We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace

Traveller (1422)
Pool & Beach (264)
Room & Suite (172)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The deluxe Palm Beach Palace gives you direct access to a white beach, and is getting a 21st-century makeover for May 2015. Picture-perfect views of the horizon are part of the deal at this hotel. It’s pulled up next to a private sliver of pristine white sand. Plus, the bustling markets of Houmt Souk are less than 20 minutes away in a taxi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
763Reviews
1,433Photos
222Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 476
  • 197
  • 59
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice place with good food and wonderful people. Lot of fun. The boat ride with “la reine” the pirates on board. The fish with couscous at the island. The hotel is very clean and service is excellent. Lot of activities at night. Recommended
Read more
Response from TBPBP, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Bogal, We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations for a fully relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back between us in the near future. Best regards Rim
Read more
I cant complain about hotel 😍😍its very very very nice . Everything there was very good thx to all staf of tui blue palm beach. Amazing . Best hotel i liked in djerba . Calm. Cleaned. Great room . Great food. Great service . Really was verynice
Read more
Response from TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Sir / Madam, We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations for a fully relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Rim
Read more
This hotel is definitely not in the 5 star category - it doesn’t merit it. The infrastructure is ok but the food and wine is of a very poor quality. The kitchen staff are obviously on a very tight budget and do their best in difficult circumstances, but numerous guests we spoke
Read more
Response from TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear Sir / Madam, It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. we are sorry that we did not meet your personal taste and therefore you do not recommend us. We take all your comments as valuable information and strive to exceed your expectations of an enjoyable beach holiday All the TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace team works hard to satisfy our guests.We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future holidays. Kind Regards, Rim
Read more
This was the 2nd time se stayed in this hotel, the first time being in July 2016. We were thrilled to come back, especially after hearing that TUI got hold of it, as I myself work for German hotel chain and I know they tend to live up to the standard. How wrong I was! We arrived
Read more
Response from TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Barbora, It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We would have liked to talk to you on the spot. We are sorry that we did not meet your personal taste and therefore you do not recommend us. we would like to take this opportunity in order to inform you that the hotel is hosting a mixed international Guests and we welcome and treat all nationalities in a same way without discrimination. Thanks for your understanding. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With best wishes Rim
Read more
A nice place, lovely beach, aesthetically nice but no more than a 4 star and here are some of the reasons why; Room ;We were in room 360 which is about as far away from the dining room as possible. The door only closes if it is slammed! The room seems to be only cleaned
Read more
Response from TUI BLUE P, Inhouse Social Media & Marketing BLUE Guide at TUI BLUE Palm Beach Palace
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Dear Keith_Hawes, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize , that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday. Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately. We would be grateful if we will have the opportunity to host you once again in order to demonstrate our services on an exceptional high level. With best wishes Rim
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
chambre vue jardin 155
accueil dans la suite
Swim-Up Zimmer 256
PreviousNext
12345635
If you are still going with regards the British government saying you shouldn't go at this time,don't know if things will change by the time you are due to go.I would speak to your travel agent and ask them to e mail them,or you could e mail them,at this moment in time I think you will get any room you want and at a lower price,but is it worth the worry?with regards the hotel it is very nice,food good,position good,few steps from the beach rooms nice and big,nice pools nothing much outside hotel.you do have to buy a stamp £10 to exit the country they say it is not a visa charge but it is a charge all the same and you have to que up at the airport so they can check it,farce really and not necessary just getting more money.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345645
"Swim up overlooking the garden."
"I think best to have room on second or third floor with a view"
"Facing the sea is best."
"Our room 312 great. It had terrace, although not as that good view. Close to very quiet elevator."
"Junior Suite"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TunisiaMedenine GovernorateDjerba IslandHoumt Souk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing