We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nanuya Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nanuya Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is under new management and has been for the past two years. Check the dates when you the read the reviews. Positives: * The bures were very nicely built with a comfortable bed and we had a great ocean view * Plenty of free equipment on hand to go snorkelling, kayaking and wave-boarding whenever you feel inspired *...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoelleB87
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula JoelleB87 Thanks for your review and obviously some serious training to do with some of our staff regarding customer service which of course is very disappointing to hear about on Trip Advisor. Wish you could have said something to me before you left us. Consistency with food is very important and yes I agree if the owner is going...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Room: We stayed in Bure in the resort, privacy was comparively higher than those beach front villa; No hairdryer, TV, air conditioner, wifi inside the bure; the furniture / decoration was a bit old; some of the wooden windows / light were out of order / lack of maintenance Resort facilities: Nice and adequate chairs for sun tanning; no swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula A Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your review but please do let me clarify a few points for you so you and many viewers reading your review can understand some of the challenges we face living and working on a remote island resort in the middle of the South Pacific. Due to us being on solar energy (therefore...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in late September, this was our first trip to the Yasawa's but 6th trip to Fiji. we wanted a quiet getaway without the kids, and Nanuya Island Resort met all our expectations. from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the amazing staff of the resort. the resort is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGibbons05
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We went to Nanunya as a group of 13, two of us celebrating milestone birthdays while there. The whole experience was delightful and really interesting. Without making much song and dance about it, the current owners are making this resort as sustainable as possible. A lot of the food prepared in the kitchen is grown on this small island. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMcM50
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights in late September. It was fantastic, perfect weather every day was just one bonus. Our Treetop bure had spectacular views (don't forget your polarised sunnies to enhance the experience) and the short walk to the room is very manageable. The snorkelling at the southern end of the beach is great,other nearby resorts take their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiandGraham
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three days and enjoyed my stay but there is definitely room for improvement. The rooms were clean and the resort was beautiful. They have morning trips to the blue lagoon caves and free use of paddle boards and kayaks. Where the resort fell short was on services. The staff is friendly but doesn't go out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmoeller
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Nanuya Island Resort for 6 nights. It's mostly very picturesque, lovely food but we probably won't return.... Accommodation: We stayed in a tree top bure, and having looked at the other more expensive bures, we much preferred the tree top location and outlook. You got a lovely view out over the trees to the lagoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneMack66
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed 7 nights in early September in a Treetops Bure which had beautiful views and seemed more private than other accommodation on the Island despite being more affordable. The walk up and down the hill each day got the blood pumping, but the views from your balcony sure make up for that. All employees are friendly and only too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlntheblood
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We were travelling around different islands in the Yasawa and Nanuya Island Resort was by far the most relaxing and well managed place we have visited. We were in a double room in the Boathouse as we were travelling for a month, we were looking at cheaper accommodation and we were very pleased here. The staff was simply amazing, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelBee005
Neuss, Germany
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were hoping for a nice island, which is a little bit over the standard of the most backpacker islands in the Yasaws (we are backpackers but we were looking for something luxurious to splurge on) and we were not disappointed! In fact, we were extremely happy with our stay. Accommodation: We stayed in the cheapest category, the treetop houses....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith J

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (786)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuya
2.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,296 reviews
21.1 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Turtle Island Resort
Turtle Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Turtle Island
268 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Nanuya Island Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Lautoka, Nanuya, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nanuya
Price Range: £171 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanuya Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nanuya Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanuya Island Hotel Nanuya
Nanuya Island Resort Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tree top bures sleep 2 and are amazing with lovely views, however be prepared for a workout but worth the walk”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaGibbons05, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher Treetop burns obviously have the best views, but the Luxury villa is the ant's pants!”
 of 5 bubbles DiandGraham, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Treetop Bures are more private - the higher the number the better”
  • View from the top of the Island
 of 5 bubbles travlntheblood, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Boathouse accommodation are neat and affordable!”
 of 5 bubbles MelBee005, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Treetop house number 12 has the best views!”
  • very comfy bed
  • Sunset from our room (treetop 12)
  • View into the blue lagoon from our balcony (treetop 12)
  • awesome window blinds, we felt like in Byron Bay!
  • Treetop number 12
 of 5 bubbles 335judithj, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay