We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grafton Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (258)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (112)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Kids Eat Free
Reviews & more
480Reviews
625Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 160
  • 106
  • 48
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
Highly disappointed when checked into my room at this hotel. The pictures that are online are a lie. This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The smell that we were greeted with when entering the room made my 6 year old vomit. The balcony was covered with lizard poo. The
Read more
Response from Vacationer686924, General Manager at Grafton Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Candice, Preventative maintenance continues to be a priority at our resort and such comments are concerning and unusual. This is not typical of our standards. We are also investigating internally why you were not moved since we always have clean rooms available and ready for walk-in's. Following our telephone conversation, I thank you for your feedback and once again apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. You indicated that you don't visit Tobago often, however planning to experience our resort again. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Grafton Beach Resort! Olivier
Read more
From entering reception to departing we could not fault the quality of care and wonderful staff. We had a relaxing week at this hotel and it ticked all of our boxes. The rooms are comfortable and ours had an excellent sea view. The beach at the hotel was long, sandy and just
Read more
Response from ResortHelpDesk, Front Office Supervisor at Grafton Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Glayum Traveller, Thank you for your wonderful feedback as it was our pleasure hosting you during your most recent stay. I will be sure to give your great comments to Junior about his service. We look forward to your returning visit with us. All the best! Regards, Karecia Wilson
Read more
Stayed for 10 nights after getting a deal at nearly 50% off the regular rates. Would not have been happy paying full price, as we would have expected more.Smallish hotel set in well looked after grounds on different levels. We had a sea view room, fairly large which was
Read more
Response from ResortHelpDesk, Front Office Supervisor at Grafton Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cherylb1967zzz, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us, as this is extremely valuable to us. Please, allow me to apologize for the Food and Beverage challenges experienced during you stay and note that we strive to improve our services each and every day. It was our great pleasure to serve you and we are so happy about the parts of your stay that were enjoyable. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Karecia Wilson
Read more
We stayed here for 2 weeks Nov/Dec and we loved it. Yes, it’s small, quiet and a little old fashion, but this is its charm. I can honestly say I have never known such lovely, attentive and helpful staff. They bent over backwards to make our stay the best they could. Nothing
Read more
Response from ResortHelpDesk, Supervisor at Grafton Beach Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Debbie T, Thank you for choosing the Grafton Beach Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback and we'd be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Zena Joseph
Read more
+7
This hotel was extremely affordable and we got an amazing deal with a free car rental which was fantastic. Overall the hotel could use some updates but it was mostly clean. My only issue with our room was that there was a clump of hair on one of the pillows and I saw it as we
Read more
Response from ResortHelpDesk, Front Office Supervisor at Grafton Beach Resort
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear RachelleS, Thank you for choosing the Grafton Beach Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your feedback and we'd be sure to let the staff know you appreciated their service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Karecia Wilson
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrafton Beach Resort
The Suite at the Grafton Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrafton Beach Resort
The Suite at the Grafton Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrafton Beach Resort
The Standard Deluxe at the Grafton Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrafton Beach Resort
The Standard Deluxe at the Grafton Beach Resort
View from our room
PreviousNext
12345634
Are there any bars and shops nearby
The hotel and its sister next door each have bars. A mile or so away you have some local bars and a shopping area between the hotel and airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
are the prices tt
That sounds about right if you didnt take a package. If you take a package where meals or drinks are included its that amount per person. You can email reservations at graftontobago com and Sherelle will respond pretty quick if you want to confirm
0 votes
Do the hotel offer a all inclusive package?
Is there kite surfing here or any other water sports available
I answered earlier that I didn't think that there were any water sports, however I forgot to mention diving and snorkelling.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"sea/ocean view"
"Ocean View room is worth the extra cost."
"Pay a supplement for a sea view"
"Laundry service for family rooms was not available."
"Any room has a good view ."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grafton beach hotel black rockgrafton beach resort all inclusivegrafton beach resort tobago
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTobagoBlack Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing