite, which is exactly as it is described. The hotel is down at the end of a mile long track, and sat in the beautiful pay where a regular flow of sailing and motor yachts moor for the night, making for an ever changing seascape.

It is very quiet (once the New Year parting and amazing fireworks were over) but they do have live music every night.

The beach gets plenty of local visitors as well as guests, and all those we met were really friendly and there didn't seem to be any resentment about the hotel dominating the beach (all beaches in Antigua are public).

Now leaving the best till last, the food is incredible. OK there is only one restaurant (but they will happily serve any of your meals in your suite if you wish). The lunch and dinner menu changes every day, and even the breakfast menu every few days. The chef is always around and will happily play around with the menu if something doesn't quite suit.

This is a small simple resort. If you like Sandals or Four Seasons this may be not your kind of place. If you just want to be at home amongst friends from the minute you arrive, and chill (and of course party a bit - this is the Caribbean) then it definitely is your kind of place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndyThesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear FarnHamTravel Thank you very much for coming to stay and thank you for posting a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the New Year's Eve party. Everyone seemed to have a ball. We hope to be welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes Andy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Andy T
St. John's, Antigua23 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi Stephanie Yes lots of people hire cars and go off the property or take a taxi to tour the island. We have pretty much all alcoholic beverages and if you have a particular preference you can let us know in advance and we can see if we can get hold of it on the island for you and at the same time will let you know whether there would be an extra cost or whether its part of our all-inclusive offering.
Answer from Andy T
St. John's, Antigua23 contributions10 helpful votes
You can have all your meals in your room if you wish. There is no extra charge apart from the ‘tray’ charge of $15 for delivering the food to your room
Answer from jamieleeMKE
Plover, Wisconsin63 contributions7 helpful votes
The bathroom is very large and has a separate door. When open, the AC can flow into there. It is a large until above the entry door. You use a remote to operate. The creatures are loud at night but it's kinda like camping. We were not physically bothered by any insects but they do provide bug spray if you happen to see any. The windows have wooden shades and screens.
Jacob S wrote a tip 22 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Service, food, drinks, and beach was all angyone could ask for. The suites are very nice and have an A/C that worked well."
Read full review
Stephane P wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready for an amazing time "
Read full review
antony p wrote a tip Jan 2024
10 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach front villas now deliver a perfect setting , plus convenience"
Read full review
2$Bill wrote a tip Jan 2024
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Island Tour is great and make sure you take advantage of the water-sports and free island boat ride."
Read full review
Javier N wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must try their cocktails"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint Mary's area.
PRICE RANGE
£1,245 - £1,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hermitage bay hotel st. john`s, hermitage bay st johns, hermitage bay antigua
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint Mary's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERMITAGE BAY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hermitage Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Hermitage Bay?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds International Antigua (4.0 miles), Ffryes Beach (2.4 miles), and Valley Church Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hermitage Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hermitage Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hermitage Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hermitage Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hermitage Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fox House Restaurant & Bar, Roti King, and Hemingway's Caribbean Cafe & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hermitage Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hermitage Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hermitage Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hermitage Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Hermitage Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hermitage Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hermitage Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Barrington (3.1 miles) and Fort James (3.7 miles).
All Saint Mary's HotelsSaint Mary's Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint Mary'sHotels near Hermitage Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire