We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spa Resorts Samui Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spa Resorts Samui Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I've only ever eaten at the restaurant here, but I love the philosophy of the place. Vegan food can be hit or miss, and I've experienced both her, more hit than miss though, which is why it still receives 5 stars! Raw pad thai never fails to disappoint nor does the pineapple softy drowned in cinnamon honey. Every time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
TheSpaguy, Owner at Spa Resorts Samui Beach, responded to this review

Glad you love the healthy food we offer.. a lot of new dishes now added to the menu.. come on down and take a taste.. Guy

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Holiday on weekend. I was the one who always find thing to do on my holiday.The Spa Resort offers streaming for everybody with a friendly atmosphere employee a stream with a single room which was not very big But i was like it.However,if the information provided in the management team,I have read the items that should be improved in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apichart R
TheSpaguy, Owner at Spa Resorts Samui Beach, responded to this review

Thanks.. I'll look into the herbs... Guy

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 November 2016

It's my 4th time coming to the Spa resorts Beach for their detox program. Welcome - I requested to be picked up from the airport. Luckily, there is a customer service office and the lady called the spa. Apparently, the spa staff forgot that detail, so I ended up waiting almost an hour before my transport came. Detox - standard....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summer L
TheSpaguy, Owner at Spa Resorts Samui Beach, responded to this review

Glad you enjoy our place.. yes, getting a little older but still a great place to get healthy.. now we even offer my 6 month Longevity Lifestyle "Health Quest" to take home.. come on down.. Guy

Kerang, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

like many people in thailand the local owners or resorts let semi wild dogs run around.i was bitten by one of these dogs & the owners of the resort refuse to do anything about it.some of the attitudes i have received in this resort & the surrounding resorts is ;the dog does nor bite ( so i must be lying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank attilak0sa
TheSpaguy, Owner at Spa Resorts Samui Beach, responded to this review

You said it.. not really much we can do about it.. it's a country wide problem.. sorry this happened to you.. it does not happen at our place often.. it's a Buddhist Country.. Guy

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We heard that this restaurant had healthy options as we were finding some of the Thai food very salty We were not disappointed The vegetable red rice dish was superb.not at all salty and it did not have that kind of preservative aftertaste.All meals we had there were superb. I highly recommend this restaurant for "healthy eaters" Great vegetarian options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarzy255678
TheSpaguy, Owner at Spa Resorts Samui Beach, responded to this review

Thanks.. great new menu additions this year 2017.. Guy

jordan
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed next door hotel but took the 10 days full fasting in Spa Resort. Massages,Yoga and meditation classes are included in the package. The resort is very old and needs a lot of renovation . The colema area is dirty. The staff are helpful and nice most of them don't speak english. The restaurant is very nice and offers tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oss1971m
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The food was good, the beach location is nice if hot. I will go again but it is a little far much of Lamai. They seem to offer a variety of healthy options, raw foods, Thai, and a few western items. The raw menu offers some interesting versions of traditional foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Fantastic food, really healthy and you dont feel guilty eating it. Lovely setting right on the beach. Lovely staff and great prices, you would be foolish not to try it, my favorite is the spa red curry and brown rice yummy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss Moffat A
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I visited The Spa a few years back and was very impressed with the place, the food, the bungalows in the jungle etc... This time a stayed for a week and did a detox. Compared to about 5 years ago, I found the place was more run-down, especially the Spa Village a little up in the jungle. The Spa uses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saskia B
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I originally stayed here in December 2007 and is was a great quiet health resort. Returning 8 years later, the island has been totally commercialized and this remote quaint resort is now surrounded by huge hotels. The noise from the traffic on the busy road can be heard from all the rooms, as well as the late bars music. What...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie K

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#23 of 50 in Lamai Beach
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarina Residence
Amarina Residence
#5 of 42 in Lamai Beach
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Inn
Summer Inn
#6 of 42 in Lamai Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Utopia Resort
Utopia Resort
#26 of 50 in Lamai Beach
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fewtor Place
Fewtor Place
#18 of 44 in Lamai Beach
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Meedej Guesthouse
#29 of 42 in Lamai Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Spa Resorts Samui Beach

Address: 171/2 m.3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Spa Resorts Samui Beach Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spa Resorts Samui Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are noisy and hear the traffic from the busy road”
 of 5 bubbles 37DebbieK, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The A-frame bungalows around the pool are small but very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles icouldiwill, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for good tetox, this is the place. I like the village.”
 of 5 bubbles FridrikB_12, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for B11 bungalow, B10 is next best, then B9 etc - near the sand, far from the road noise”
  • This sunrise right on your doorstep
 of 5 bubbles pomozki, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I stayed in the delux room, it was very big and nice. They also have a panoramic view rooms, which i believe have a great view but obviously are located a climb away from the detox center, restaurant and pool so may be a hassle sometimes to move back and forth especially during the detox program when every piece of energy is precious;)”
 of 5 bubbles gosiak817, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5